Under the Weather

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

10/27/2021


I thought everything's almost over. No, not yet, life said. It still has lots of battles in store for me.

From: Unsplash

It must be a season to test me. Struggles come one after the other, and it's more mental and emotional that financial. And I feel that it manifests physically.

Maybe it's the side effect of the anti-biotics I took for a week. Many parts of my skin are itchy, and rashes are evident everywhere. It's kinda bothersome, but okay. The toothache is gone, hopefully, for good. My gums are still bleeding though, on occassional brushing. But it's also okay. Just today, my nose feels runny. Probably seasonal colds.

I want to curse the wind. When will this end? I am tired of the meds. I am sick of feeling sick. I just want to be okay, like.. really OKAY. It's so hard to conceal the runny nose at work, but I still do it, because I know they can be cautious, and I'd be sent home. I hate what's happening.

I can't see any light yet, in this road I am taking. I am getting weary of walking—everything just seemed against my desire of being happy. I guess my immune system has weakened lately, judging from these stuffs I've been feeling. I already miss that feeling when I am genuinely fine, and not worrying much about stuff.

Now, it's so noticeable that this sufferings do not end yet. I wonder, did I do wrong? Am I being punished for whatever I did?

I slept with a heavy heart, and troubled mind. It's hard to find peace when I am feeling sad and dramatic. I honestly felt lazy to even pray, because I just want to lay down in complete silence. My mind is blank, or at least I made it to be, and I knew I just wanted a peaceful sleep. It's tough to sleep with a stuffy nose.

I want to whine at the stars. Maybe they are now placed together against me, so these things are happening. Nothing's making me happy nor excited nowadays. I just wake up, breathe, work, wish for the day to end so I could come home, eat, sleep, and repeat. It's like a programmed robot who wants to be deactivated badly.

I don't like any of this. It's so exhausting. This is so not me.

This morning, I woke up early dreaming of something about fire and explosion, and searched for its possible meaning. All I know was, I was filled with anxiety when I woke up. Anyway, the meaning I found corresponded to my state as of the moment, so before finding way to sleep again, I uttered a short prayer.

Came minutes before six, and I woke up for the second time, due to the alarm. All the next minutes are spent with me praying sincerely, casting all my worries and complaints to God. I know I am only human, and have no power to overcome these overwhelming battles alone. I know I need Him, and in Him nothing's impossible. The worries I have for my family, how ugly my present life has become, and just how unwell I am feeling. I let it all out, without filter, just a raw expression of how I feel at the moment.

All I knew was, I felt better after the prayer. Somehow, I try to look forward and hope that today will be a happy day. I'd receive a good news, our family will be blessed, we 'll be healed from all physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual sicknesses.. That joy will prevail amidst the sufferings. For peace and enthusiasm to win over negativities. That we'll all be completely healthy in all aspects of our lives. And more.

Let thy will be done, Father. I know something's wrong with me, and I am lifting it all up to You. There is nothing You don't know. There is nothing You can't fix. I might consider myself broken, but only You can fix me and make me whole again. I am sorry if I am distanced from you all this time. I also apologize again for my decisions that You don't like. I hope you'd understand my reasons. It was hard for me, too.

I hope you'll forgive me, and heal me from all of these negativities. Free me from whatever's holding me back. Help me to be really okay soon. I pray all of this, in Jesus' name. Amen.

Hey, you okay?

Just in case no one asked you yet. If YES, thank God. If no, I hope you'll be, soon. I pray we'll both be okay. My struggles manifested too on how I ditched my favorite platforms for two days, and I apologize for that. It's also a sign of irresponsibility to handle situations. But let me interpret that as my way of taking a well-deserved break.

Struggles seemed to not end their contract with me yet. I am so sick and tited of them, but I am still fighting as hard as I can. There are thoughts of giving up, but I just look how far I've come amd decide, NO, I ain't giving up.

Need your prayers, everyone. Thanks in advance. XOXO.

Let's fight through this. Godspeed!

❄️ Read Next!


My sponsor block is excited to have your logo! Thanks in advance.

Start your read.cash journey NOW!

Oh, wait.. Do you prefer interacting through short posts? noise.cash is perfect for you! Let me know, so I could guide you through.

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

  • Lead Image Source: Unsplash

10
$ 8.84
$ 8.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.08 from @Belozoriana
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

"I just want to be okay, like.. really OKAY." This line hits different for me. I mean, yes. When this "okay" will really be okay?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This word has just been overused that it sort of became a mask already. Sad reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays! So true Elle. And that's reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every time I read a content full of messages of help, of help, of depressed people, I get a thought of support, of advice, of counselling. Every human being has a world in his head. Yes, it is like that, everything is in the mind. It is in our mind that emotional and spiritual battles are fought. And the battles you are fighting are spiritual, they must fill your mind with the word of God, as it says in Hebrews 4:12 which says "For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart". And it puts an end to all spiritual evil. Greetings to you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Indeed, God is the only one who could heal me from this. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you feel better soon. Both physically and emotionally, a hug!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love this. Thank you so much. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you to get well as soon as possible and please let us know how your day went. It must be very hard even just stay at home when you are sick not to mention to work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. Thanks for your concern, I know I'll be okay soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The struggle will pass away soon, you just have to keep strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my... Cheer up, beautiful lady! God bless you!

Haha. Just feeling sympathetic. I had similar posts the past weeks. Hope you be really okay. It will pass.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya natin ito Lincs. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, that's what I hate the most. That emotional stress argh. Good thinf di na ako nadadaanan nyan. And, nag eexercise ba ikaw? Omoo, iyan ang isasuggest ko sayo pero ako nga pala di rin nag tetake time to even just stretch 😩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nag eexercise ..paminsan minsan. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka paminsan minsan, kamusta naman ako ahahaha. Never! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Start ka na!! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’ll be fine, you just have to be strong for yourself. I want you to know God answers prayers, put your faith in him and consider it done. You need time off to rest. Don’t give up!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you lots!

$ 0.00
2 years ago