After Some Days

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

10/29/2021


Beware, this is a really free article. One, I wrote this on a free day; two, I wrote this without much restrictions; and three, it's a free flow of thoughts. I am just writing what comes to mind as of the moment.

Image from Unsplash

How am I right now? I am 60% okay, and 40% not. It's a satisfying day of rest, one that I've been desperately looking for since last week. I am very happy binge-watching a Korean drama I recently downloaded. It's about doctors. I learn a lot about medical stuff, and usual hospital setting, thanks to this drama. There are also lots of cool scenes, especially when it's about surgeries. There are also hints of romance that is just subtly done, making me want for more LOL. And lastly, beautiful life lessons to ponder on every episode.

I am not really kidding when I say I could finish a one whole season in one day. I know it's not healthy, so I take breaks, but you know, it's just really addictive. And it ain't like I do this everyday. Korean dramas make me feel.emotions I rarely feel in real life. That may sound funny, but yeah. Whenever I feel blank, I resort to Kdramas to color my dull life, and fill in the empty feelings. I don't care if I'd end up crying in the tragic ending, but as long as it helped me get through my dark days, I am always grateful.

How were the past few days? I apologize if I may have been gloomy or dramatic on some of my recent articles. You know me, I can only breathe through writing. I would feel suffocated if I don't share how I am feeling though my blogs. It's a therapy to me. It helps me big time. You see, I don't have some friends I can comfortably vent out my feelings to.

The past few days where overwhelming to me. I felt lots of pressure, dealt with personal battles, and even fell a bit sick, which affected my work week. I had a slight colds, my teeth ached, my gums and whole left cheek swell, I got rashes, everything's itchy, and more. It's not easy. It was heck of a week. I wondered when everything's gonna be okay.

I felt like fate joked with me those days. It's not a funny joke. Those were the times I really was out of it. Anyway, those days are over, at least, as I want it to manifest.

Just yesterday, I already felt the effect of my prayers. Little by little, I felt better. Some of the issues were getting settled one after another, and I was slowly overcoming lethargy. I could sing at work again, laugh with my colleagues, and just eat my worries away. The nights I felt weak are gone, and I think I am getting back to shape again.

Taking a break really worked its magic aside from prayers. I ditched my favorite blogging platforms to just relax and take it easy. I regretted it a bit, but I am more satisfied.

I feel like I started from zero here again, judging from my one? or two? days absence. I will try to make up for it, now that it's a weekend. Let's see how everything will go.

I pretty much slacked off today, so I gotta compensate for it tomorrow, that's for sure. I'll make sure to make tomorrow worth it. Visiting here again, I aimed to read at least ten articles. I think I was able to do that. Does anyone of you now saw my name in your notifications? You must be one of those that I visited before I wrote this blog.

I renewed some scholarships and replied to unattended comments, at least thirty percent of them. I am nowhere near to finish all unread articles, but I'll try my best to clear the notifications as soon as I can. I managed to do fifty a day, I can do it again, of course.

Let me also take this part to appreciate my sponsors who have always been supportive of my blogging journey.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

I always check this block everyday for new sponsors—I don't know, maybe it has been a silly hobby. Don't hesitate to add your logo on my sponsor block, you won't regret it. (Winks awkwardly).


It has been a day, yeah. A peaceful one at that. If I may also share, I felt like I have been praying more frequent that before. I am happy because this is an improvement. I feel better after I pray. I don't feel that alone and deserted anymore. I wonder what's gotten to me that I got lazy to even communicate my troubles to God. How dark those days were. I am haply that I am starting to get back on track again.

Hopefully, this is really the END of my dark weeks. I hope it's gonna be OKAY now, for real. That it's really the time I cam say good things are now coming after the bad ones. Please. I don't want to write sad articles anymore, LOL. Reading those again sends shivers down my spine, really. I feel like there were really days I was so down, and in a tragic series, like those I watch in a Drama. It's true when they say we feel like we are the most unlucky persons in the world sometimes, and it takes a toll on our mental, emotional, spiritual, and even physical health. That's what exactly happened to me.

Thanks for everyone who prayed for me. I remember asking for your prayers in some of my recent articles. Consider yourself appreciated by reading this grateful message. Thanks you so much, once again.

Before this day ends, I will try to catch up unattended messages from all of my social platform accounts. They must have piled up really bad now. Oh, and the replies in my noise.cash! Sigh.

Let's go, Elle!

Hello, again!

I am hoping you haven't forgotten me yet. It has been a roller coaster wrapling up October for me. Yet, here I am, still alive and kicking. I won!

Thanks for reading up to here. Since I miss y'all, let's talk and interact fruitfully in the comment section. I will be waiting for you.

-Elle ❤️

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!


#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

13
$ 10.94
$ 10.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I love your brain mapping and the words you join and make a full article. You mentioned your dark days. You should know that Time heals all sorrows. The best quality of time is that It passes never stop. If you are happy then it passes fast and if you are sad sometime it is slow. Don't worry all things will be okay soon. And movies are best when time is not going fast and we have nothing to do. I also watched many Korean series. Some movie also depressed us. Just take care of your self. Have A nice day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for this, Abdullah. I am currently looking for new Kdramas to watch again. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A movie about doctor can called me here lol. Your writing predicts your more than 60% okay, flow of words and thoughts make a amalgam for reader like me. We should always thanks to God so that he blessed us more. I hope your day will be same as your article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Dr. Zak! If you'd want me to recommend it, the title is Romantic Doctor. It has two seasons so far, and I watched the second one. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is basically the reason why I don't like series, yong gusto ko talaga tapusin sya in a short span of time. I am glad na medyo ok ka na. Take time to relax yourself and glad to see you back in here. keep safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kasi po bibitinin ba nman tayo every end of episodes, yung mapapa "last na to" tayo everytime, hanggang boom! Madaling araw na pala. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg grabe ka rin manood ubusan ng isang araw, give yourself a break po and take care. Bawal ma stress sa panahon ngaun alam mo na anjan si covido.. Glad you feel better now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, may break naman ,kaso ang break ko is after two episodes (which means two hours nood nood in between) hahaha! Nagpahinga na ako at ayoko na magkasakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to look after yourself young lady!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aye, aye, captain! Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe my pleasure:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the coming week comes with good tidings for you Michelle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are feeling much better today. It's true when you are absent from Readcash for a day or two, it feels like you are just starting again which also happened to me these few days I was offline. I have got the time to visit unread articles from my notification and I hope I finish them tonight and tomorrow. Kdrama has a lot of seasons and I don't think one can finish season one in a day. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Start from scratch, let's both regain the engagement. ♥️ Thanks for the beautiful words, Princess. I missed you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to know you're getting better. Everything will turn out fine eventually

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed, in Jesus' name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🙋🏻‍♂️🙋🏻‍♂️🙋🏻‍♂️🙋🏻‍♂️🙋🏻‍♂️ cool for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehehe, we'll be okay soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you getting yourself back, I’m happy for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for this. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago