My 10 Months Blogging Journey With Bitcoin Cash

52 84
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Everyone has their own story to tell about their blogging journey on read.cash with Bitcoin Cash and so do I.

The Day (September 06, 2020):

I remember I was attending my Taxation subject on the morning of this special day when a message on our group chat popped up. It was from my friend asking if there is someone of us who wants to earn money just by writing articles.

Nobody answered his question so he sent his proof of income from this platform to persuade us to join because it pays and it is legit. Even before that day, he has been posting on his Facebook story about his "passive income" from this site. So after my class was dismissed, I immediately sent him a message asking other details about it and how to start. He sent me his referral link to this blogging platform and he told me I just need to write anything under the sun.

I shortly signed up after the link was sent and by 12:16 in the afternoon, I verified my e-mail address.

After signing up, I didn't publish an article yet because I still felt lost that time. I had to observe first and joined several communities just like my friend told me to do. In the evening, I recall I posted 2 short posts on my account.

My Blogging Journey Begins:

I was waiting until 8 in the morning for me to check if it actually pays because the payout would be sent to our account at that time. I was delighted when I saw that there was a small amount of Bitcoin Cash that I've earned overnight. I shortly sent my Bitcoin Cash earnings to my coins.ph wallet to check if it was withdrawable.

I remember the feeling when I finally received my First-day income from read.cash. It was only 0.0006 BCH or about 6 pesos ($0.13) but it was more than enough to motivate me to start my blogging journey on this platform.

My Newbie Days:

Just like any other newbie, I was excited to document all of the little steps I took and the small achievements I acquired on this platform. I was just a newbie but I felt like this site was already good to me.

I arrived on this platform when it was still the pointing system so when I got a huge amount of points on my second day, I wrote an article about it. I believe this article was my breakthrough on this site that gave me 500 views to all of my articles in just a couple of days, and 100 subscribers in just 5 days. Then in just a week, I earned a total of $7.32 worth of Bitcoin Cash. This was already huge for a newbie like me.

An Unexpected $100 Upvote:

I was just a 1-week user when I wrote an article titled, "Is It Still Worth it to be on read.cash? Hear Me Out". I wrote this before not because it wasn't worth it to be on read.cash but just to motivate other newbies or users who felt demotivated just because of the low points.

Because of that article, I received an unexpected $100 worth of upvotes or 0.4 Bitcoin Cash from an Anonymous user. That $100 is now worth $200 today.

The Random Rewarder Arrived:

When it was announced that the pointing system will be removed and the random rewarder will take place, I thought it will already be the end of my blogging journey on this site. I knew I was just a frustrated writer not worthy of any upvotes from the Robot, and the fact that there are a lot of quality content writers on this site made me lose my hope that my works will catch the Bot's attention.

After a week from its arrival, the bot still didn't notice my articles. Seeing many users receiving generous tips from him made my feelings even worse, not because I was jealous but because I felt my efforts were invalidated.

I even wrote My Farewell Message at that time. But because I missed the users here, I published another one asking, How Are You? After that, our lovely robot finally noticed my articles.

My Articles On Read.Cash:

In my 10 months of stay on this site, I have already published a total of 249 articles (250 including this one). Some of these articles are my short stories, just rants, nonsense stuff, and other topics I could think of.

Out of these articles, there were a few articles that received generous upvotes from Mr. Marc De Mesel and other users.

My Bitcoin Cash Earnings:

I have been holding almost all of the Bitcoin Cash I have earned from this platform including the ones I have earned on noise.cash and as of today, I already have 5.7 BCH on my long-term hold wallet. Some of my BCH earnings were spent to buy my needs and wants.

Originally, my goal was to only earn and save 5 Bitcoin Cash this year. However, I have renamed my wallet into "10 BCH GOAL" wallet because I aim to have at least 10 BCH before the year ends. Hopefully, the Robot will continue being generous to my articles so I can achieve this ultimate goal.

10 Months Wrapped Up:

Like any other journey we take, my stay on this site was never easy. Just like the price volatility of Bitcoin Cash, there were also ups and downs, twists and turns, that I've experienced on this site. There were days I feel extra motivated to write, and some days, I just don't feel like writing anything at all.

But just like what I've mentioned in my article, "My Motivation: What Keeps Me Going On This Platform", there are a lot of reasons why I keep moving forward.

It has only been 10 months, but it feels like years already. Nevertheless, I'm looking forward to more years with read.cash and Bitcoin Cash. πŸ’š


My Monthsary Articles:


23
$ 4.31
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Now I'm sad no one told me about this site. Haha. I mean I only found out about it from someone else's article and then I checked on it but still didn't write anything until 3 months later. Oh well. Better late than never.

You're really doing good here. Makes me inspired to write more. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. It's okay. At least you're here na and earning too. Just keep it up. Ehehe πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Kaso wala na ako ibang nagagawa kakasulat. Hahaha. Keribels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really exciting. I didn't originally come here to make a lot of money but rather to meet cool people and to practice my writing.

Yet, it seems that you can make a good amount in tips through this platform. Thanks for sharing your experience and inspiring me to keep practicing my writing. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is. You will enjoy your stay here as you will get to know a lot of great writers and also learn to love and hate the robot. 🀣 I'm glad I was able to inspire you with this article. Just keep writing. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I joined read cash last month but I just published my recent articles 4 days ago. I am not a good writer because I am an amateur on this kind of field and I felt like it wasn't for me, (read cash isn't for me). I feel unmotivated or perhaps it is because I don't have an inspiration to write because honestly? I am not a writer, I preferred to be a reader actually.

When I visit this site a week ago, I read the articles of some good authors which gives me an explainable feeling to write. I questioned myself, "Can I be like them?", "Can I write valuable articles like them?", "Can I earn like them?" Then suddenly I remembered that I wouldn't know if I wouldn't try right? So I tried... And you know what? I don't regret trying it! Because readers find my articles good enough to read and that's what I'm thankful for, I'm thankful for them for inspiring me and for believing me that I can do it, that I can actually make it.

It's nice to see your achievements along the way. Your ups and downs and everythingg. You became my additional inspiration to continue this passion and because of that I will continue to write and write and write no matter what. Thank you for inspiring us! You're deserving to all of the achievements you earned! Kudos!πŸ’š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. It's good that you actually tried because you'll never know unless you try, right? Just keep going and keep writing. Thank you and I'm glad to know I was able to inspire you. Cheers to us. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 10 months po, your story is also an inspiration to all newbies :) galing nyo po hehe! Keep inspiring others.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 months and counting. Congrats. Kailan kaya ako mkatangap ng $100 worth na upvote? Hehe

Keep writing and keep inspiring others. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Kaya mo din yan. Sulat lang ng sulat. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman tingnan ano ng mga gawa ng iba 🀩 yung gantong binabasa mo namomotivate ka talaga. Naiinspire mga newbies at mga katulad kong hindi pa nakakaranas ng ganyan kalayong narating dito. πŸ’š Congrats sayo. Sana ay magpatuloy pa ang biyaya at matupad mo pa ang ibang bagay bagay na gusto mong maabot at marating balang araw. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you and thank you for dropping by. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap balikan no, dati talaga nangangapa lang din tayo tapos ikaw after ilang days superstar kanaπŸ€§πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

Hindi mo din naman ako anak pero nakaka proud yung journey mo. Naiinspire pa din ako hanggang ngayon🀭🀭😚😚 More BCH and more pighati sa pag-ibig (arot ) to come.

Tayo'y mag diwang at mag sabing NAWA'Y LAHAT!πŸ’―πŸ˜‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo. Hahahaha Paano ung superstar? 🀣🀣 Ayiieee. Kakatouch naman. Hahaha Huwag naman pati sa pag-ibig. Masakit un. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag patuloy nyo Lang Po pag upload Ng ganitong article, Lalo akong na motivate mag upload hahaπŸ˜‚ congrats Po more BCH to come❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, magpost lang kayo ng ganitong articles. Dagdag motivation 'to for meeeee. Hihi

Btw, congratulations, Ateeeee! Alam ko namang di ka lang sa hugot magaling eh. Pati sa pag-achieve ng mga goals mo. Go lang nang go at push lang nang pushhhh. More achievements and BCH to come pa for you. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Nasali pa ung paghuhugot. 🀣 Thank youuu. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha Nasali pa ung paghuhugot. 🀣 Thank youuu. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha isa ka nga sa masters ko dun ih. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 10 Monthsary! More BCH to come ☺️☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tenkyu. More BCH to us. 😹πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhh 😍 daming kong nabasang motivation post ngayon, sana ako rin maybe 1BCH muna for now kasi bago pa eh ☺️ Pero alam ko na makakamit ko rin yang 1BCH , sipag at tyaga lang β™₯️✨ thank youu for sharing, motivated to even try my best here!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy. Kaya mo yan. Good luck sa goal mo. Be consistent lang and I'm sure at the end of the month, achieve mo na yan. πŸ˜ΉπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hopefully 🀞🏻And kakayanin ko to 😌β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Congrats Florieeeee, what a journey right. Ganyan na ganyan din feelings ko nong una kong nareceive first payment ko. Cents din un pero pwdng epayout unlik sa iba na may minimum talaga. Ang tagal dumating pero worth it ang paghihintay, dahil jan nasimulan natin ang ating journey here at nangarap ng malaki. Congratsuuu again πŸ€©πŸ‘‹πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Iba talaga kapag first eh. Hahahaha Thank you. Cheers to more Bitcoin Cash and more months sa atin. πŸ₯³πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, sana magtagal ano. Kagaya mg relasyon - pero nagtatagal ba talaga ang relasyon lalo sa panahon ngayon πŸ˜’πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘»

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi. Wala ng nagtatagal ngayon. Hahahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, load nga nag eexpired, relasyon pa kaya πŸ€§πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations ! You motivate us. More blessings to you. πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Ehehe More blessings to all of us. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Thank you also..πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being here for that long and being consistent in making articles is just awesome ..this testimonies trully inspires me to continue in this platform..I should continue bacause I see my self with this kind of result.😊..more bch to come po and kudos to all the people behind readcash.πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay. Glad to hear you were inspired. Indeed, consistency is the key. Keep going lang. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement! Honestly, during the time din ako nag start using my magazine writing account that I co-write with others but I have decided to stop and just write on my own now.

This is so cool! Having 5BCH for your 10-month stay is really lit. Keep writing, engaging, and inspiring people!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. πŸ’š Matagal ka na din pala dito. Mas okay yan. Keep it up. 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome! Medyo matagala na nga rin, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cograts kasi naachieve mo na yung 5bch mo in just 10 months. road to 10bch na talaga ito. SO happy for you. Nung newbie din ako ganyan din tuwa ko kasi madalas lagi nasa isip natin scam mga posts sa FB kaya yung unang payment talaga ang pinakamasaya kahit mababa lang kasi proof yun na legit ang site :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy. Sana nga. Claiming it. 😹 Totoo. Hahaha Sobrang saya ko nun, kala mo milyon ung nawithdraw ko. Lols 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. totoo . walang katulad talaga yung unang saya na dulot ng BCH ne

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 months of being consistent and exerting effort is not a joke. Others don't have much willingness to do so and easily give up. You're really an inspiration po. Congrats to your 10 months journey! Keep going.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you for this comment. πŸ₯ΊπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your BCH journey, ading. You have come this far! Keep em rolling ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay. Yes po. Salamatsu. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, deng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe.. lodi much!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers to more years and success for you here in this platform and in Noise.Cash too..

God Bless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay. Cheers to that. πŸ₯‚ God bless you too. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow ang laki na po ng earnings niyo.. sana all po. Congrats po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hindi naman. 😹 Tenkyow. Hahaha! Kaya mo din yan. Magstart ka na. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saannak met nalaing unay nga agsurat haha ken marigatannak agpanunot ti topic hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago