Dear Diary, I ain't fond of Alarms.

26 61
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

11/13/2021


I am not a morning person. I am not friends with my alarm, and I always end up disliking any song I choose as an alarm, even it was a favorite song of mine in the beginning. Sounds funny, but it's true. So I am not setting my favorite songs as alarm now, because I may end up not liking any songs at all.

Image from Unsplash

I set an alarm to wake up at 5:30 a.m. today, because I failed to write an article last night. And I ended up using the "Snooze" button three times. Now, I am gonna have to adjust my time for work, too. This S button is really useful to shut up the sound. But it's dangerous when overused, know what I mean? LOL.

I tried every way possible to be that person who does not bother waking up early. Even I slept early last night, I still whine the next morning. I always find waking up early "Unfair". I always craved to sleep more, but I got no choice, so yes, it's unfair. Don't laugh at me.

I hear the chickens singin their good morning songs. They love to wake us up, too. They are also morning persโ€”my badโ€”animals. I envy them, too.

I am a certified nocturnal. I can stay up until three, or four, or even five. But of course, I am not doing that now. I still want to live a long life. On weekends maybe, but I think three in the morning is the furthest I can go, and I get really, really guilty, after that.

Thanks to this guilt again, (a different kind of guilt), I am writing an improptou blog. I don't want to miss a day in writing, so I am trying hard, I am telling you, so I could finally catch up on the days I am late.

I turned on the light to wake up my senses first thing in the morning. I also took some breathing exercises, and did the prayer for the day. You can do that, too. Praying wakes me up, and makes me look forward to what God has in store for me. I encourage y'all to do the same. In my prayer, I include my loved ones, even the pets. I pray for protection, for guidance, healing, and blessings. I also pray to do a good job at work, because I don't wanna see myself dozing off while working.


Let me also share, how I felt a bit sick for a while in the office yesterday. After the afternoon coffee break, I felt dizzy, weak, and my while body was shaking. Aside from that, I was also sweating, take note, in an air-conditioned room. I am happy no one noticed, but to make myself feel a little better, I sneaked some chocolate bar to eat, while working, because maybe I am being attacked my low blood again, or maybe I just need some sugar. I hate that feeling, especially when my head felt like it's "beating", I don't know how to word it better, I apologize for that. During those moments, I should not move, because I'd feel that I'd really pass out, or lose my balance instead.

Thank God, I felt a little better after eating the chocolate bar. The sugar helped. After work, some found me funny for eating the mango tapioca I ordered earlier. Some even told me I could just have that tomorrow at break. Well, I told them I was hungry. I still felt a bit weak, so I need to have some replenishment, even that is just as small as a serving of the mango tapioca.

The mango tapioca was so good, I feel like ordering again today. No one asked, but I am sharing it.

When I went home yesterday, I told my older sister how I was able to participate in the "Mine" session of a windbreakers, and jackets collection posting for sale on Instagram the night before. I chose two that I liked most, and even paid early. I am excited how those two would look like in actual. I showed her some of the jackets still up for grab, and she chose one in pink. My older sister loves pink.

The seller was kind enough to agree to my request of including the pink jacket to my package, so I knew I could save on Shipping fee. I wonder if I was able to save the photos of the jackets we ordered, let me see.

My older sister's choice
One of the two jackets I ordered.

Image 1 and 2 sources

I could not find the other one I ordered in my gallery, so I could only show these two. By the way, if you are from the Philippines, and looking for stores that sells high-quality, branded and not branded jackets, and other clothing stuff, for less, racksmnl is one of the stores I'd recommend. It sells pre-loved items at reasonable prices, and I've seen pretty much lots of good feedbacks and repeat buyers.

There are also lots of other stores in Instagram to choose from, scroll more, and look for what suits you better.

It is one of the things I've been planning to buy since last week, now I am just waiting for it to arrive. Thanks to BCH! This was from my read.cash earnings. It has been a while since I spent some BCH for my essentials.

Happy Morning!

Guess who's still writing even the time is running out. Let me finish this one before getting prepared for work. I know I can make it.

How's your day been, and how's today, so far? As for me, I have abandoned negativities since I woke up today, and only looking forward for better things! I hope that we can all achieve something beautiful today, and that good news may bring smiles to our faces.

This has been a random blog this morning. I appreciate you being here, despite all the randomness. May God bless us all today!

Oh, are you a morning person? Or a night owl like me?

Two: Can you suggest me nice alarm ringtones that would make waking up early desirable?

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect withย Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

โ„๏ธ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

18
$ 6.41
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Well I also have the same problem that I want to sleep more but I can't say yes to sleep I almost wake up 4 o clock in the morning and same as you start my day with Prayer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

4 o clock is really early! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I hate alarm Elleh. I'm the one who set it but in the morning a little bit angry because it's really noisy.๐Ÿ˜„ Take a rest too Elleh that's why you felt dizzy.

I love tapioca, the last time I have it when I was in Cebu City. I love the taste. I love it.๐Ÿ’› Thank you for the "racksmnl" Elleh. I will follow it and try to look some. Good day Elleh and always take care.โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, hahaha! I definitely did not follow the sleep schedule for the past few days, and it quickly manifested through my body. Actually kanina nangyari na naman. Nadadagdagan gastos kasi need ko lagi ng food or snacks for sugar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely not a morning person too sis. I feel you. I think it is unfair if I would wake up early while others are still snoring. But that is how life is. We need to pull it off.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! I want something where I have control over my time talaga. Ahuhu, when kaya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bch can really help us get the things we want to buy and I am so happy with it. Just like you, Mich I also spend my bch not in clothing but on diapers ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, yes, best papa! Hahaha! It's okay, when the baby grows, you can buy jackets na. Pero di pa din para sayo. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the jacket and also the price us good not to much expensive, Yes maybe you have a low blood pressure that why you feeling dizzy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree to that. I become like this occassionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alarm clocks can give me a headache too, sometimes it does provide benefits when I have to get up early for a trip to work, but on weekends it makes life difficult in the morning and makes everyone unhappy. sounds that are missed and also ignoredโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehehehe! Another friend who can relate. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At times, I wanted to get angry with the person whose idea it is to have a snooze option... nyahahaha.., It was always my everyday battle to stop the alarm and not click on the snooze button ๐Ÿ˜..., still finding myself who gets to wake up early without the help of an alarm ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For some reason, it's fine for me to wake up early when I have no work. But I tend to feel really sleepy when it's a work week! Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here.., I can wake up early if it's travel, but too hard to wake up if it's about work ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! At least we are not the only ones! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung feeling na nag alarm ka para makabangon ng maaga tapos nung tumunog na tinurn off mo then natulog ulit ang resulta late ka parin bwhahaaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tapos sinisi pa yung alarm, eh no. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same, I woke up first than my alarm, I always woke up between 3 to 4 AM dunno why maybe someone looking at me at the distance haha. Still every affernokni tame a nap so that I won't get sick, I also love to eat chocolates epcially if I'm craving for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reading this, okay.. let me have some chocolates again this coffee break. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we are kind of different in this case, I always use my best song to set my alarm but no matter how loud it sings, if I'm not going to wake up, it won't wake me, I even snooze it most times unintentionally

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha! Don't worry, we are the same! ๐Ÿ˜‚ I get mad whenever I get late for work, and why my alarm did not ring.. turned out I turned it off half-asleep! LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done for writing, I am like you, a night owl lol and I do not like alarms haha Jackets look cool, and preowned is a great way to save money and get great quality items.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, time to get jackets in this sweater weather. In the next days it will surely get cooler. โ„๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those jackets are beautiful. I remember one time I set three different alarms, 5 mins apart each bcos when I set one, I always end up using the snooze button๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahahaha! Sleep first! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago