Today is the Day!

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

It is not my birthday today. Not even a special occasion. Today is.. well, just Friday.

Image from Unsplash

Friday! Thank God it's Friday! You can just imagine me jumping up and about in your minds. This is like the best day of the work week. Do you feel me? That bliss of sleeping better this particular night knowing I don't have to worry about what I'd do the next day? It's unexplainable!

Well, to be clear, I am not saying I hate my job or what—I am even so thankful I have it. I mean, I've heard about lots of businesses that had no choice but to shut down, because of the pandemic that hit the greatest damage last year, but guess what. Our company is even hiring more manpower at this time of crisis. So, I am thankful. I am thankful I could still be of help to our family through the salary I earn in my job.

I must say, I don't hate, but I only am not fond of the specific things I have to do, considering the nature of my work. To those who does not know yet, I am working as an office staff, particularly in the accounting department. My job description is not that hard, compared to what my other colleagues, and especially our higher ups have. Moreover, I am in a non-toxic workplace. You know me, I can settle with a job that pays less as long as the people around me are bearable, rather than having the highest income there is, but around me are the most toxic of the toxic workmates.

But I am happy to say I am contented with my salary in my job. It's like a double benefit—reasonable income, and nice people to work with. I especially want to mention my immediate supervisor really quick. She has a good heart, and she is not like other bosses out there that uses intimidation as authority. I have high respect for her. I know I did a lot of mistakes for the past two years, but she is always considerate and kind.

Now, back to the topic (I am sorry, I always have lots in my mind that I stray out of the subject at hand LOL) , of course, I had to talk to people. You know, I can't just sit around and stare at the PC all day. I encounter some errors, or if not, some differences in my computations and theirs, so I have to ask them questions. I have to answer phone calls. Duh, Elle? You work in an office, it's normal? Haha, yeah, it is. But here's a refresher, I am introverted. Doing the talk drains me a lot quicker than non-introverts do.

Definitely, no one knows this. No one should. I would be crazy to let them know. Anyway, I can. I can be as energetic as I can when my job requires interactions. At least, I always try. And I always could. Thank God.

This week, I had more emails and calls done than usual. Not 100, not even 50. Haha, lower.

Laugh at me, I don't care. I just don't like phone calls! I am sorry, if I'd repeat this lots of times again. I can't decipher what the person on the other line feels. If the voice got louder, I already assume that person is mad. I would get nervous, though I am best at fighting it, and I get through with it, concluded by a exasperated sigh of relief. When the person speaks fast, I assume that maybe I also spoke too fast that it annoyed him/her. I don't know! If you're in my shoes, you'd realize what would be the final product of introvert, plus overthinker. That's ME.

Good thing, I was able to do a good job! Yay! (Do you see the confetti?) And what day is it again? Friday! Fri-YAY! I am sorry, my brain must have had lots of sweets right now. It's so hyper. I am calming down now.

Friday nights are YOLO nights. Remember my 10 pm sleep time rule? Scratch that for now. I don't have to wake up early tomorrow, and I have nothing important to be awake for, so I think I'll stay up until 12 or 1 in the morning. How's that? I feel so excited.

Actually, it's not just the Friday thing that made me extremely happy today. One more thing happened today that really boosted my seratonin. Guess what that is. Clue: I am an ARMY. I will give you a permission to think about it.

Time's Up!

Now, for the real tea of today, my beloved Kpop group, BTS has just released their latest single today. The title is.. Drum Roll..

"Permission To Dance"

I urge you to spend exactly five minutes of your time to watch this music video. Pretty please?

Then, tell me honestly what you felt after watching it. I read every single comment, and appreciate it if you really do.

(Suggested: Open English Subtitles )

How is it? Did you feel good? Did your mood lift up? Because for me, I was just smiling watching this, my whole body unconsciously danced while jamming to this masterpiece. I loved how it was able to unite people from different races and just show people of all ages have a good time amidst the pandemic. I love the meaning it conveys. Those writings on the wall, especially the words "The Wait is Over".

Do you imagine how it impacted me? We have been so used about the New Normal, that we somehow lost hope to experience the real normal again. There is one thing though, that we have to believe, everything will be okay soon. Everything will come back to how it has always been. One day, a time will come where we can just go outside and enjoy the sun, and dance like no one's watching.

One day, we can come together again, and enjoy being with each other, without having the need to get permission to dance.

Now, I can't stop listening to this bop. I will update my ringtone with this song. For sure, I'd always wake up with a smile. I linked the spotify track in the song mentioned, just click it if you wanna add this song your Spotify playlist.

While listening to the song and other tracks too, I am going to read articles after this one, so I won't be overwhelmed with notifs and missed contents.

How are you, beautiful beings?

Okay, so this is another random blog by yours truly. After a day of work, read.cash is what I always visit to exhale these unspoken thoughts, and unreleased emotions. So, thanks, as always for being with me today. When you read this, promise me to drink lots of water, eat sufficiently, and take vitamins to be healthy always. Don't forget to pray before sleeping, and after waking up. God is always there, always available when we call Him. :)

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash.

10
$ 8.10
$ 7.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 5
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hello August! Oh di ba ngayon lang ako nakabalik ulit. Ako kapag nasa bagong work ako eh nahihiya ako sumagot ng mga tawag. Hahaha. Yung tipong iniisip pa ng unak ko anong sasabihin ko. Then meron din times na nalilito na ako saang branch ako naaassign. Masasabi ko Trinoma pero nasa Greenhills ako.

I feel you. Mas ok na sa akin yung mababa ang pay at ok yung work environment kesa sa mataas pero napakatoxic. Pero minsan kailangan din magtiis sa mataas ang pay kung para sa mga needs and wants.

Naks naman with the Permission to Dance. 😎

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Natambakan ako at mgayon ko lang nabasa ito. 😂 Ewan, iba talaga anxiety ko sa phone calls. Haha!

Siguro pag tumaas na level ng life ko, mag settle ako sa masmalaking sahod. Meron pa rin namn sigurong mataas amg pay at mabait din ang workmates. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always tell myself I will stay longer than intended every Friday night for I have no work the next day but I still end up sleeping during my usual time to sleep lol! Have a great weekend! I'll try to watch that when my internet is stable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hallo!!! Hahaha! Same! I actually slept while trying to read articles. Hahaha! I guess my body has gotten quite used to 10 pm. It's not a bad thing, though. Thanks a lot for being here!

It's okay, you can always visit here or just watch the Music Video straight from Youtube. <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. What our body is used to is hard to break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, so we should choose good habuts to benefits ourselves. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! :) Don't do things you will regret in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like people with bad vices did.. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the excitement and your high energy while reading this hehez. Enjoy weekend! And about the bts my sisters are army also so i asked her she already watched the new song of bts and she said no we watched it together, i can say that she really enjoyed watching i also even if im not a fan i enjoyed it. She noticed the hairstyle of the members and she even saud if it is taken in the US. She really hooked into it. She even sung even if thus us the first time she listened to it. Thanks for sharing bts video :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Leng! I think it was still done in Korea, but the company was able to hire actors from lots of countries and made this interactive music video possible. I am happy your sisters have watched the MV through this article. Send them my regards, and that "I purple them!" Hahaha! She will get what I mean.

I love this video as the BTS members seemed to have cowboy style of outfit and look. 😍 I am inlove!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She really understand it hehez. She even say the meaning of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, yeah, that is so sweet of her! It means a lot to the fandom. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

spotted an army!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah! I am always proud being one. And you can spot it always in my previous articles. HAHAHA

Actually, it was due to being a fan that I discovered my skills in writing and other skills I have. Thank God I found them. I love them so much. There's no denying in it. Hehehe. Are you an ARMY, too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not an army but my niece is an army and she has been telling me about them every single day... i have not treated her with an army meal ..huhu i will do it soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh the Meal. I had it twice hahaha! On the first day of release, and the day after that, where I also treated my siblings. What I definitely love the most were the sauces of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today is the day. Hehehehe. I love the song and will download it ASAP. Enjoy your weekend, sleep and rest well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, please! Enjoy the song! I am listening to it right now as I reply to you. Watch it when you become sad, and it will definitely light up your mood! Thanks a lot, Queen! 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You already made my day Ellehcim Reading your articles and I can see the vibe in you already knowing tomorrow is weekend and you have got to sleep enough. I just listened to the song and seriously, I am going to YouTube to download it and make it my ringtone. I love the song. I was just twisting my head and neck to the music. 🤣🤣

Thanks dear friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you! Thankfully, it was English so you can sing along to it! Share some good experience after you have it as your ringtone okay? I am happy to share the positive vibe with you! Thanks a lot! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago