Ending the Month with a Smile

36 82
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

12/28/2022


Last day of the love month! Though every month can still be full of love, of course. How fast these 28 days went, tomorrow is an opening for a new month again. I ended February with a blast!

Source: Unsplash

Let me ask here first: who in here celebrates his/her birthday on the 29th of February? If so, how old are you actually now, since you guys could only really celebrate the 29th every other four years, right? Lol. I actually have a church mate who's like this. If I'd strictly count only the years there is February 29th, she'll only be turning four years old tomorrow.

Anyway, kidding aside, I only have less than an hour writing this blog because it's almost 9 o' clock in the evening here. What time is it now in your place as of reading this?

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Why is this day worth being grateful for? First, I have settled a three-weeks old issue in my work. It was about a supplier who's been a headache to me for almost a month now. It's something related to accounting matters. Well, today.. today the issue was finally resolved! Thanks to a supervisor of mine who helped, the problem's 90% solved! Thank you, Lord! There are really some things that we can't do alone, so it's necessary to ask for help, because sometimes, our weaknesses are other strengths. If only the thing will be solved right away, I should have asked for her help earlier! Haha!

Second, I have finally enjoyed something after a long wait!

White corn

I have been craving for corn for almost a month now. I just always thought of eating it, but never really had the time to buy and cook one. So, when my direct supervisor offered some for sale, I took the opportunity. For only $0.8 , I was able to order one kilo of white corn. I was too excited to eat it that I was impatient during the cooking time and started munching it regardless of how hot it was fresh from the heat.

I finished it under thirty minutes, and that's why I started writing it late. I am still quite mad at myself because I only ordered one kilogram. What was I thinking back then?!

Moving on, a good news was also heard earlier at work. My application for sickness benefits was finally APPROVED! Yes, I finally heard it from the HR Department. Now, I will just wait for it, hopefully for a few days or weeks at maximum.. I have been waiting since last year!


My day was started a bit stressful due to the issue at work, but it eventually got better due to the good news and unexpected blessings. I am really thankful for how this day went.

Whenever I get really stressed and quite overwhelmed, I just tell myself positive affirmations, such as "I am not gonna be stressed today", "I expect a good news very soon", "I feel really happy and energetic!" I guess it really works in certain times.. Fake it 'til you make it.

Words are powerful. When I start speaking negative things, it will really happen. But as long as I try to stay relaxed and find light in some dark situations, things start getting resolved, and good things happen. There is also a powerful affirmation that always works for me. It might work for you, too.

"Things are always working out for a good outcome."

This, along with other affirmations I always say to myself, whether silently, or audibly, and ends with "In Jesus' Name". And I eventually feel better.

To end this random blog, here's an adorable photo of the youngest in our household as of now.

BamBam

She is already sound asleep, using my towel as her temporary pillow. I'd have to wake her up in a few, because she ain't supposed to sleep here.

My! Less than thirty minutes before ten strikes, and I have to sleep! I am currently having maskne breakout again, along with dark circles. I don't let these stuff make me feel bad, unlike how I was before. I try to be more confident each day, and just remind myself this is not permanent. I want to have glass skin, too like my favorite artists. So before I sleep, can someone tell me some acne solution routine? I would really live to read from you.

Right now I am listening to some random songs, chill songs to be specific. We still have a long week to go, so I hope we'll all have enough strength and will power to accomplish the remaining days of the week.

Tomorrow is the opening of March, and I will probably see some reports again, or some summary of the month journey here. I am so excited. For now, let's have a good rest.

Don't forget to pray always. Stay safe, always be healthy. You are loved!

Until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To GOD be the glory.

16
$ 13.11
$ 12.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

I am guessing how to start a new month on ReadCash with a positive note. I am cooking a few ideas to create a new post - an article that can bring tips and give back something (fun plus new direction) to the blogging community.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have visited you quite recently and I am happy you got visited lots by Rusty. Just keep.writing and enjoy. :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your inspiring support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. You have my support.:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kasarap naman ng tulog nung aso at pati narin yung mais..lalo na pag matamis enjoy ang pagkain kahit minsan dumidikit sa ngipin hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pag maayos pagkaluto, di naman nadikit sa ngipin haha! (pinagyabang ko pa paglalaga ko eh no 😂)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woop minsan lang ako makakain Ng mais sa totoo lang Kasi d ko masyado hilig pero base sa nabasa ko sa article mo medyu nag crave tuloy ako now wahahha. Keep it up always ma'am.

Btw hi ma'am I am your new supporter here, I hope maging friends tayu.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good eve! Masarap mais, lalo pag paminsan-minsan lang naeenjoy, kagaya ko hahaha! Salamat sa support, Zony! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

February is not so productive for me but still manage to do my part in the community. Congratulations for the approval of your application!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! You did well, too! That's enough. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG yang corn, ang sarap gawing soup nyaan. Favorite ko yarn OMG. Anyways, sa luto ng maia anong prefer mo, malambot or matigas? Ako lasi mas gusto mejo matigas haha. Pag malambot kadi dumidikit sa ipin ee aguy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako gusto ko medyo matigas din yung may crisp factor, tsaka mahalaga yung juicy! Hahaha, sinisipsip ko talaga yun sa mais eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, pano ung sipsip 👀🥴🤣. Pero the best yang malutong lutong OMG. Sya apirrrrrrr haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oy, IKAW HA! hahahaha! Ako lang ba mahilig sa juicy na mais? 😕 HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of sweet corn craving I am too. I keep on waiting those elderly woman who sell it but sometimes whe she's around I don't have cash but when I have she's not around. Come on I want to eat it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha the time isn't right yet. Buy many when you get the chance! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

almost every year to be exact in February this question is always repeated and there are some of my friends who were born on the 29th, for me, for their birthdays, just count them according to the logic of the year because one year is 365 days so their birthday falls on the 1st tomorrow. many moments that occur this month but do not always end with love and happiness the most important thing is gratitude to God because He always gives His participation and blessings, happiness cannot be measured by how much we get but how we should always be grateful with happiness or pain because life is a process.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Agree with that! The one with Feb 29 birthdays was just meant to be a joke hehe! Good morning!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it turned out to be just an opening I also just realized. Thank you too hope you are well. good morning and God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a nice day to you, too! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True words are very much powerful. Congrats for a blissful month sis. Many more blessings for the coming months.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Claiming the blessings now! Thank you Lord. ✨✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To tell you the truth, I still don't know anyone who has a birthday on February 29th. It must be crazy to be born on that day. What do those who were born on that day think?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello there! There are lot more people born on Feb 29 than you think.. 😄 They celebrate their birthdays on March 1st if it ain't the leap year yet. That may sound weird but ut's kinda normal for them hehe! Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nag ki-crave na rin tuloy ako ng mais. Wala benta dito samin sa ngayon 🤧 Buti pa alaga mo sis, tulog na tulog hihihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh diba, ang girap maghanap ng mais, hahaha! Yung kinain ko kagabi, fresh from province ni ma'am. 😄 Matulog ka naaaa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers for the Feb-Ibig hehe. Oww I suddenly remember my High school teacher he was now 7 years old haha going 8 na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pakisabi kamo sa kanya, Happy 7th birthday! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got positive mantras there Ate Ell! Hehe always wear a smile because that what makes you even more beautiful 🥰 Seneel

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, we are all beautiful here! kasama ka don! Naku... parang glowing ka yata ngayon ha? 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glory to God Ate Ell🥰 hehe nawala na ang glow sa kakabyahe ate nastress ako masyado sa enrollment bwahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga kastress nga ang life talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever we think will be the outcome of our day.. so yeah words are powerful..

Parang ang sarap nang mais naglaway ako 😋

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayiiehhh, bibili na ng mais yan si madam ganda.. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My 2 friends are only 5 years old who was born in 2000 hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Happy 5th birthday to your friends! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago