Midweek Blessings

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Feeling, Love, Memories, Self, God's Word, ...

WAW. It is short for, "What A Wednesday".

From Unsplash

I had to recharge myself, so I went straight to this platform when I stepped home. I have looooots of articles to catch up to, because I slept earlier last night. I told myself that if I could not publish an article for a certain day, I should still do the reading and interacting at least. Yesterday, I did it, but really minimal. I am not satisfied. I am sorry, I was so pre-occupied with the BTS things going on, you know it. The band just released their latest single, and I am loving everything about it.

My phone is strong, just randomly saying.. Just yesterday morning, I don't know what spirit came into me that I brought my phone in the bathroom with me. Of course, to sing along with my fave Spotify tracks at the time. After I finished though, I forgot I put it into the pocket of my shorts that is on the cupboard. When I fetched my shorts, my poor phone feel straight into the bucket full of water.

It's like my world stopped for a milli-second, but my reflexes acted quick so I was able to retrieve it fast and immediately let it stand on a dry cloth, so the water that entered the jacks below would go down.

Well, now, my phone's still working well, as if nothing disastrous has happened to it. I am sure it ain't water proof though, but maybe it has some resistance. I will give it that.

Anyway, back to what I was saying, I was so drained, because I talked a lot to different people again, today. As much as just sitting in front of my computer is very okay, I had to clear this one invoice issue that I've beem stressing about since last week, thus the need for phone calls, as always. Urgh. I think, things are getting better, though. Thank God.

Putting these not so sensible things aside, guess what happened today? Okay, let me breathe for ten seconds—wait it's too long. Five seconds, then. Five.. four.. three.. two—

I got into the #Club1BCH today! Forgive me for being elated, but this is what a suppressed excitement looks like. I received the news just this morning, when I went on reading a few posts in my morning break, but, frustratingly (my, is this a word?) I can't hype about it. You know, I can't just jump around my work place, I might get fired! Or less worse, just get weird looks and comments.

So right now, I am smiling ear to ear, while sharing this good news to you. July 14 will be a memorable Wednesday to me, since I achieved another personal goal of mine. Or a better word, my dream. This was just in my dream to be part of this club officially, so making this a reality is such overwhelming.

To @bmjc98 , @PVMihalache , @Eybyoung , and to all the people in the club, thank you so much for welcoming me in this amazing club. I know I have yet to introduce myself properly in the TG, let me just read.cash for a while (wow, it's a verb now! LOL).

I promise to do my best to be deserving of staying in this club. I know I am not an expert in BCH (yet), and I am still a work in progress when it comes to having one full BCH, but I won't stop until I can proudly say, I was able to. And I, thank you! (Give me a crown! Haha!)

If you don't know what this club is yet, start with this post by @bmjc98

Too much laughters, I know I am getting recharged bit by bit, just writing like this makes me feel a lot better. Free therapy, indeed. Thank you, Lord, part two.

One thing I've noticed these days is my frequent back aches. Maybe it has something to do with my overall posture (which I always work on everyday), but it is remarkable that the pain only surfaces when I am at work. Yes, when I am in the office, sitting and doing work stuff on my desk. I have tried making different sitiing positions, but I just can't settle comfortably. I go to the comfort room to twist my waist, and bend my torso upwards, you know, some stretching, and I'd always hear those bone cracking sounds. Don't get me wrong, though. I know bones are not breaking. I just feel like doing these stuff re-aligns my spine and makes the pain subside.

However, when I get back to work and spend the next few minutes, there goes that uncomfortable feeling again, that I had to twist my body while sitting, or slightly bend sidewards to cope with it. Same mild bone crackling sounds.

I hate it when I feel it. It feels like I am aging already. Maybe, I need a massage. No, not maybe—I definitely need a massage. And I have been wanting to get one on my rest days, but I always forget to. I want a full body massage, or any therapy that would work on my mis-aligned bones or whatever how this works, so long as I could sit and work comfortably again. I am getting sick of these back pains, honestly. I am generally healthy, no colds, no fever, just this back alone. So it has to be some posture problems, I think.

Finally, this one tiny burden of mine. It appeared maybe two to three days ago, and I am not very happy with it. I mean, who would? This, this tiny little painful canker sore in my gummy makes eating harder for me. Do you know what a canker sore is?

Well, in my language, it is called "singaw". You can just look it up the internet, I don't want to add a picture here, because it's really not flattering to the eyes lol. I am sure pretty much most of us have experienced having one.

Okay, so this sore is really annoying. It hurts whenever anything would touch it, so I really had difficulty eating and drinking water, even brushing my teeth. It is bearable, anyway, and I know it will go away in a few days.

This has been my personal blog for today, and I am happy to share how my day went with you. You are very welcome to share your day, too! Let's have a fruitful chat in the comment section, don't be shy!

It feels sentimental to share again about my typical Wednesday. I could remember those articles I published on the same day. I could see how each Wednesday went different, along with various feelings, and insights for that day. I wonder how my next Wednesday would go. I am sure, God will be with me that day, too.

I apologize for the dark and grainy picture. I took it a few seconds before writing this part. Look at that eye bag. Even the shadow could not hide it. Well, I know if I push through my 10 pm sleep schedule, these dark circles will alleviate soon. :)

This is our Bible verse for today:

Luke 17:19

"And he said unto him, Arise, go thy way: thy faith hath made thee whole."

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash.

13
$ 12.83
$ 12.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Feeling, Love, Memories, Self, God's Word, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Naks Club1BCH. Hooray! Soon sali din ako diyan pero hindi muna ngayon since mas priority ko si kautangan.

Ok lang kahit grainy ang photo. Usa yan lalo sa mga influencers. 😉 minsan ang sarap lang din talaga magshare ng nangyayari sa life lalo kapag may something na bagong nangyari. Sa akin kasi wala same-same everyday. Nag-iiba lang kapag that time of the month na kailangan lumabas for our monthly essentials.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay, lang, the club is always open. 🤗 Same din naman, wala masyadong bagong nangyayari sa buhay ko haha. Minsan nakakabagot. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mom ko nilagay lang phone nya na nabasa sa bigas for 2 days yata un at gumana ulit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Phone ko malakas, walang bigas bigas 😂 Anyway, payo din yan saamin pag nababas ang phone eh. Effective naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the free plug. Hehe ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Deserve naman ahihihi. Kepp writing mamsh! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the club, hope you have fun with our company 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Thanks po dito! 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on being inducted into the club.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Queen! Thanks for the nice words. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! I am so glad nothing happened to your NOT SO WATERPROOF phone lol. Your adrenaline acted quite well and very fast to pull it off the water.

By the way dear, about 1BCH Club, is it like a special community to join or what? It's for BCH holders right? How do I go about it? I am already holding my BCH and I want to get 1 BCH before the year runs out 🙈🙊

Before you leave that link here for me. Just know I saw it, I mean the "everything I need to know about 1BCH Club" I haven't gone through the link yet😂😂 just feeling lazy to even click it lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As long as you are a real hodler of BCH, you can be part of it. You can also read the one I recommended below, titled e Celebrations in 1 Day .

Club1BCH is created for BCH hodlers to support and learn from each other. <3 I just did an intro article, and applied through a google form linked in bmjc98's previous article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's cool. Then I guess I will look out for it and be a part as well ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course! This club is really welcoming. you will love it here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure I will. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, Bestie. 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay naman! Congrats ulit. Dami ko ng congrats sayo. Anyway, relate ako sa backpain mo. Dati nung nasa cebu pa ako, grabe din issue ko jan. Pati wrists ko masakit din. Kaya so happy na nag resign ako. Ngayon, less backpain na lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po nang marami! Naku, need ko po talaga ng masahe kasi di na nadadala ng stretching lang. Bumabalik lang po eh. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAW, It's indeed a Wednesday. Congratulations on becoming part of the Club1Bch team and I wish you great in it. Don't worry, soon you will also own 1bch 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, very soon, in Jesus' name. Thanks for this, Princess. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one! Good luck on your bch journey!

I bet you also need rest and exercise. Thanks for the Bible verse!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, badly needed! Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAW, its a lovely day. Guess I'll find out more about the club BCH, it's famous around here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, yes! You can read the article I recommended below, the one titled "3 Celebrations A day" you may read an announcement there about Club1BCH. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tag! And for passing by my articles 😳😊 hehe I am also tired talking to so many people! Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same. As introvert, social interactions drain me a lot. hahaha!

It has been my habit to put recommended articles na nagustuhan kong basahin, and to let other readers read it, para di naman sila maumay sa mga gawa ko. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Salamat sa pagplug hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries! Deserve mo naman. Ayieehhh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago