Early New Year's Resolution Ideas

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

11/15/2021


I am aware 2022 is still more than a month to come. Yet, I could not keep myself from thinking of the things I'd like to start as a habit, starting next year. In short, I am in the mood to create some of my New Year's resolutions.

Source: Unsplash

I am one of those people who can't ever accomplish their resolutions perfectly. I've always added "Exercise everyday" to the list, for example, but I end up not fulfilling it on some days. Isn't that jist disappointing knowing I made those new year's resolutions my self, yet, I could not accomplish them?

Well, I had to move on. And I do, very quickly. Too quickly, that I end up forgetting the whole list. The other stuffs I wrote suddenly vanished in my memory, as if I was not too enthusiastic on the day I wrote them.

Tonight, I will share some of the New Year's resolutions I am preparing im advance, and hopefully will be followed next year. While waiting, check out all the amazing works of the writers right here in this favorite block of mine:

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Done? Okay, this is it. Let's do this!

Dress Better, as How I want

I have always wore clothes from last year, the year before that, those ones that I "inherited" from mom and my sister (LOL), and some that I bought from ukay-ukay, as we call it here in the Philippines.

There are a few new clothes I bought this year, though. Next year, I plan on investing for new clothes that fit my style: comfort before looks. I prefer loose clothes with neutral colors, among others. My taste actually varies depending on mood, so I want to have some decent clothes to fit those times.

I feel that I could increase my self-confidence by dressing better. I don't have something like "fashion" as they say it, but whatever mine's called, as long as I can wear something I'm comfortable in, I'll go for it.

I have always felt guilty whenever I spend a few bucks on clothes, I don't know why. I feel like I am wasting money when I still have other clothes I could wear, you know that feeling? LOL

Anyway, let's move on to the next one.

Take Lots of Photos

I loved photography ever since I was young. Back then, I have always been jealous of people having nice phones that can take good pictures. Now that I have a phone, I still could not practice my photography skills because I got busy with other priorities.

The pandemic also caused me to limit travels and getaways, thus lesser chances to take good photographs.

I hope this pandemic will soon end, so I could go to different dream places with the family, capture nice pictures, and make good memories.

Travel More

A bit related to the previous one on this list. Actually, I am a home person. I'd prefer staying at home for weeks, even months straight, without complaining. A phone, and good foods are enough for me.

However, I want to try something new next year. I don't care if it's really far places, or some nearby tourist destinations, I wish to try to visit many new places and feel the air there, the culture, the unfamiliar things best witnessed in person.

I want to travel with the family, staying at nice hotels without worrying about money. Or visit beaches, or islands, do some island-hopping. Or maybe ride horses to tour around a big farm that also brags beautiful flowers. I've only seen these things on TV, or Instagram. Yes, I feel a bit jealous, not in a bad way though. I also want to experience those things.

I hope I could save more next year, so we could travel more.

Be more informed about Crypto

I only came to know about cryptoverse earlier this year, initially through read.cash. And for seven or eight months, I still could not wrap my head around it. Almost a year is still not enough to take things in, so I plan on taking it slowly.

On year 2022, I want to devote more time to focus on learning more about crypto. I want to be someone who knows about how things in cryptoverse works. I will feel complete if that goal materializes.

Start my MP2 Savings Account

This one maybe not familiar to some of you. It is a voluntary savings program by a government agency. I have already researched about its yearly dividends that are higher than similar organizations, but for some reason, I could not start it this year. It's annoying.

It's also a nice step towards my financial goals. Rather than saving on my own, I'd have some money locked up and earn dividends so I could save a reasonable amount after five years.

Are you a Filipino, and interested to know more about HDMF's MP2 Savings Program? You can learn more about it here.

Take care of myself better.

I have failed many times to take care of myself; thus, I got sick many times this year alone, with COVID being one of that.

I want to start new habits next year, plans about increasing my immunity, doing more physical activities, and nurturing my mental and emotional health. I've also been into lots of emotional battles this year, which I was able to overcome gradually, thanks to God.

I plan on watching self-care videos and look for ways and tips to feel better and become healthier in all aspects of my life.


Wanna add some more?

Anyway, these are just some of the ideas I have in my mind right now. If you'd want to suggest me some, or you have created your own resolutions for yourself, feel free to share 'em in the comment section. I am also still looking for new ideas, so, thanks in advance. πŸ˜‰

Actually, why not make an article out of it? Feel free to do just that, just don't forget to tag me. Write about your own early ideas for your New Year's Resolution, and let me know, so I could show some support!

Like I said in my previous article, I am taking more rest these days. So I apologize if I rarely visit your articles recently. I will make it up to you soon, don't worry. One of my plans this week is to visit the profiles of other users here who always come by my articles and interact with them. I always appreciate your support, and you deserve mine, too.

Take care, stay safe, and be mindful of your health, it is still more valuable than wealth. You are precious, and you are amazing.

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. πŸ˜‰ I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect withΒ Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash.

17
$ 10.62
$ 9.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Christmas is coming, i think this is the stepping stone in which new year resolution will be made by me hahaha.. Advance Merry Christmas :)

Im newbie here :) GODBLESS!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, jonna! It's nice to meet you! ❀️ You are very free to write about your own early resolution ideas for new year. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will also make a New year resolution soon too. Let me start thinking of the things to add.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this! I will make sure yo vusit that one. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look after yourself first, do things that make you happy, and try and be more focused with actual dates for goals. Like in January I want one top or by March I want to have taken 333 pictures, or before April I want to know all about smartBCH how to farm etc

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thanks for the tip, this is actually a nice strategy. Will take note of it. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome, yes it is better to be specific at times

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New year resolution ko makagala overnight hahaha.. I hope you can achieve all of those resolution.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat! Sana nga maachieve natin. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already envy you because you got next year figured out with your new year resolutions

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stated above are just tentative. πŸ˜… Some may still be changed, some may be added or removed. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are amazing. You are planning ahead of time. I aligned to this. If you can stick to this. Am sure you in for a good outing next year. Kindly keep to this. No doubt it is a plan to be successfully. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ako Elle kasi yung first resolution in mind ko is not to buy any BTS merch. πŸ˜† Alam mo yon, nakakabili ako ng merch pero di ako nakakabili ng damit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan tayo eh. πŸ˜‚ Buti ako nalampasan ko na yang panic buyer tendencies ko pagdating sa merch. Sa ngayon masaya na akong tinitingnan lng sila sa pictures. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din yan, sis! Improving and learning is a pair I would not forego hehe. Nice list and plans you got there. I wish you the best as you take steps to do them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Farm girl! Sana maachieve talaga sa 2022. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is something better than before and maybe I think so too, we have to improve ourselves by taking the attitude that we have to leave this year. concepts like this will make us change from our next life. Correct management is like an accurate program that produces good fruit. the year we will leave is our moment to change for the better. "There are things we have to leave and there are things we have to work on" Stay healthy because it's important to reach this resolution. God bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for this, frenly! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are amazing resolutions, my friend. I would only add one more... "Read a book every month" Investment in knowledge always pay off as much as we are investing in our pockets and also our body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice! Thanks for the idea, I will add this to my own list. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad I could help, my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love that you are setting your New Years' resolutions now, I should follow your example to see if by setting them in advance, this time I fulfill them all, hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, so we can be prepared and devise strategies to achieve them as early as possible. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God I will be graduating next year, I want to include going for online study for myself too. I want to focus more on improving myself and also learning more about crypto. I pray God keeps us till then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations in advance! In Jesus' Name, we'll achieve lots of things next year, and of course, this year, too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, New year's resolution is Balik Alindog kasi ang chubby ko na. hehehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din po magbabawas ng mga bilbio! Lezzgo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your resolution is perfect and charminh. So also add "taking up God's work" to it 😊😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, yes, let God help us achieve all of it. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa akong resolution sa ngayon, di ko naman kasi nagagawa. πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhahahaha! Ako din naman halos di nasusunod eh. πŸ˜‚ Try ko pang malay mo next year gumana.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love those new year's resolution you have Elleh. I felt the excitement while reading it. You're the first I've read about new years resolution. I know you can make it Elleh.

I'm hoping too that this pandemic will end soon so that you can travel more and take a lot of pictures to your photography. I love travels too. God bless you Elleh.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Mona! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Elleh.❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang early nmn nto . sa travel more ako 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama! Sana mapush ko. Wish me luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no new years resolution yet, maybe I'll add learning about crpyto then also stay active in read and noise.cash. I'm not a fond of new years resolution actually, I know I can disappoint myself if i didn't achieve those.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. Planning to really be actuve in noise.cash as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are all good ideas. I wish you can keep them in the next year.

Now you are in the crypto space you can explore more. BCH is great and I do believe in it, but the space is huge with lots of opportunities on those different networks.

I missed out a lot of good things this year, but the good news is that even more opportunities will come so stay informed and keep your eyes open, because some of them are time sensitive. If you don't take action early you can miss out on a lot of money worth of crypto.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot as always. I also missed a lot since I just cane to know it early this year. I will make sure to take lots of opportunities as long s I can. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You provided a lot of ideas to exercise. I wish to make new contacts and chat with some of them soon. I am testing different video conferencing platforms including jitsi-meet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can do it! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How did you confirm that you had COVID? Did you have severe symptoms? PCR testing is a very rough technique to judge. PCR gives positive results for the presence of any spike protein. PCR yields mixed-up results for many viruses, including normal fever, cold, cough, influenza, whooping cough, etc. If you have time, please view discussions in the link: https://odysee.com/@drsambailey:c/the-truth-about-pcr-tests:6

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually underwent RT-PCR test, but only with mild symptoms. :)) O got better through quarantine and lots of rest and healthy foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the same RT-PCR test gives very rough results. Healthy food habit is the key to maintaining good immunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. I became more mindful of my health after I recovered. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago