Don't Be Impressed By

25 67
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

I'm just a lowly human being, was born poor but there are things I am not impressed with people if they don't have the right attitude and character.

I always value people's characteristics over their possession because I believe those things won't last but a good character will be the person's legacy even if they'll vanish on Earth.

Here are the things that I am not impressed with if they don't have the right characteristics.

Money

I've meet several men before that has money or their living condition is better than mine, or even classmates that came from rich family but I don't admire them for the money they had. I always disgust people who are boastful just because they are ahead of others in terms of financial aspect.

Some people are willing to lick others shoes when they know that certain person is rich, which I also disgust because once a person admire others for money, they'll always treat the less fortunate unfairly.

Titles/ Degrees

Mostly my batch mates in college are already degree holder, before I used to be insecure with them because I haven't finish my college.. but later on I've realized it's not all about titles, it's about hard work and perseverance inorder to succeed in every endeavor we wanted to pursue.

Yes being a degree holder is an advantage but if a person is not also determine to work on what he graduated at, it is still useless. In the end title doesn't matter, digits speaks louder rather than titles.

Appearance

I value appearance when it comes to looking for boyfriend before as I wanted to have kids that has pleasing personality, I don't want them to be bullied often when they grow up but of course that comes along with valuing their characteristics as well.

If a person's looks will be used to belittle others I disgust them, eventually good looks will fade when we grow old but good character will remain.

Social media

I don't care about social media followers, if you aren't a good influence to many but has good numbers of followers it does not impress me at all.

Especially non crypto social media that doesn't monetize content, it's just a waste of time maybe except Youtube bur still I am not fond of watching YouTubers, I don't have time anymore.

Fame is great but it won't last forever but a good character will.

Achievements

I admire people who got their achievement from their hardworks but if they'll use it to brag and felt entitlement, I am not impressed at all.

Achieving greater heights is great but one should always practice humility as nothing is permanent in this world, any moment we will drop anytime if we don't know how to balance things after climbing higher heights.

You should be impressed by

Those things I've mentioned above are person's possession, you shouldn't look at it but looks what inside them.. characteristics such as, humility, kindness, generosity, empathy, honesty, and Integrity..

A person can possess everything written above but not everyone can have those characteristics that makes them more humane.

Also God fearing for Christian people, I know not all user's in here are Christian.. we all have different beliefs but it should not hinder us to treat each other well.

That's the thing I am not really impressed by people if they don't have the right character. I don't bow to anyone just because they have those possession if they aren't humane enough.

Lead image: facebook.com

Recent personal blog:

How Did You Come Up With Your Username?

My Child(ren) Is Not My Investment

New Start Doing Small Business

It Started From $0.01 - Before I've Got $1000

What If I Didn't Know Crypto World?

Onboarded New Users: BCH Awareness

Thank You Gentlemen!

Why I Blog

Who's Lame?


Find me at:

readcash •noisecash •Publish0x •Hive •Twitter •Telegram •Discord •email

Date Published: February 19, 2022

30
$ 13.18
$ 12.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 17
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

You are well defined in what you want, having a degree is not being a professional, a professional is the person who works and achieves their goals in any field. I agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dad always tell me that, education can get you to the top, but only good character will keep you there. Good character will command all those things people are chasing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

+100 hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Agree din ako because I also met these kind of people and I can attest that their attitudd is not good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ko sa lahat ate kasi no matter what we have in life pag naging boastful talaga at nakaapak lang tao hindi nakakaimpress maybe tingin sa sarili nila na they are above and unreachable but for me they are not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well sad, Ibyang! It's the good attitude that matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could't agree more. Be not that someone who is not just pleasing in the eyes but also a good company to others, because character really is everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your viewpoints. Integrity, ethics, and empathy are the essential traits of a good human. If someone lacks all three, that person is not a human being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Character and principles will always beat achievements

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could not agree more, madam! Inside beauty still WINS!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good character is what matters in a mans life. A person can only be remembered by his character when they are no more. You lack this, you lack everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung nag aaral ng college na kaklase ko. Grabe siya kung makapanlait at down ng iba. Akala mo naman nakapag tapos na. Buti nalang may karma, dahil sa sobrang kayabangan niya ayon nabuntis. Akala din kasi sobrang ganda inscam panga siya nung lalaking nakabuntis sakanya akala niya kasi mayaman talaga. Lol

Hays, kaya mas bilib padin ako sa mga tao na Humble hanggang sa kahit na nakuha na nila gusto nila sa buhay ganon padin sila. Di nagbabago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko talaga sa mga taong boastful ma'am Eybyoung lalo na yung mga may pera mostly kasi dun mo makikita. Pwede naman maging humble ba't kailangan pa magmayabang kaya sobrang hate ko talaga.

Yes ma'am Eybyoung. Yung degree advantage lang talaga pero and the main thing, you can success and there's no impossible if the person is really hardworking and there's a determination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung may kaya dun samin haha. Subra taas tingin niya sa sarili niya na akala niya titingalain siya ng lahat kasi may pera siya. Ehh yung character niya ewan. Kaya nung nagkasakit siya wala man lang lumapit sa kanya lalo naubos na pera na.

Yung sa degree din sis, dati subra naiinggit ako pero nung karamahinan sa mga relatives ko puro nakatapos naman pero sasama ng ugali di rin umasenso sa buhay kasi palipat lipat ng trabaho at di ma regular. Character issue kasi.

Dapat ma impress talaga sa ugali ng tao. Kasi yun ang magpapaalala sa tao kung paano mo sila dalhin at kung gano ka kabuti..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Boastful people are irritating. 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this. what's the point of having something in abundance or great achievements if morality is broken and there is no integrity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's useless, we can have more followers but less genuine people on our side ..if we don't have integrity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin Sis di ako madaling ma impress sa social media, kasi I know there are more successful and maganda/gwapo than them pero tahimik lang, siguro ito din reason bakit wala akong favorite actress haha. Then yung isa is yung nagsasabi na devoted Christian sila but di mo nakikita sa gawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yun talaga yung claim nang claim na Christian pero yun nga wala sa gawa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako dun titingin sa ano, sa baba 👀 dun sa may ano 👀🤣🤣 chorrr. But seriously, mas sa ugali sko tumitingin ee. Maganda ka nga asal animal naman, abay dun nalang ako sa aso do oa ako sasaktan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha syempre kasama na yang ano kung ano ba 😂

Kaya nga.. although mahilig talaga ako sa gwapo hahaha pero syempre ugali pa rin talaga kasi ayoko talaga sa taong mayabang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are really unique. We have different perspectives towards our principle in life. Indeed, everything in this world is still useless at the end of the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, agree..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"That's the thing I am not really impressed by people if they don't have the right character." I agree 100%with you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks David 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago