Just One More Day

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

I am sure I got the right amount of rest after a hearty meal. It's a bonus mood lifter to know that tomorrow is a Friday, the last day of this work week.

Photo from Unsplash

I felt really weak just hours earlier, no joke. Good thing it happened on my way home. I was trembling all over, my head felt light, and I just wanted to sit and not move around for the next few minutes or hours. I honestly panicked inside. I thought, it should have surfaced when I get home, why now? I just brushed off this thought because I know anxiety would just build up.

What I did? I went straight to the 7-11 store, which is, thankfully, just right there in the place where the jeepney drops me off. Before riding the tricycle to finally get home, I bought myself some sweets, chocolates to be specific, and my favorite cream puffs. I figured I might be low in sugar again, or just low in blood count. I become weak and almost faints whenever my blood count is low. Yeah, I'm low blood. Maybe, I need some sugars to energize my system.

I did not bother to think whether constables would see me not wearing my mask because I just started munching the sweet snacks. It was dark anyway, roughly 7 pm. I feel like I would reach my limit if I did not replenish some sugar. One more thing, it rained cats and dogs today. It was freaking cold. It was a good decision to bring my jacket with me today.

Well, that's the summary of how I went home. Right now, I am okay, thank God. I will really get lots of rest on the weekend. Maybe my body is asking for more. Let's give it that. For now, let me endure one more day.

Moving on, guys, do you know the 20-20-20 rule? Honestly, I ain't sure if I got the word right, but this one is about a way to take care of our eyes. I have talked about in my previous articles about how I had to rest my eyes and be inactive for almost three days, because I had an eye strain.

This 20-20-20 rule is especially helpful for people who always works on computers or any devices, like phones. Every 20 minutes, take a break from staring at any devices you are on, and stare at space approximately 20 feet away, for 20 seconds. Wait, is it meters or feet? Anyway, as long as it's reasonably far, LOL.

I have applied this tip ever since that time, and it works for me. I guess it does for everyone. If you are not doing it yet, do it now. Love your eyes, you know it's vital in every way.

Cranker sore update! Not that painful anymore! I followed a friend's advice about gargling a water and salt solution to relieve pain and swelling, and it is effective! Will definitely do it again later, when I brush my teeth. Oops, I just revealed I prioritized read.cash before brushing my teeth, LOL. Pretend you did not read this part, okay?

I don't know how to say or ask this right, but do you have that random short, funny clip that is saved in your phone for no dramatic reason? Because I have! Tell you what, I just watch this clip whenever I am in a not-so-good mood, and it does magic! Maybe, my humor is not that deep or whatever, but I still get a good laugh even I have watched this clip for like fifty something times already! I will put it here, and let me know what you think about this one.

I really like this guy's Youtube contents. Most of his clips really get me rolling om the floor laughing, though I ain't sure if he's still active as of now. Quick, what do you think of this one? Haha!

Commercial break! Of course, I won't forget to specially mention these two people who made my day better, along with other amazing ones.

Thank you so much, Ate @Jane for the sponsorship! Yay, official sponsee na ako ni Unnie Lodi. (Insert confetti).

And to my fellow writer whom I have known ever since I started my journey here three months ago, @Peter-Molnar , I really appreciate your renewing of the sponsorship. You rock!

If you guys want to add more writers to add in your "Must subscrbe List", don't even think twice in adding these names! Let me vouch with my experience, these people really publish original and insighful articles! Read their recent works and see for yourself.

Urgh, less than an hour before 10 pm. I know I got to sleep soon. That means I only read a very few articles today. Well, for me, fifteen articles at most, is still very low, compared to lots of authors I recently subscribed to. Way to go, Elle! Weekend is coming soon! Read all you want then. No limits!

I am still wondering what to wear tomorrow. Any suggestions? I won't take ridiculous ones, okay? LOL. You know, I am excited not exactly when Friday comes, but when it ends. That's the real start of the fun!

I am playing with my belly fat as I write this. I gotta start getting rod of these love handles soon. Why is eating so easy and working out so hard? If these two are made opposite then it would be better! (Though many people may not agree with me on this. It's okay). I want to have a flat tummy because it personally makes me more comfortable and confident. I know it does not go the same with everyone, but it's just my own personal preference.

Well, hello again, and I am thankful you got to this part even you have seen just how free flowing and laid-back my thoughts are. I am certain you got dizzy at some point. I mean, earlier I was just talking about cream puffs and chocolates, the next minute, it's about a funny clip, then later about my belly. Oh my goodness. Just bear with it. I did my best to stay formal and more organized, but it's all my brain could accommodate at this time, so..

Still, I am grateful you stayed with me and read my Thursday blog. How's your day today? I know I have asked lots of questions just with this article alone. You can choose just one to answer, or you can be so kind to answer all. I am really curious.

Our Bible verse for today:

Psalms 76:11

Vow, and pay unto the LORD your God: let all that be round about him bring presents unto him that ought to be feared.

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Thank you, Unsplash for giving me a free photo of that adorable dog as my lead image. I love it so much!

10
$ 17.75
$ 17.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hahahaha. Ang kulit. Magpapabagsak na lang talaga ako kung ganon lang kahirap ang exam.

I have heard of that 20-20-20 rule from takyarts (or was it straykat. I forgot. LOL. Halatang di na ako nakakadalaw sa kanya. Kasi Youtube channel niya parang takyarts ata) on noise.cash. Tapos pinagusapan na namin ang blue ray glasses. πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Inexaggerate nya lang yung reality ng exams, pero nakakarelate ako hahaha!

Very useful yung 20-20-20 rules talaga. Prang mas readable yung straykat. haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! F college! haha! That's a bit of an exaggeration but it sure felt like that every exam :D I wish I could do that 20-20-20 thing. I do rest from time to time to time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah! The exageration is what made it funnier, but truth is exposed tho, just in a funny way. You know, this man's face says everything! LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely do the 20-20-20 rule now coz my eyesight is not doing well πŸ˜….may ganito pala .na rule.. Sakin kasi once na sumakit na mata ko..yun na .time to stop na.then go for a walk .tinging tingin sa greenery

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, start mo na, and ma-notice mo ang result. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That 20-20-20 rule is really am must for me esp. this days, I am really babad to computers checking my student's submissions. I really feel some headaches, not that serious, so I still continue with my work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Headaches ay dulot din ng eye strain. Take care po, ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend, I think it's best to go with the 20-20-20 rule especially to help your eyes. Most times, I am always straining my eyes too much looking at my phone, I had to force myself into sleeping for an hour this evening so I could get going with my phone again.

Don't worry, it's weekend already and you get to catch up with more posts than this. And again, thanks for dropping the Bible verse too. Have a lovely night.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right! Gotta catvh up the articles I missed two to three days ago. Thanks for being here. I appreciate this a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa yung 20-20-20 gusto ko gawin. Pero paanoooo? 😭 Chat agent ako, and dapat tutok sa screen kasi yung timer nako! Mapepenalize agad pag nagkataon. Grabe, 9 hours nakatutok sa computer everyday. Sakit nito sa bangs! Hahahaha kawawa na pala masyado mata ko. πŸ’”πŸ˜­

by the way, thank you for the sponsorship! I appreciate it, a lot. πŸ’œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala, kawawa naman eyes mo! Blink ka nalang ng masmarami kaysa sa usual. Eye strain naman is about how long you stare at screen without blinking.

Deserve mo naman sponsorship ahihi. πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nalang talaga ginagawa ko. I am using glasses na man kaso sumasakit ulo ko masayado. Nasa 110 na grade ng mata ko eh. πŸ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusmyo ang taas! Naku, personally ayokong mag eye glasses. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang taas na talaga, malabo na eh. Kaya pati halaga ko di ko na makita. Hahahaha pero truth, ayoko din na nagglasses, sumasakit lalo ulo ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako malinaw pa ang mata ko, at kitang kita ko ang halaga mo. Boom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahhaah ay mahusay din. Pero sana all nakikita halaga ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Paano ba yan, madami na malabo paningin ngayon.. T_T

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ang sakit naman nito! Parang ayaw mo na may magpahalaga sakin a. πŸ’”πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Just telling the truth lang naman! Bigyan natin lahat sila ng salamin para luminaw paningin nila. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha kung pwede lang talaga e. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pala akong pambili ng maraming salamin 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nabasa ako noon about 20-20-20. Pero hindi ko naman na-aaaply.πŸ˜… Yung palagi ko lang nagagawa ay yung kapag sumasakit na ang mata ko kakaselpon, tumitingin lang ako sa labas. Sa mga puno specifically. Nakakatulong daw sa mata ang kulay green.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama naman yon, kasi nakakatinging ka sa malayo para maipahinga mo mata mo kakatitig sa phone. Haha, thanks for reading Yzza! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha ! puro pala ako typo gash! inayos ko naπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaah..ok lang. Naintindihan ko naman.baka inaantok ka pa whole typing..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, baka medyo wal sa hwisyo, ganern. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do some exercise dear. Do what makes you happy! ☺️ I'm here to support.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, wow, I smiled because of this. Thank you lots, Marinov! I wanna get to know you more. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome 😁 Atleast may nalaman akong 20-20-20 dito.. .need ko dn to dahil minsan sumasakit mga mata ko kaka cp

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, ate. Need yan at helpful talaga. Promise hirap po talaga ng eye strain. Sa malalang cases ng iba , nahihirapan na dumilat sa liwanag. Or nagmumuta at namamaga. Kawawa naman ang eyes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago