My 1st Blogging Anniversary With Bitcoin Cash!

69 89
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

I am full of joy and excitement today because I have been waiting for this special day to come that I can finally say I am already a 1-year old user on this amazing blogging platform powered by Bitcoin Cash!

Today is a special day because 1 year ago, September 06, 2020, at around 12:06 pm, when I signed up on this website.

I am excited because to have stayed on this platform for a year now is such an achievement for me. I did not expect that I will come this far and stay this long, but here I am now, writing my 1st blogging anniversary article on read.cash.

Before September 06, 2020:

I was just a college student in my 3rd year attending my online classes who would spend my free time scrolling up and down on my Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter feed, watching YouTube videos of my favorite vloggers, and sometimes watching movies on my laptop. Until I saw my classmate's Facebook story about his "daily passive income" which is in Bitcoin Cash that he got to earn online. He went on for days posting about his income but I kept ignoring it because I wasn't interested but I already knew that time that it was connected with cryptocurrencies.

Then September 06, 2020, came:

While we were having our online class at around 11 in the morning, he sent a message on our Group Chat asking if there is anyone of us interested to earn money just by writing articles on a blogging platform. He said that it is legit and he sent proof of his payout from this site. After our class, I sent him a message by replying to his Facebook story asking the common question "How?" He immediately sent me the link of his referral link to this site, telling me the basics, and without a second thought, I signed up and made an account.

In the evening, I explored the platform, joined communities as my friend told me to do, interacted with other users by commenting on their articles, and made a couple of posts.

First Day Income From Read.Cash:

On the morning of September 07, 2020, I checked my account and I was surprised when I saw that I have accumulated some points with a corresponding dollar value. To personally test if this site actually pays, I sent the BCH I earned to my coins.ph account, and after 4 hours of waiting, I received my first payout.

It was only 0.00061028 BCH or around $0.13 (6.75 pesos) but it was more than enough to motivate me to write and pursue my blogging journey on this platform.

The Pointing System Days:

When I arrived on this platform, it was still pointing system. The more points you have, the higher the earnings you will receive. And to increase the points of your account, you have to read as many articles as you can, leave valuable comments, publish original articles, and engage with other users who leave a comment on your articles.

I feel that lady luck was on my side during my newbie days because I was able to accumulate enough points that will let me earn a decent amount of Bitcoin Cash on the following day.

However, there was also a time when I experienced having freezing points (0 points) even if I did all I had to do to accumulate some points on this site. This was my first struggle on this platform.

My First Upvote Giveaway:

Get Your Best Article an Upvote! Giveaway Time: #PayItForward

Because I was overwhelmed with the amount of love and support I received from other users during my early days, I organized my first giveaway on this platform to give back the support I received. The worth of upvotes I gave away before was just little but seeing how many users joined the giveaway means it was enough to motivate them to keep going on this platform.

The First Generous Tip I Received:

After a week of being active on this platform, I wrote an article, "Is it still worth it to be on read.cash? Hear me out!" where I received a generous upvote for it worth $100 of Bitcoin Cash which was about 0.4 BCH back then.

I remember the exact feeling I felt when I saw that I had over $90 earnings on my account that day. My hands were shaking and my heart beats fast. Out of excitement, I informed my friend about it and I was overly happy and grateful that made me think it is indeed worth it to be on read.cash even if there are a lot of struggles you will encounter here.

The $1 Question Giveaway!

Because of the generosity I received from an Anonymous User, I organized a writing contest here to give back to other users. And the $1 Question was:

"What does 'Success' mean to you?"

I received a total of 44 entries for this giveaway event and I enjoyed reading all of the entries as I got to learn more about the users, and viewed success from different perspectives.

The Random Rewarder Arrives!

Truth be told, I was one of the many users who were nervous about the removal of the pointing system and being replaced by the random rewarder which we call "Rusty" today. I was nervous because I thought it will now be the end of my blogging journey on this platform as I didn't know if my articles will ever capture the Robot's attention.

My Farewell Message!

After more than 3 weeks of being active on this platform, I was able to earn a total of 0.52BCH. However, Rusty's disappearance on my part where he did not leave an upvote to any of the articles that I published for a week led me to write my Farewell message as if I was already giving up on this platform. I already made my decision to leave this platform before that I even converted all of my BCH earnings into fiat (PHP).

However, because I couldn't remove read.cash out of my system that I kept visiting it, I published another article after 5 days asking "How Are You?"

The Robot Finally Noticed Me!

I was the happiest person on Earth when I saw on my notification that the random rewarder upvoted my old articles after almost 2 weeks of ignoring me. True enough that the Robot knows how to inspire you to keep going when you feel demotivated to continue writing.

Aside from the Bitcoin Cash I was able to earn on this platform, the people who were there with me on my 1-year blogging journey are also important to me that I was able to learn from them about life and experiences, and I got to learn more other earning opportunities not just in the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem but to the whole crypto-verse.

Read.Cash Opening Doors to Unending Opportunities!

1. Being a Freelance Writer:

Inspired by @bmjc98's work as a content writer, I searched for freelance writing jobs through websites and Facebook groups. Read.Cash has been my training ground in enhancing my writing skills and pushed me to believe in my abilities that I am worthy of a freelance writing job. Equipped with my experience as a writer on this platform, I was blessed to find an employer who hired me as a freelance writer that gave me an opportunity to earn additional income while still blogging on read.cash.

2. Being a Crypto Trader:

I did not have any interest to be a crypto trader as I find it too risky to do but because of the influence of other users on this platform, I was inspired to expand my knowledge about cryptocurrencies, learn more about the basics of trading, and proceed with my own journey with the guidance of other users by reading their articles about their experiences. I'm still a noob trader doing many mistakes but I'm also learning as I go on.

3. Introducing Noise.Cash:

From the same team who created read.cash (Sir Simon), they gave us another opportunity to earn more Bitcoin Cash out of our content through the noise.cash platform. With Mr. Marc de Mesel's generosity, this became the best gift we received for Christmas when it was launched last December 24, 2020.

And because of this site too, I was blessed with another generous upvote from Mr. Marc himself worth $100 for my article, "The UGly Side of Noise.Cash!"

4. Crypto Farming and Staking:

Because of the knowledge I have learned from other users by reading their articles here on read.cash, I also have tried and embarked into this new journey in the crypto world where I learned to farm and stake my tokens to earn passive income from my crypto assets.


My Bitcoin Cash Milestones!

I failed to document about the 1st Bitcoin Cash I have earned from blogging on read.cash but based on my "My Experience Using Bitcoin.com wallet for Bitcoin Cash!" article, I was able to accumulate my 1st BCH around the 2nd week of December after more than 3 months of stay on this platform.

And after 5 months of blogging on read.cash, I got to earn my 2nd Bitcoin Cash all thanks to the generosity of Mr. Marc de Mesel for upvoting my article "Get a Share of Bitcoin Cash from the Fund: Keep Writing!" with $100. His generosity was overflowing that he decided to double the BCH fund being given away on this platform which, according to my computation before, will last for 5 more years before it runs out.

Shortly after earning my 2nd BCH, I achieved my 3rd Bitcoin Cash all thanks again to the generosity of Mr. Marc de Mesel for upvoting my article "Bitcoin Cash fell out of Top 10: Should we be worried?" worth $200 of Bitcoin Cash.

Because I wanted to share the earning opportunity to random people before, I gave away Bitcoin Cash leaflets that contain the basic information needed to know more about Bitcoin Cash, and how to earn it using read.cash and noise.cash.

I shared my experience by writing an article about it and this article made me earn almost $150 of Bitcoin Cash on read.cash and another $20 on noise.cash from the generous BCH community.

And in my 1-year of blogging journey on read.cash, I was able to accumulate a total of 8 BCH that I earned by writing articles here, making short posts on noise.cash, and trading my cryptos.


It's been a year since Bitcoin Cash came into my life and impacted it positively. Because of this coin, I became more dedicated in setting goals and achieving my dreams. I got to meet a lot of inspiring people on this platform who come from the Philippines and all over the world, and keep motivating me to keep moving forward.

It's been only a year but the journey has been so fruitful and fulfilling already, but I am still looking forward to more years to spend on this blogging platform.

I will stay on this platform for as long as read.cash exists. I will keep earning more Bitcoin Cash, save it and spend it for important things, and keep hoping and believing that BCH is the tool for a better life and for financial freedom.

Cheers to more years to come with BCH!

27
$ 12.87
$ 11.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Omar
$ 0.20 from @bmjc98
+ 16
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations and more blessings to come! Keep writing, keep encouraging, keep sharing and keep inspiring other people to write. I just started to write blogs recently kahit wala akong talent sa pagsusulat, I will try to post meaningful and helpful blogs din. HUHUHU. nakakaiyak, I wanna be you. Hearts hearts!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. 😹💚 Welcome here. Just enjoy writing. Sooner or later, magiging talent mo na ang pagsusulat. Good luck with your journey. Kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love reading this kond of articles kasi nainspire ako ma magsumikap pa lalo dito sa platform..and yehey for that 6 digits...🎉🎉.More blessings to come po and continue to inspire us .

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yieh. Thank you. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am greeting you po a Happy Happy 1st anniversary here in read. Congratulations po sa lahat ng na achieve nyo in your 1 year here. Deserve nyo po lahat ng blessings na natatanggap nyo dahil sobrang hard working nyo po. I wish you po more and more blessings to come pa po sa inyo. At keep fighting po sa ating lahat na nandito. Congrats again and Happy 1st anniversary po.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yieh. Thank you. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A year full of happy rewards for hard work, congratulations, you are an inspiring source for all of us who are in this world of writing, keep going with your enthusiasm and success, inspiring us more and more. :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes. Thank you. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congratulations on your Read cash milestones! More to come 🤍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary sis. Reading your journey here inspires me to be more engaged in this platform. My account is 5 months old but I began to become active here at around 2nd week of August only cause before, I thought that this place is not for me - cause I don't have a talent in writing. But then I've got motivated by the posts of ate @Pachuchay and hence I started to write again, read all the rules, and studied the editing guides. :)Now, I am comfortable writing here already. I am aiming to publish 1 article per day and if there are days that I am not able to, I try to catch up the next day.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you po. Yay! Keep going po and never give up. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakataba ng luso na mamemention ako na nakapagmotivate sayo to write again sis, thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis. naku forever kong ititreasure yun :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary! It's very evident in your article how hard you worked for everything you got. I've been here only a month and success stories like yours really inspire me to write more. Congratulations!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yay. I'm glad you're inspired. Thank you. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yooohooo, hapi bday este hapi aniversari.. it's a fruitful year, no time was wasted eh.

Congrats to all achievements you have in this platform.. Let's keep rocking, yeah

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha! Thank you. Indeed, it was a fruitful year. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and happy anniversary. Its been such a smooth one year ride for you. Keep earning more and keep giving us the best contents.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It wasn't that smooth, but it was great tho. Hihi Thank you. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary to you and I am so proud of you, galing galing mo! I was here a year ago too but nagstop ako at nademotivate but I am happy that I came back! You are inspiring a lot of people here :) Cheers to more years on Read and more BCH to you!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you po. 😹💚 More BCH to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations beh, ang yaman yaman mo na, hahahaha... Dahil sa inyo natuto ako magset ng goal, dati eh parng petiks petiks lang gawa ko eh, then nakikita ko yun mga goals and achievements nyo, nainspire ako subukan din, heheh..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you po. Hahaha! Hindi pa naman. Grabe ung mayaman. Payaman palang po. Charot. 🤣 More BCH po sa atin. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee, hahaha.. Napakahumble pa din. Kapag nag 1k si bch, convert na agad, 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary! You did amazingly in your first year here and in your crypto journey in general 💚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary Florie! grabi napaka generous talaga ni sir Marc. Dami mo ng achievements! Congrats and more BCH to come para makapag travel na sa Korea haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. 😹 Siya na yata pinakagenerous na kilala ko. Hahaha! True. Grind lang ng grind para sa travel goals. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Florieeeee Happy Anniversary sa inyo ni read.cash yiehhh buti ba dito ano? Sa juwa kaya when ahahaha. Anyway, more kasipagan and BCH to come pa yayyy 💙🤩💪🏿

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Si read.cash at BCH na nga lang jojowain ko. 🤣 Yay! More BCH to come! 💫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same, marami mang kaagaw at least pantay naman king magmahal yiehhh ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to more years ☺️ congratulations ☺️🥳🥳🥳

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yay! Cheers! Thank you po. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More years to celebrate with us. Para sure na sa Seoul.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba ka talaga! Happy 1st Anniversary to you! Nakalimutan ko yung date. Monthsary ko rin pala ngayon. Hehe.

More BCH to come pa sayo, Florie! You deserve all of these achievements! Keep rocking and soaring high! 💚💐🎊🎉

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, ate. Hihi More BCH to come to all of us. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A long and productive year. Congratulations da lahat ng na-achieve mo sis. You gave inspiration to us to keep writing and never give up. Happy anniversary sayo at more blessings to come.(。♡‿♡。)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you po. More blessings to us. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary po sainyo Napaka big Congratulations po sa mga achievements at mga natanggap niyo po napaka deserving niyo din po kasi tapos ang gaganda pa ng mga articles niyo po. more anniversaries to come pa at blessing ❤🎉

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is honestly super inspiring... I love your profile, such a strong profile :) hope you have more and more success :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yieh! Thank you. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary ,congrats to all your achievements ,sobrang galing mo👏

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you po. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary ate! Sana sa susunod, ritual reveal naman po yung article niyo. Nakakainspire, magiging milyonaryo ka rin po hbaa

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. Hahaha! Soon. 🤑🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe po laki na pala ng kinita mo. Nakakainspired naman po para sa tulad kung nagsisimula palang. Alam ko madami pa akong dapat matutunan sa pagsusulat pero kakayanin.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yay! Tulong mo lang po yan, malayo pa ang lalakbayin pero enjoy lang. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, tuloy lang hanggang sa mag 1 year din ako sa pagsusulat. Mas ginanahan pa ako ngayong nabasa ko ang article mo na to. Madami pa akong pagdadaanan dito pero eenjoy ko nalang muna pagsusulat at ibibigay ang best ko. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary Florie!!! 🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you po. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ol makareceive kahit 100 lang kay Sir Marc, bhe gusto ko talagang mafeel yan kaya lang wala e 🤣 Ipifeel ko na lang yung tip sa inyo magdaydreaming na lang ako. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nakaka inspired as in sobrang nakaka motivate, gigive up na sana ako pero nabasa ko ito kaya nabuhay ang pag asa ko lalo na kapag nakikita ko mga sponsor ko na andyan pa nahihiya akong tumigil. Ang galing mo and super deserving ka naman sa lahat ng natatanggap mo ❤ Hoping na soon mapansin din ako ni Rusty

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yay! Don't give up po. Huwag mo nalang alalahanin si Rusty. Mapapansin ka nyan kapag di mo sya inisip. Hihi Basta enjoyin mo lang po ang pagsusulat. Hihi Thank you. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1 year na account mo edi mga 1 year na din dati kong account 🤧. Sayang talaga yung account ko na yun😂. Kaya nga lang dati talaga di ako pinapansin 🤧.

Pero congrats sayo👏 1 year na😍. Baka mag 2 years pa? 😂

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary sa dati mong account. 🤣 Thank you. Hahaha! 5 to 10 years pa sana. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1year 🥳 One 1year is a long journey and you achieved many things. You also earned a huge amount of earnings that looks impossible in my eyes 🤣 Because of this, I got more inspired to continue reaching one BCH this year

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. Hahaha! Hindi imposible yan. Kaya mo din yan. Sipag at tiyaga lang ang puhunan. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary! Hopefully many more to come, I really enjoyed seeing the journey you have made here, what a ride!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah, I hope read.cash will stay long. 😹 What a ride indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! Wow!! Grabeee lalo po akong ginanahan mag sulat !! Congrats Po tsaka deserve nyo po mga nakukuha ninyong blessings!!😊🥂🍻

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. 💚 Tama yan. Dapat ganahan lang sa pagsusulat, at enjoy the journey din. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Po!wag nyo po akong kalimutan ha pag yumaman kayo,tanda nyo naman po itong ganda ko😂💅charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago