Goals Need Action.

32 74
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

01/03/2022


Every milestone starts with an action. Every journey starts with a step. Do you know what I mean? Those goals will remain as goals, unless we do something about them.

I have goals—lots of them. And I am glad I got to achieve most of them in the year 2021.

Some of them are the following:

  • Achieve 1 full BCH

  • Learn more about Crypto

  • 100 or more subscribers in read.cash

  • At least 5 sponsees in read.cash

These are just some of the goals I set when I began my blogging plus crypto journey. Looking back, I did not realize how these goals seemed "big deal" to me back then. I thought that achieving my 1Bch goal will take me at least a year. I thought that sponsoring 5 users is hard enough (considering my earnings that time). I have very little subscribers that having hundred of them looked massive to me.

Now that I evaluate it, I feel happy that I got to materialize them, and even exceed them. This alone gives me a nice, satisfying feeling, knowing I may have underestimated myself and my own capabilities.

Two months after setting the goal, I have achieved my first BCH, earlier than expected. I even achieved my 2nd BCH in the latter part of 2021. Within the same year, I am grateful to have achieved hundred subscribers, even getting more than 200. Thank you so much, to each one of you. The five sponsees goal turned to at least 20 as of now, and I am still planning to sponsor more!

Some of the goals I also did not expect to achieve are joining SmartBCH, bringing my dead noise.cash account back to life, (LOL), and even trying out other things I am sure to benefit from!

Nothing is more gratifying than knowing I have exceeded my expectations of myself. That meant I've shown growth, and really worked hard in the past year.

This is the power of action. That's the point of this blog. Would I have achieved anything if I just stayed still? Absolutely not. Even I may have not been able to completely act on all of my goals, at least, I materialized most of them, right? And that alone is worth recognizing. There is really some magic when we sometimes just close our eyes, and Just Do it! You know, like just being scared of riding a roller coaster, due to fear of the risks, yet just making a decision to just freaking ride and see what happens, and later realizing that "Wow, dude, so that's how it feels!" That very feeling.

There are days we can be overcome by distractions, though, that prevents us from working towards our goals. And for me, it's okay. It's okay to sometimes just let it all loose and not pressure yourself too much. As long as you can promise that you'll be back stronger and better, then do just that. That's my motto. I don't force myself when I can't and don't want to. For example, I can go on at least two days being inactive here because that's what I need or want as of that moment.. BUT, I make sure that when I come back, I put twice of thrice the efforts to make up for those days I did not grind.

I have finished my April to November monitoring of my read.cash journey. Hopefully tomorrow I could post something about it, as the formal continuation of my Blogging Journey 2021. I got unexpectedly busy in the year end, so I did not realize I haven't done a follow up on it!


Happy Monday!

Anyway, I noticed it has been four days that I haven't visited here. Record-breaking! LOL! I did not expect to be that inactive, but let me assure you guys that it's due to to a heck of a vacation I had. I realized lately that the word vacation and tired can be used both in a single sentence.

After Christmas, mom celebrated her birthday. Among the thungs we did are accommodating visitors, cleaning the house, re-designing some parts of it, I also had to do some laundry.. Lots of washing dishes, and preparation of appliances and stuff. I am even happy I got to take a bath in the little thirty minutes I have spared LOL.

I am writing this now a few minutes before sleep time. As you see, work started earlier.. Monday. I really don't like Mondays LOL. As always, I am asking y'all to wait for me to be back here, completely, without any lost streak!

I also could not find my phone all day, so I could only write now. I am not making it up, I really left it at home, so yeah.

These are my random thoughts for tonight. When everything gets sorted out here, I will be filling your notifications again. Be right back!


Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

Source: Unsplash

17
$ 10.22
$ 9.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

good luck my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck in achieving your one bitcoincash soon! It's the best in the feeling once you reached 1 BCH 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uhmm, actually I am working on my 3rd BCH soon, and it's more difficult these days. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GoodLuck in all of your Goals, I know you can achieve that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Jay! ♥️ In God's time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that you had an amazing vacation Michelle! I can relate with the work that needed to be done after celebrations, the mess could be overwhelming that at times we don't know where to start cleaning, lol!

Congrats with the goals that you have checked off the previous year and I believe you will do even better this 2022 so cheers to that!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! Let's see what 2022 has in store for all of us. Wish you all the best, too! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure you will achieve everything you set out. Good luck in this 2022.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Infinity! Goodluck on your 2022, as well. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really true, without an action to back the goal, it's just a wish

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis. So happy for you and inspired by your hardwork and success. To Gid be the glory!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, it's all because of God's help. ❤️ Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have achieved a lot and I believe, we can do more this year as long as these platforms are active.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, I hope noise.cash and read.cash will continue to prosper this 2022. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goals really need action, or else it will just remain as goals. Congrats to your achievements po in 2021! 2022 will be much greater :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yas! I love the positivity! Let's go get it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is important to set our goals , aims and the most important thing is to work for those dreams. It is not enough to set our aims and sit waiting for our good luck. May you achieve more success and happiness

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well said, Irene. Thanks for being here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rock and roll, gurl! Just gotta keep grindin'!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yown! Agree!! ❤️ Salamat for being here! Ako bisita naman bukas hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks! Xoxoxo! Gandang gabi, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandang gabi.. and goodnight na din! ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll achieve your all goals lot's of best wishes for you 1bch on your way!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Manifesting it now! Thank you, my friend! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is right goal needs action. By the way congratulations I hope you will achieve more this year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes.. I also hope so. And you, too. May God prosper us this year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can achieve all these thing, I believe in you. All you need is consistency and hardwork.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I hope so. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeng achievements for 2021 no? I hope we'll keep getting what we want as long as there is action.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan, sis! Nakakatuwa lang minsan isipin na kaya ko din pala. go pa ako this year. Though medyo nadelay ang simula. Haha. Bawi bawi ako. 😄 Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago