Where am I? | Pt. 2

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

11/19/2021


There is not a single voice I can hear. Not a single thing I could see. Everything's so dark and silent. Oh, I hear my own heartbeat. I feel the warmth of my own breathing. Yet, the complete silence is deafening me.

Art by Samanth Ho. Click image for source.

It's cold. It's scary. My body's weak due to terror. Waking up in an unfamiliar place is surely a heck of an experience. I wished that it was all a dream, though. I tried to bite my tongue in a desperate hope that I was just really having a nightmare. It hurt. It bled. Guess nightmares really happen in real life, too.

How did it all come to this? I was just having a fun time with someone I called into a bar, because life has been so tough recently. The only way I could escape reality is to get talking to someone. To get some good drinks, and let the hangover do its magic to let me forget all shts that happened, even temporarily.

The lights in the place were blinding. I enjoyed watching the people dancing. And I heard you laughing. Now, that laugh sounds demonic to me. I felt the sudden burst of anger flow histerically into my bloodstream as your image first came into mind. You're the last person I was with, before I just found myself sitting helplessly into a corner I don't know where. Everything's really cold. I can't move.

My hands and feet are NOT tied, yet, I can't do anything to save me from this situation. I tried standing up, only to curse when my head banged loudly against something hard. I tried touching anything around me, and my hands were met with four flat barriers that seemed to be made of hard plastic.

I knocked and slammed every edge of this place I am in, to no avail. My voice got hoarse with shouting, and my eyes got dried with tears. I was inside something that appears like a rectangular container, and I am surely locked. No wonder it is also hard to breathe. The only thing that helped me get some air is the little hole I found on the roof of this container, with my hands. I was blindfolded, at first. It took me a minute to remove the tightly tied fabric around my eye area. My hand hurt, even my upper arm. My body feels really sore from hours (probably) of being in the same position, because for Pete's sake, I can't really move.

It must really be YOU. You took advantage of my weakness and brought me here. What's your purpose? How could you do this? I've been good to you even we just recently met. I thought you also felt the same.

I heard faint walking from afar, and it awakened all my senses. It's so dark here, but not that scary anymore, knowing someone is out there, unless that's the perpetrator.

"Here.. Please come here! Please.. please help me!" I screamed as loud as I can, even my throat freakin' hurt.

I slammed my hands against the container with all the strength I have left, until I heard the steps approaching.

It was a fifty-fifty moment for me. Fifty percent relief that maybe someone's gonna save me, and the other half being the risk that whoever's out there maybe the reason I was abducted here. The darkness did not help. I felt like a blind, helpless woman. I felt so anxious. I can't even cry.

I suddenly heard clashing of what seemed like metal chains, and banging against the container I was in. I mouthed my plea for help, while listening carefully to what I suspect was the act of opening this suffocating place.

"Okay.. and there you go! Hey, you okay?" said a very familiar voice after a loud creaking sound.

It was a blinding light that made me close and cover my eyes for a very brief moment. Oh, so it was day time. I quickly took notice of my arms and hands that are badly bruised.. and a big, but not so serious wound on my forehead. Seriously, who in his/her right mind would do this to an innocent person? I felt so bad for myself that I almost cried.

"Hey.. I asked if you're okayโ€”what.. Eliana?!"

I looked up again and saw your face.

What in the world.. you're here, too? What are you doing here? I thought you did this to me.. I had really lots of things to ask and say, but those were all turned into silence due to unexplainable shock. I also saw you wounded, and bruised, especially your wrists, they looked bad.

You carefully helped me get out of the box which I ascertained, is a big freezer thing. I felt thankful knowing it's not working amymore. I could have frozen to death if the lunatic would turn this sht on.

"I thought I am gonna die.." I weakly said as I held back my tears.

Of course, I asked you if you got an idea as to why we're both here. Like me, you are clueless as fudge. There was still some suspicion left in me. It's hard to trust again, after being in this situation. What if you're just making this a whole show?

I don't know, maybe it was paranoia speaking inside. I still walked with you, though, as we tried to locate the nearest escape area, to be somewhere safe as soon as possible.

"I wonder why this happened. Who would do this despicable thing? What would they get from doing this?" you asked.

I could not answer, as I agree and think the same thing.

Why would a fun night turn into this mess? Did I do something that made me deserving of it? Did I meet with someone else and just forgot about it?

It's really hard to explain this. I could not think of a motive, nor suspect, aside from you, who's obviously injured like me now, of course.

I've heard how you told me you're not in a container, but rather tied, and blindfolded. That you were able to break free due to consistent efforts, and those things you saw actors do on movies. I was supposed to laugh hearing that part, but anxiety and fear prevailed. Nothing was a laughing matter at this time, that's for sure.

It's indeed a secluded area. We were already exhausted from all the walking, yet, it still seemed like a safe place is nowhere near.

After long minutes of walking, we both noticed how our wounds have dried up. I am sure I look like crap right now. Everything hurts in me. Physical, and emotional. I was just trying to be strong. Now's not the time for crying.

We were suddenly halted by a faint sound of gunshot from far away. It was surely from the warehouse we came from. It was freakin' scary, no words could explain the terror I am feeling right now. We both hid in a big tree. I am shakingโ€”we both are.

"Who is that?!" I whispered, tears of fear suddenly coming out of my eyes.

"I don't know, that person must be looking for us now." you responded.

We've been walking for a long while now, so we just wished that person won't find us easily.

The best thing I could do right now, is to hide. And hope that everything will be okay. I just wanna go home now. I am terrified.

Whoa, that's intense.

I did not expect to write something before I sleep, but here I am for another article today.

This is, of course, a challenge! Thanks to the #PromptFactory mastermind, @meitanteikudo , my creativity was tested again.

You are probably confused with how I started it. I suggest, you read the very "first" part of this story.

Yes, this is how I continued it. My character's innocent, Kudo. She's a victim too! LOL.

I see that this is another genius installment to the prompt factory, and I can't miss out your own way to continue the story. Join now, because I believe you can put another (or even better) twist to this one!

You maybe asking now: Should I continue @meitanteikudo 's article, or Elle's?

The answer is, depends on you! You may wanna have a different turn of events regarding the "First" part, or you may want to agree with my own continuation, and just work around this to continue on your own.. it does not matter!

Can you do it? Actually I should not be asking. Of course, you can do it! Go!

ps. Hey there, @Ayane-chan ! I know you have some ideas already. It's your time to shine! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect withย Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

โ„๏ธ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

16
$ 8.14
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Dang! That's pretty intense! Pang suspense thriller ah! hahah ang galing naman... innocent ba character mo?? haha baka fake lang. hahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

shhhhh! I was trying to make her innocent, don't give me ideas!! Char ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. that's more interesting.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayane made her own version slash continuation, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yeah. very creative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Io naman pagtutuunan ko ng pansin soon. Along with EAD mehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you make people curious friends, your storyline is very interesting but right now it makes me wait for the end. can only imagine what might happen in the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You make me smile with this feedback of yours. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This prompt is so cool Elle. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Gonna read the other writer's article to fully understand. Wondering who'll continue this one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! Anyway, why you still asking? Continue it if you want! Hehehe, I believe nasa dugo mo din ang pagsulat ng stories. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ang gagaling nyo? Bet ko tong sayooo, Elle hihi. Pengeng kunting katalinuhan naman oh haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Teka na, san nyo ba nababasa yung ibang entries? ๐Ÿคง Naghahanap ako sa community di ko nakita huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ng next hhheheheh๐Ÿ˜nabibitin ako. I mean I want to read more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's up to others who would want to continue the story. ๐Ÿ‘Œ Let's see what they have. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, what if it is all a ploy and the man the she's with is just doing it for fun to make the night more exciting? Hahaha, dunno pero hoyyy wala na next?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waiting ako sa iba na magtuloy nito. Hehehe. Pag nabasa mo yung first part ni Kudo, mukhang inosente naman yung character. Hehe. You'll never know.. ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Michelle, you gotta make the next one! You got the flow already :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will see others' works too! ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure he will follow the story. I loved. You definitely have 100% creativity. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I want yours :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhh.. Thanks po! You wanna write the continuation po? Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakabasa ko rin yung isang nagsubmit sobrang excellent nag contuation nyo๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hala basahin ko din yon. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman Elleh. Ang galing naman na writer na ito.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Asus! Pereng sire. Hehehe ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks so creative nmn. Parang ang hirap ng challenge na toh hahha! Intense!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! I think kaya mo yan gawan. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I be your savior there? It seems exciting to write about her. HAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Maganda idea! Mapapalayo tayo sa culprit! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahala na si Kudo, tumakas siya mag-isa niya. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, basta ako biktima lang din yung character ko dito. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago