2 Months Here: A Summary of My Journey

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Okay, so I know I should have done this on the beginning of March 2021. I will attempt to give a transparent overall picture of my two months experience in this platform. Actually, a few days before my second monthsary.

I have seen lots of writers here who regularly report their monthly earnings, or recap of what happened during a whole month. I am a copy cat, so I'll do this, too. (hahaha! Pun intended)

I did not realize it was a lot of work. I should have started earlier this morning. I actually just got into it after washing the dishes and ironing my uniforms, which is exactly 8:30 in the evening. Quite late. I still have work tomorrow, but I promised myself I should post it today, so I guess I will sleep a bit more late.

For an overview, I will present my overall estimated total earnings in dollars worth of BCH, I will share my current achievements, and my goals as of today, June 6, 2021. I hope you won't get bored and read throughβ€”I literally lost some braincells computing through, Math hates me. (Same, though.)

Start of my Journey

I will not elaborate this part further, but let me just embed here the detailed experience of mine when I opened this new undertaking.

I started last April 8, 2021. Which makes me exactly two months old here by the 8th of this month, June (OMG, two days more). I am still thinking how I would celebrate it, though. LOL.

The rules. Memories. :)

In the article I linked above, you can see my firsts. It was indeed an exciting start. I never regret being here.

Achievements

I apologize if I could not think of any other more suited word here. It was supposed to be "Stats" but I figured it may sound so technical. Achievement does sound too grand though, just my opinion. It's not like I got some medals nor trophies here. Haha! Well, anyway.

As of June 6, 2020, here are my humble milestones (wait, milestones seemed better!)

A. Published Content

  • No. of Articles: (Excluding this) 57

  • Paid articles: 51 or 89%

  • Highest paid article: One of My Favorite Persons totaling $23.41 worth of BCH

  • Short posts: 11

I observed that for the past two months, whoa, I kinda wrote a lot. Like one article per day, right? I should maintain this consistency by re-aligning my priorities and making this platform one of those in the top.

Mostly of my articles that did not get an upvote are old ones. Those are either too short, or maybe, I haven't gave my best shot yet. You can scroll through my profile and give those ones a read. And if you do, I am willing to know what you think about them.

B. Account-Related

  • Affiliates: 3

  • Subscribers: 49

  • Sponsee: 1 (@wakeuplincs)

  • Sponsors: 7 (Listed below)

@Peter-Molnar

@Bjorn

@meitanteikudo

@TruSuccessXpert

@MizLhaine

@wakeuplincs

@noisytoothie

As I see, I need to improve more on onboarding new writers here. This is the are I am weakest at, because most of the people around me have a stereotypical view of BCH, and online-earning platforms.

As for the subscribers, I am excited on who will be the fiftieth one, I should not miss whoever it is. This would just mean I have half a hundred people checking out my articles. I am more than happy. Thank you so much.

As a noob here, I still don't get the hang of sponsoring other users.

In fact, I even had some struggles in this only one author I have sponsored. My sponsorships transactions were pending for quite a while, they didn't come through. I did not experience anything next to that, by the way. But when I get the gist of this, I would add more people to this.

Of course, my sponsor block is always waiting for your presence. I promise that I will always work harder each day so your sponsorships will always be worth it. I am also grateful for these seven amazing authors here who believed in me. You are also worth my support, and gratitude!

C. Earnings

This one's quite tricky. I can not promise these are accurate, as I just added up all the articles earnings ever since I started here. Meaning, this section excludes the earnings I had from writers' upvotes of my comments across ALL of the articles I read ever since I started.

  • From The Random Rewarder: $238.05

  • From my co-authors: $17.83

  • Total (Article upvotes only): $255.88

The amount shown above, again, is just a rough estimate. In our fiat money, it is equal to Php 12, 794.00, using a $1=Php50 exchange rate. Of course, compared to others, this amount maybe very small, but you know what? I am happy and very satisfied with it. I know I can grow more if I just work harder.

I can't just pick up $255 on the street, nor just get it without doing anything. This just proves that my time here is not wasted, my efforts are worth it, and I improve everyday.

Proceeds of my BCH earnings (converted into fiat money) are mostly load subscriptions. I donated some already to the people I know online. I was also able to buy a gift for my self within my period of stay here. First, an original 20000mAh power bank that I can use anytime, anywhere, and a new phone case.

Rapoo S2002 model. I have the black one.

There is one more thing I was able to buy. I just thought I should share it to you.

I bought the album of my favorite music artist. :)

I was able to pre-order the latest album of one of my favorite Kpop Group, Tomorrow X Together, which is The Chaos Chapter: Freeze.

It is an album containing the artists latest songs. If you want to have an idea, it's like the physical copy of the artists songs whenever they release new music. As a great fan of this group, I am very happy and proud that I was able to buy their latest release.

As you can see, it costs Php 840.00 in our fiat money, which is roughly $16.80 . I could never imagine I could satisfy my fan girl luxuries, but this platform made it possible for me.

I was also able to help sponsor an album giveaway to my co-fans. It feels satisfying, because I used to join giveaways, too. Now, I can buy my own, and even help others. Thanks be to God.

Others are earning four digits of dollars every month, I know mine is still so immaterial compared to theirs. This fact alone makes me inspired to always do better. If they can, why can't I, right?

If I just sit down and complain about everything, I will not gain anything. Might as well just write, and write, and learn. This is effective for me.

My Own Thoughts

I have stated some of my observations along with the data I presented, but I will add some more in this section those that I failed to mention above.

This two months worth of journey is a satisfying one for me, and a blessed one, indeed. I thank God for this little skill in writing He gave me.

I am always happy whenever I see that notification bell red with matching beating motion, like a heart. It feels nice being mentioned in the articles of the people I look up to in this platform.

I have joined a number of writing challenges so far, and I enjoyed all of it. I was able to write a poem, participate in an on going role playing story, engage in patronage nominations, talk to some of my admired writers I never expected to be able to. I am too shy to mention them more, so yeah. (Haha!)

My mood is always boosted whenever I see The Random Rewarder occupying my notifications. As I observed through the weeks, upvotes I received from various writers here increased over time, and it makes my heart fluttered. It means I am improving, and somehow, people recognize my humble talent.

I don't intend to sugar-coat words here, but I am sincerely grateful for the productive two months I am in here. I really wished I have discovered it earlier, though.

Here are some of my other sharing about my writing experience here.

Goals

Of course, this is it. My new goals for the month of June towards the end of the year 2021. I made these as specific and as attainable as possible. I hope I can achieve all of them.

  • 100 or more subscribers

  • More sponsors (did not set a number here, I can't force them to sponsors me haha!)

  • At least 5 sponsees

  • Buy a new phone through earnings here

  • Buy a new laptop through earnings here

  • Pursue BCH giving Project I have been planning

  • One article published a day

  • More affiliates

  • Be more educated of Cryptoworld

  • 1 BCH (Ultimate of them all.)

I guess these are all of my humble goals for the whole year. I might update it if I could think, remember, or devise more goals.


I am not sure If I missed anything in this very brief summary of my two months adventure. I hope I did not forget anything.

Thanks a lot for reading through this compressed, try-hard compilation of mine. It's my first time to write a content like this, and I am open for suggestions to make this more understandable, or not too boring to read.

This month is a new start for me, I will start to became more organized in monitoring my progress, so I would not spend much time like what I did now.

So far, this is my eight weeks fun-filled experience in read.cash. I learned a lot and I am also inspired to take on new things.

Here's to a June filled with more blessings, new friends, new undertakings, and better writing skills, in Jesus' mighty name. Amen.


Hello there!

Are you inspired by this, even just a bit? I hope so. Writing this one also made.me realize I got to some place, too, at least. I was once a newbie here, too, and I never realized I would get this far. Not yet in the top, but doing my best to not get behind.

I am also on my way to change my new profile photo, and ending picture layout. Just for a change.

What do you think about this one?

I would be so thankful if you would support me in my humble read.cash journey.

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also active on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image Source: read.cash

  • Please click photo for sources :) Those without embedded link are mine.

14
$ 20.33
$ 19.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

First of all congratulations to your hard work and what you achieved here. It is amazing. Believe me that 1 whole BCH will come you earlier, than you think. This revew is always good for motivation for new starters.

I keep an excel sheet for my earnings for each months, so I can track it down on a monthly basis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for this, Mr. Peter. Maybe what I forgot here is totaling the worth of BCH I have accumulated through read.cash. I will get into it and add it here when I finish it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, congratulations more month to come. Next thing I will read for sure is the accomplishments of your goals. Go for the goals πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course! I must accomplish these goals so I will have something to write about! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you a more monthsarry to come! You have a lot of sponsors huh. I wish I can have one too 🀧 Anyways, You are a MOA? I'm a MOARMY πŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’› how old are you?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG! I am a MOARMY, yes!! Hello, bestie! BTW I am 21 years old, am I your unnie or dongsaeng?

Regarding sponsorships, I am lucky these people supported me. T_T

I will check yours. Keep writing good content, and I may consider making you one of my new sponsees. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same age lang tayo. hahaha 🀣 Ayoko maging unnie.

You deserved that πŸ₯° maybe you are a good writter. Keep writing more πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! BTW

STREAM Butter and 0x1 Love song! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congraaats ❀️ More articles to come!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank u deedum! <3 I will do my bestest!! XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! I'm still working on this. Trying to learn how this thing runs. I hope I would be able to achieve the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! Of course, you can. I also just give my best shot in everything, letting God bless me for these articles. You can look for guides right here in this platform. Other writers also made a read.cash guide and basics. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm reading some of it actually. Thanks a lot. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure, friend. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratss ❀️ More blessings to come. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello @Dolores ! Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement! Surely, you deserve it! I hope you'll write more and share more of yourself with the articles you'll be posting.

Yes, kpop stan... love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course! Hahaha, are you a Kpop stan, too? I just want to share even if you didn't ask, my highest paid article is one about Taehyung, or V of BTS. hehehe! The second highest one is a song review, a song by BTS, too.

A variety of topics are allowed and also rewarded here, as long as it follows the rules. I included it on one of the pictures above. Thanks for coming by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Technically, I am a kpop stan, sort of. Thanks for sharing those topics you have once written, I am also planning to write something about them for their anniv hehe. Pretty much I write anything that is interesting and I really love how the rewarder is so diversified and equal.

Will certainly check out your incoming articles! Kudos to your achievements!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, I just read this now. Thanks a lot for your support! I will do my best to give you read-worthy and various types of contents. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. You van't just pick uo $255 on the streets.
even while playing mobile games 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG! Nagcomment si lodi! Hahaha! I said this because I used to spend lots of hours on phone without gaining anything valuable. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! Congrats dear. This is me reading your post with my 3D glass. I hope and pray I'll be able to give an account of my progress when I'm a months old on the platform, not to talk of when I'm two months old.

Keep soaring high....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good morning from here! Yes, I recommend you doing that, as I found it hard to account for two months worth haha. You, too, keep soaring high. :) See you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See you too. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago