Easier Said than Done.. It's true.

16 54
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

03/13/2022


Now, I actually experienced the difficulty of what I used to tell my friends as an advice. I actually know it, yet it hits harder when I had a taste of it myself.

Image from Unsplash

"Open up, and try to be more honest. I am sure they will understand."

No. I now agree. I now realized why they find it hard to apply what I always say. It's really easier said than done.

Now, I discovered this unsettling feeling that they won't. They won't understand even when I tell my side. So it's better to shut up. I understood its reality just today. It happened to me.

She always tells me to pursue something. It's something I used to be so passionate about. Over time though, the fire eventually died out. I find sparks no more. I don't see it as something I'd pursue in the later years of my life. I don't like to go that path anymore.

She did not get the memo. It's reasonable because I did not tell her yet. I was not able to. I always have the time and convenience to, but I just could not find the courage to. Man, it's hard.

It's hard to pursue someone else's dream. And I always told myself to not do that. But reality comes by and slaps me with the fact that it's really easier claimed than applied. I am quite embarrassed of myself. It's hard to admit, but this is my reality now.

I just grow silent and neutral whenever she opens the topic. I could not say no, but I made sure to not affirm. So, she does not know a thing. Yet, she always tells me to strike while the fire is hot. That I should do this while there is still a chance, while I am still young. Opportunity knocks on a limited basis only. She's right.

However, for the love of cookies and chocolates.. what if, I just don't wanna do it anymore? It'd be nice if I could just straight up tell her that I don't want to go that far anymore. That I am already contented with what I have, and will just do things, and make decisions according to how I want it. But no. I know she'll not like that. She'll not accept it.

Look how judgmental I have become. Somehow, I've become someone with psychic powers who could already tell someone's possible reaction. I know there is a possibility opposite of my own guess, but my own system is freakin' convinced of the ending I made myself.

It's hard when I was accustomed of keeping things to myself. It's harder when I try to be real and open about it. It's difficult to be stuck between two choices, what I want vs. what she wants, (a.k.a, what's better for me in reality). I can't choose because I know in myself she is indeed right.

But what can I do, when I know too well that it's not what my heart desires? To be honest, I am still not sure of what I want. So I'd most probably just go along others' "suggestions" and just be thankful if I got lucky in life. This is messed up. My history just always repeats like this. It's exhausting. You know what I mean? It just happens all the time. I got used to it already, but that doesn't mean I don't grow sick of it.

I want to be loud and obey my heart. But how can I, when I can't find the confidence to even share it openly? How can I, when I am not even confident of the results if ever I follow my own plans?

These times just aggravate my envy for those people who could show their feelings without much worries. Those who are definitely sure of what they want and do not want. Those who are so confident of themselves, that they'll achieve whatever they want if they put their mind and heart to it. I envy them. And I am always working to be like them. How better life would be if I were like them. What do you think?

I am confused right now. Don't worry, I am not letting these chaotic train of thoughts drown me, like how I did before, being the overthinker that I am. This time, I won't deny it anymore. I naturally think about things more than how they should be thought of, and I know it's not a desirable habit. I don't want to call it a habit, because first of all, I don't want to do this. It just naturally comes, and I struggle on driving it away on certain times.

My only solution is to just try to brush it off, by doing other things instead. You know, tomorrow exists for a reason. These worries can come visit me next day again. For now, let me think about other stuff (hopefully good ones). I use this strategy, and fortunately, it works.

Please tell me if what I am doing is wrong or not healthy. I am open for suggestions, you might help me solve this issue of mine. Thanks in advance!

I also pray, of course, and always, always convince myself that I am okay. That everything shall pass, even if I do or not do something about it. Fake it 'til you make it, I used to not agree with this saying, but now I find it effective to myself.


These are my random scribbles for today, and thanks for coming this far. I am thankful that even I don't have someone I can openly share this sensitive stuff about myself, at least I can breathe it through writing it out. I am really grateful, really.

Hopefully, my succeeding articles will be happier ones. Until next time! I love you!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To GOD be the glory.

13
$ 9.25
$ 8.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

There is always a consequence if we open up. Some will understand and some will not but what matters are those who will.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. One thing I also fear abt sharing to others is the risk of some of them using it as my weakness in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally can understand how you feel and why you feel that cos when we offer advice to people, we always want them to follow them, if they turn out not to, then we become dissapointed. What then happens when we swap shoes and we put on theirs, then we get to realize how hard it is to put those words into action, it really is. I had a look at your previous posts and I must saw even if am only 2 weeks old here, I am impressed with your write ups and yes you are a beautiful 💖

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Michael! Nice to meet you here. Enjoy your stay in read.cash :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just like ,when you people will tell you to move on,it's easier to say but it's harder to do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's one thing, too. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

easier said, but it is not impossible ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well said, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always hard though because we thought we could actually do what we advise others but when reality hits sometimes, that is when we will know it's easier said than done.

I would actually say you should go for it and don't wait till tomorrow. Who knows? Tomorrow might come with other things and when you actually do those things earlier, it would be a great one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for relating to me Princess. I appreciate it. 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will say don't wait for next day do it, and check the result. By the way the feelings are mutual what my brain keeps on whirling with over and over.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. It's bothersome, really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's always easy to say what is it that we are supposed to do with some rough patch but really really hard when the actual situation comes. I hope you'll get through whatever you're going through right now

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so, too. Hey there, Marg, thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

in theory this is the topic of the sentence that is brought up the most and in fact it is true, people are smarter in speaking but the effort is always zero. Forcing people's words to be followed is indeed very difficult, input and comments are like a virus that always looms over life, sometimes this will make us leave something useful because the focus on ourselves will be lost on one occasion or opportunity. Words are like a can that has been hit and makes a loud sound because it has no contents.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love your analogy with an empty can. Thanks for sharing your insights here. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago