Giving Away Bitcoin Cash Leaflets to Random People: My Experience

58 1846
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

The original plan was to distribute BCH leaflets to random people, particularly to my fellow college students, who will be submitting their Academic scholarship requirements yesterday at the Centennial Arena. However, when I got to the venue, there were no students around. Maybe because I got there earlier or a little later than I should have.


Before I discuss further what happened on my BCH Awareness Campaign yesterday, let me just voice out my opinion about the Importance of spreading Bitcoin Cash awareness, especially to those who are commenting that we are spreading it the wrong way or that it has no point of spreading it at all. I'll just speak based on my own understanding of this matter.


Spreading Bitcoin Cash awareness through giving away leaflets, posting about it on our social media accounts, wearing BCH-customized shirts, and creating BCH videos and uploading them on our YouTube channel is not just educating people about the existence of our very own Bitcoin Cash. Just like you who are earning money (BCH) both on read.cash and noise.cash, by spreading BCH Awareness, we get to give other people the opportunity to earn money by writing articles and making short posts.

If that person who got to receive a leaflet or watch a vlog on how to earn cash actually made money on these platforms, then it will create a ripple effect especially if they will also try to spread the opportunity that they received.

In the case where you have to feed the stomach first before the mind, there are a lot of crypto-based charities or foundations that are reaching those who have no access to the internet. In the Bitcoin Cash community alone, there are a lot of projects where unfortunate people are being touched by BCH.

Spread your eyes and look around, and you'll be amazed at how far Bitcoin Cash can go.


Back to the topic, I was on my way to the city when I read an article. At some point, I thought, I should just drop this idea as I got demotivated to push through my plan. However, if I do that, then I will just waste my time, effort, and money in coming up with this activity. I also realized that in Marketing Management, we use leaflets as a marketing tool in advertising the products we offer.

In front of Jollibee

The first area where I gave away my BCH leaflets was in front of Jollibee. I was going to eat lunch that time so I grabbed the chance to distribute some of my leaflets. Busy people were around the place who didn't want to get my leaflets. This is not surprising because I was once ignoring those people who distribute leaflets of the products they're offering.

While eating, the thought of using Bitcoin Cash as a payment for the food I ordered came into my mind. If only we get to onboard fast-food companies or huge merchants in the Philippines to accept BCH as a payment, it would provide us convenience especially if we don't hold any bills in our wallet. This would also result in mass adoption.

The second place where I distributed leaflets was at Siazon Park near the Police Station at Laoag City. To be honest, I was new to the place so I got worried if I should push it or not. But I ended up pushing it anyway.

One by one, I approached those people who were just nearby the place.

I would walk up to them and say: "Hi. Maybe you're interested in Bitcoin Cash." and give them the leaflets. Some would ask: "What is this?" and I would respond, "It's BCH, a cryptocurrency."

Others tried to avoid me maybe because they thought I'm a scammer. Lol

I also left a leaflet in the visitor's logbook of the school where our car parked at. This was the time when I was looking for a comfort room and the school was the nearest place where I could pee. As my way of thanking the school, I left a leaflet. Hopefully, one of the visitors or the security guard saw it.

When my anxiety was about to kick in, I went back to the car and told myself, "Maybe that's enough for today."

Bottom Line:

It's not really easy to spread Bitcoin Cash awareness by distributing flyers, especially for someone like me who has not enough experience in executing this kind of activity. However, I am so sure that giving away leaflets to random people will draw their curiosity about what the content of the leaflet is about.

I still have about 40+ leaflets and I will just distribute them when I get the chance to get out of the house again.

Overall, this was an amazing experience for me not just for Spreading Bitcoin Cash awareness but also as a Marketing Management student.

This is not going to be the last time I will do my part in Spreading awareness about BCH. There will be more to come and I'm looking forward to those.

Watch here for the raw footage:

81
$ 148.92
$ 100.00 from @Test75785
$ 20.00 from @JohnCruz
$ 11.27 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 16
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

Hermoso tu artículo! !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! Thank you for the on-the-ground work you are doing. Maybe you will find this material useful: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/ls9dr9/suggestion_for_merchant_onboarding_flyer/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think di siya masyadong feasible currently in our time. Kase napaapnsin ko kahet na mga millenial na kahet na maraming nakakaalam na gumamit ng mga gadgets nakapokus lang sila mainly for entertainment. I was expecting den na maraming teens na ngayon na medyo well verse na sa basic ng technology but i was surprise na marameng walang may alam. It is hard but, appreciable naman talaga ginawa mo keep it up. :) and keep making articles, at mag spread pa ng awareneses baka someday makilala ka na bilang mother of BCH sa pilipinas aahaha charott

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit andito ka? Hahahaha Naka-mark as spam pa comment mo. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naka mark as spam kase naban na ako na makareceivve ng bch sa acc na to ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siteyi çözebilen var mı nasıl kazanıyoruz ne yapmamız gerekiyor ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitcoincash is going to sky rocket very soon and I am going to be a part of it, I would do whatever it takes to promote it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siteyi çözmeye çalışıyorum

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Çözebildin mi ben hiçbir şey anlamadım

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Saludo ako sayo ate. Mahirap tlga magdistribute and also to introduce about future currency na pwedeng magamit ng buong mundo. Hndi madali gawin na ipakilala si bch s random people lalo na karamihan p dn s mga tao hndi pa rin maalam pagdating s internet world. Keep going ate! 👍👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, galing. Ako di ko kaya yan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hirap mag distribute ng ganyan dito sa pilipinas, minsan nga tinatapon na lang nila. Ang galing lang kase ang effort mo ate pra ikalat ung tungkol sa BCH. Mention sana nila si @Marc De Messel pra manotice ung article mo.😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

𝑾𝒐𝒘 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where is marc de messel sir🙄?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know. Why? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve some tip from him too, that's why🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Holy shit, how my account become spam? I don’t even post last 7 days😦🥺😭😭😭😭 Eirolfeam!!! Did you spam my comment? What happened!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. I don't know who downvoted your comment. I already clicked the like to make it 0.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My account get muted🥺🥺🥺 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well done po and good luck🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very informative article😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am know something about it. You write it clearly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post. BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BCH is very amazing .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can we copy the leaflet too?

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Thanks for posting such a beautiful one. A post that really touches the mind. Btc cash is highlighted here. Very nicely explained. You are a very wise man. I think everyone in the world should know about Btc cash.❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your Valuable post sir.. ❣️ i like your Every post🥰❣️ your Writing skill just Wow ❣️🌹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Filipinos love scam and hard to earn applications instead of great opportunity such as read.cash and noise.cash (Bitcoincash) many people are close-minded. Congrats po hehez di ko pa napanood yung vid mamaya na lang😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you do this here im tired of fake faucet sites that needs 2000 day to claim the minimum withdrawal amount

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laban sa bch awareness 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing mo talaga! Kaya bilib ako sayo! :) Mahirap talaga mag spread ng BCH awareness lalo na kasi the majority of our kababayan is hindi alam kung ano ang crypto. For them, this is just another scam. Pero I'm sure out of nth people na binigyan mo, me iilan na macucurious kung ano to. Push mo lang yan!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galeeng. Ewan kung gawin namin yan ni Z_graeden dito, makatatanggap lang kami ng magkabilang snob. 🤣🤣🤣 Mas ok pa sa social media kesa sa mga tao dito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Itatary ko iyan sa University namin kasi magandang idea iyan💚💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bagong ship kay ate florieeee!!!!!! Hahahahahhahahahaahaha Diba nonsense comment ko ngayon nakita ko si koya eh🤣😂 aye @Ruffa dito nalang natin ibarko si ate florie 🤣💚💚💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good idea 🤔, lagyan natin ng twist Love Triangle si Ryryry at si John Lhoyd Cruz what do you think? 😜 This is exciting 😜😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Usigiii hahaha team popoy ako hahhshshaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Luhh, sino na boboto kay ryryry 😱, team popoy din ako 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ako din popoy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohoyyy, bat ang tanda ko naka comment na ako dito, hindi pa pala 🤔😂.

Anyways, hala hala, nakaya mo mag ganyan ako kasi parang diko kakayanin lalo na baka may mag tanong, udang pa naman ako magpaliwanag 😵. Gusto ko din sana mag ganyan kaso mo mas gusto ko Calendar para walang tatanggi pag ganon 😱, nakahiya pag tinanggihan ako 🙈🙈🙉. Okie lang tanggihan ni crush wag lang sana ung aalukin ng ganyan ano pemara naman di sayang effort 🙈.

Anyway, good luck sa next na pagpapakalat mo ng BCH awareness, fighting 😎💪. Supporter here 🙋🙋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po. Pati na din sa upvote. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayeeee 😍😂😂 @ruffa @jane @bmjc98 @yen 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayeeiii. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magseselos si kumpare natin 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ship ko yan namin ni @carisdaneym2 😜, EHERMMMMMMM 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, new ship found ehemmmmmmmm 😍😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, shiship ko sana sila ni ryryr kaso mo mas bet ko na si JLC ahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha wala kang loyalty kay ryry 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, di nausad ee di hanapan ng bago 😜😜😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're awesome! I experienced giving leaflets before and people keep looking at me from head to toe sabay iwas to say I'm a scam. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pwede poh bang mag sulat pa kau Ng marami para mapag aralan poh nmin at may mabasa poh kaming magandang article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Told you.. Sa mga open minded lng. Alam mo naman mga pinoy. Lage scam nsa isip.. Targetin mo mga teens na mahilig dumiskarte sa mga free online earning sites

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did great! I wish to do that but as a mom I cannot tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah, didn't expect you to hand over leaflets to promote awareness. That's very kind of you :)) Indeed, BCH wallet has yet to be integrated in our country. So many people hasn't realized it's awesomeness yet. Goodluck poooo and stay safe :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago