Work Week? Done

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Fridays are different. Fridays are "free-er". Fridays are fun.

Image from Unsplash

I sleep strictly at ten o' clock p.m. on a work week. But now, right now, it is exactly 10 as I am writing this, and the fun is just about to start. Why? It's Saturday tomorrow! Guess what? Not part of the work week. No more alarm to wake me up at a time I don't wanna get up yet.

I am so happy I got to impart something you can learn from my previous article "Just One More Day". I did not realize a lot of you still are not aware about that 20-20-20 rule to take care of your eyes. It made me smile, and warmed my heart to know that you are willing to start practicing this habit to value your eyes more. To me, eyes are really important organ of my body. Everything, I mean, every single thing, will be harder when our vision is affected. Nothing will be the same again.

I remember the days I neglect my eyes. Sleeping at 3 a.m. everyday was just normal to me. There are even times I stay up all night. I wonder how my eyes struggled so much that time. If they only had lips, they'd scold me lots.

Anyway, how is your day today? Well, to me, it is another euphoric day! Why? The album I ordered last May has arrived today! Yes, almost two months of waiting is still worth it!

If you're wondering what it is, it's an album on the recent new music release of one of my ultimate favorite Kpop groups, Tomorrow X Together. It is called "The Chaos Chapter: Freeze". If I could have free time, I'll do my best to share what's inside of it, in my article tomorrow. I haven't done a proper unboxing yet, but I surely will, one of these days.

Thanks to BCH and read.cash, I was able to satisfy my fan girl dreams. This was still that time when I have not yet decided to hodl BCH. Yes, May 2021. I used to expend most of my earnings here regularly. Like what I said recently though, I started to hodl last June, and I am still doing it until now. These wants can wait, 1 BCH is my number one priority now. And I won't stop until I achieve it. Update as of today:

Road to 0.6 BCH. Thanks be to God!

I have mentioned in my article "2 Months Here: A Summary of My Journey" how I was able to afford this merchandise along with a new powerbank that I still conveniently use today. Therefore, I could say, this album is more special, because it is one of my first achievements with the help of Bitcoin Cash. I am patiently waiting for that time when BCH can be directly used as payment fpr transactions here in the Philippines. How nice would that be.

Here is a sneak peek of my TXT Album:

No words can express how happy I am for this one. Blue, for one, is my favorite color, so it served as a cherry on top. Look how beautiful the inclusions are. Let me mention here my fellow "budol wannabe" @MissJo because I can't help it LOL. It was funny how this album unexpectedly arrived coincidentally just after we talked about our lamentations as fans because of these merch. But here, I am, marupok eh. Promise, last na ito. (Scam).

So, that is what made my day a lot better. Another addition to my budol collection. LOL

Today, I had fried chicken as both lunch and dinner. Funny, but true. I was convinced enough earlier at work to share with a bucket of Chickenjoy for lunch. I just thought, okay, go, it is pay day anyway, let me treat myself one chicken from Jollibee. So, I paid Php 65, or roughly $1.3 for a piece of chicken. I enjoyed the lunch. Came afternoon break, I noticed my younger bro texted me to get some chicken home because we don't have a viand yet.

I only realized it when I got home. Fried chicken. Again. I just had one earlier. I just laughed it off and blamed my tired mind because of not remembering it. It's okay, though. I love fried chicken. Second to vegetables. What did you eat for dinner today?

Days just went by so fast. It just feels like yesterday was just Monday, now five days have passed by. The next thing we know, it's already August, and ta-da! Ber months again, my birthday is approaching again..

I don't know if it's the same with other countries, but here in the Philippines, we already feel the presence of Christmas, as soon as September comes. Yeah, probably because of the "-Ber" ending, like how December is. Here, when September comes, we can already see others gradually setting up Christmas decorations, as subtle as those little blinking lights on their windows, or the Christmas playlists we can hear on our neighbors, to those who shop early for their godchildren on the 25th of December, it's common in my country.

Wait, I suddenly reminisce good Christmas memories. It makes this cold night a bit warmer. I don't know, everything about the Lenten season just gives me unexplainable happiness and excitement. Maybe because people are happier in this time of the year. It's just about celebrating togetherness, sense of giving, and remembering birth of Jesus Christ. I know that December 25 is not the exact date of Christ's birth, and I am sure no one knows. But it feels good to have that one time of the year to celebrate the birth of our savior, in the same day.

This blog is going to a lots of direction again. I still have more to share today, but I will keep these to myself for nlw, and just continue exhaling that on my next blog. As a peace offering for my chaotic train of thoughts (as always), let me have you watch another certified favorite funny clip of mine. You may have watched this one before though. Regardless, this will stay gold. Never get old.

Did you have a good laugh?

You're welcome. (Insert Wink emoji). Okay, so what more do I have to say? I don't know if you care but I am gonna try this Lyka App soon. Hey there, @bbyblacksheep, I am soon trying this app out. Haha. I realized I can still earn through other ways so as to make sure I won't really touch my precious BCH.

You can suggest me others, if you know more of them. I would be really happy if you would.

That's it for my random blog today. You are very free to tell me how your day went! Let's have a fruitful conversation below.. This is our Bible verse for today:

Matthew 15:27

"And she said, Truth, Lord: yet the dogs eat of the crumbs which fall from their masters' table."

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

10
$ 17.76
$ 17.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 5
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ang swerte ng kakilala mo na 1GEM para sa sasakyan. Nakitsismis muna ako bago nagcomment. Hahaha.

O di ba mas nauna pa tayo magrate sa Lyka kesa sa nabasa ko ito. Hahaha. Sorry naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sinabi mo pa! Guilty ako ngayon na ilang araw ko na di nabubuksan yon. Sa totoo lang, wala din akong maipost na pictures 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit anong photo pwede naman. May iba akong nakikitaan na isang photo na 10 times iuupload for the day. Kasi hirap din sila sa photo. Meron na pala silang notification bell. Hahaha. Kanina lang nagkaron.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh really? Speaking of Lyka, magbubukas na talaga ako after.kong tumambay dito. Hahaha! nTabunan na naman ako ng notif dahil nabusy ako. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like sleeping more today but then it's fun time here in read so I don't know which one I want to do lol!

Ang galing talaga ng read.cash and bch. Dami nabebenefit. Dito sa amin wala pa talaga tumatanggap ng bch pero sa ibang cities ata meron. Try mo search dito baka malapit ka sa mga tumatanggap https://map.bitcoin.com/

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay magaling! Try ko yan. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[Promise, last na ito. (Scam).]

Parang ako kapag 12mn na tapos nagbabasa pa ako mg comics. Sasabihin ko sa sarilli ko, "Promise last chapter na lang 'to, matutulog na ko." Yun pala umabot nang 1️⃣ am kakabasa. πŸ˜…

Saaabihin ko sanang, TGIF! Kaso ngayon ko lang nabasa, eh Saturday na ngayon, beh. Have a great day, na lang sa'yo. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ang totoo ay hanggang maubusan ng babasahin, dun mo lang mahihinto. πŸ˜‚ Good eve!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii may pa Qr Code tipping challenge na naman si noise cash. Check mo account mo dali baka may invitation ka din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala wala ei. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sayang, $1 din naman yun. Nakadalawa na ako dun, eh. Haha. Baka sa susunod, bantay2 ka na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balak ko gumawa ng new account kasi parang sobrang patay na itong inactive ko. Tapos feeling ko may nalabag akong riles kaya wala kong narereceive na kita. Sa read nalang talaga ako nakakakuha ng BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun din nangyari sa first acvount konsa NC kaya gumawa din ako bago, inactivity din dahilan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun.. Di pa ako nakakagawa huhu. One of these days talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan. Wag pilitin pag busy. Kung may time ka lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Dapat last weekend. kso may ibang naunang gawin. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMGGGG! Grabe yung pull mo. 😭 Soobin, Yeonjun, and Huening. Ang swerte! Weverse, sana nilahat mo nalang. Ang sayaaaaaa niyan. πŸ’—πŸ’— Pero for sure, di yan last budol mo e. Sinabi ko din yan non, pero napaorder ng Butter. Hahahahaha may Memo20 pa na malapit na magpre order. Kapit lang tayo? Hahahahahaha

By the way, Im so happy for you. πŸ’— Our fangirl heart is super masaya talaga pag may package na nadating eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wag kang bad influence! Last na talaga yan! πŸ™„ Kaso may comeback ulit babies sa August 😭 Bahala na si Batman! Hahahaha!

Nag priority pooling kasi ako. Yeonjun then Hueningkai then sunud sunod na. Kaya sila ang umuwi. Huhuhu saya sa feeling. It's actually Wayjey na nasa magnet photo frame. ahihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat last, alam mo yon? Hahahaha sure ako ilang beses mo na din yang sinabi. πŸ˜‚ Bahala na si read cash kamo! Hahahaha

Aigoooo! Sino bias mo sa TXT and BTS? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recent lang naman ako nagstart bumili ng merch. Actually dalawa lang official merch ko. Isang BE album, tsaka etong TCC.: Freeze. May hinihintay pa kong dalawa na dumating HAHAHA, pero hopefully last na yon this year. Kalma hybe! πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nga kasi yan last for sure. πŸ˜‚ Sinabi ko din yan nung bumili ako ng Winter Pack. πŸ˜‚ Pero ngayon naghihintay nalang ako sa Butter CD.

Yung hybe din eh, kala naman ang yaman yaman natin. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sa bangtan, si V. Sa tubatu, si Yeonjun. Mga bias ko hihihi.

Alam nilaang marupok tayo huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoooo, mga Taehyungnk stan pala tayo. Wala ko mapili sa TXT, gusto ko sila lahat. Hahaha

Sana nga sa kanila nalang tayo marupok, wag na sa maling tao. πŸ₯΄πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay trueee! Sa MOA may 2 questions na wag mo itatanong. (1) Sino bias mo? (2) Anong fave song mo?

Nakakabuhul ng utak ng fandom yan! Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

satrueeeeeee! Kahirap mamili sa kanila. Best boys talaga sila sa gen nila eh. πŸ˜­πŸ’œ

naka pre order ka na ba sa bagong album nila? Hahahahaha go na agad sis. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku wag muna Haham Tipid muna (char, mamaya magbago din isip ko Hahaha!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumabas talaga ang fan girl side mo dito bes. Haha! Feel na feel ko saya mo. Ganto din ako dati nung high school eh pero nung na busy na, di na masyado. Ulam ko pala for dinner is kilawin na isda. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, bes! Hahaha! Damang-dama ba? Hahaha! Salamat sa read.cash at nakabili ako last May, pero di muna ngayon. Delay gratification muna tayo. Kasi gusto ko makaipon muna 1BCH. at pdamihin pa. haha.

I also thought na pag college or.pag nagowowork na ako papakawalan ko na pagkafan girl ko. Ewan ko, lalo pa yatang lumala pagkatapos ko mag aral! Hahaha! Kasi wala nang masyadong hadlang, tapos medyo may kakayahan na bumili ng merch. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha to the bones nga eh mamsh. Buti nga ikaw nakabili nyan eh ako hanggang poster lang talaga. Haha! Wow road to 1BCH na yan. Laban! Ako din, kala ko pag may work na may pera na. Wala din pala. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same naman! kasi sa family panapupunta sahod ko. Savings at allowance lang naman nahahawakan ko sa sahod ko ngayon. But okay lang. Para sa fam naman. So I do my best humanap ng ibang pagkakakitaan para kahit di pa ako nakakakuha sa current salary ko, may pagkukuhaan ako ng pambili ng mga gusto ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang madiskarte sa buhay. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awieee, pereng sere. hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friday is flyday indeed... i hope you'll spend your day offs well... i have an inactive lyka acct...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alam mo kasi, yung dati na nagwowork sa company na pinagtatrabahuan ko, nanalo ng sasakyan sa Lyka for just 1 Gem! I don't really know how that worked pero sa inggit siguro kaya gusto ko magtry. char! Hahaha!

Madami naman kong pics na nakasave lang sa gallery, at ipoppst ko na lang. Sayang din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun ba ang gara naman ng 1 gem lng.. try ko iretrieve ung acct ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Ewan ko kung raffle ba yon. And 1 gen is an entry or whatever. I still don't know how it works kaya aaralain ko talaga later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its giving gems sa mga posts ..para syang instagram kasi ..heart sa IG sa kanila gems ang binbigay ng mga followers...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yun! Meron na akong lyka.. Hahaha, gunawa ako kahapon. Ano name mo? Folow kitaa. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your new album you bought. I am always feel happy if I buy a new release of my favorite.

It is a very hot day today. I walked into town with my daughter and back. We had a big walk. Nothing really special other than that.

Enjoy your weekend. Well deserved free time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, friend! To us, it rains frequently these days. And some loud thunders that scare me. Thanks for reading! And about the album, I will really enjoy the contents properly today. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Such a cute little princess πŸ‘Έ. Even the dogs eat of the crumbs which fall from their masters' table. Hence we even as children and not dogs deserve the full package.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wait, am I the princess? Ahehehe just kidding...

It means that even people who were not considered God's child at first also want to be a part of God's family. God admires that kind of faith. :)

Have a blessed Saturday, Queen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pilipinas talaga ang may pinakamahabang selebrasyon tuwing Pasko. Naalala ko nga noon, first day pa lang ng September, nilabas ko na lahat ng Christmas decor namin. Excited much lang.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lahat talaga, Yzza? Hidi ba pwedeng unti-unti muna? Napaghahalataan ka hahahaha! Char! Kung saan ka masaya, basta ako.. Sa kanya.. Awiiit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..Oo eh..from chistmas tree to christmas lights.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€£Ayun oh, may sigwayπŸ˜…πŸ˜…Sino kaya yan.πŸ€£πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagination ko lang yan, don't worry! Hahahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago