My 6 Months Blogging Journey With Bitcoin Cash

45 238
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Half a year ago, I signed up on this blogging platform in the hopes of making money out of my love for writing.

The journey was not easy. It never will be. But choosing to stay here for months and sharing all of the things about myself, I can say that read.cash is now my home- my safe place on the internet where I can freely voice out my thoughts and share my personal experiences.

September 6, 2020. The day when I registered on the referral link of my friend to this site. Because my friend was nowhere to be found when I got here, I felt like I was lost. The good thing is, the first few users I encountered were friendly and encouraging.

I remember I was quite reluctant to write and publish articles, but after receiving My First Day Income From Read.cash which was only about 0.0006 BCH or 6.75 in Philippine Peso, I decided to push it through.

During my first month on this platform, the pointing system was still the way to compute our earnings. Stunned with the number of points I received on my second day, I published an article that My Points Increased Drastically where I earned $1.74 of BCH and I got 500 views on my 2nd day, and I got 100 subscribers in just 5 days. For me, those were already huge achievements considering that I was just a newbie on this platform.

My 100,000 Pesos Savings Journey at The Age of 20 was the first 'inspiring' article I published and I am glad that there were some fellow students who were inspired by this journey. This was the point where I thought "To Inspire and Be Inspired" will be the purpose of my stay on this platform.

I wrote it a little late but after posting Why Am I Here: My Self-Intro, I got to encounter carisdaneym, Yen, and Jane in this article. I also received support from Macronald who was a good source of motivation for newbies. I also received massive support from Telesfor by upvoting my articles during my newbie days. Thanks to all of you, I got excited to continue writing articles.

Because of the overwhelming support I received from other users, I also made a little #PayItForward Upvote Giveaway for other writers.

Is It Still Worth It To Be on Read.Cash? Hear Me Out was my first-ever article that received $100 worth of upvote. I wrote this after I earned $7.32 in 1 week of being active on the site. At some point, I thought, it's not worth it. But just like what I've said in the article, money is not the issue here. It's about the learnings we can get and give from and to others.

After receiving a huge upvote, The 1 Dollar Question GiveAway was born. I even thought of an interesting game which was The Search For The Best Commenter on Read.Cash. Because of this, I was able to think of more interactive topics to write about.

Everything was doing well for me until the Team decided to remove the points system and change it into the Random Rewarder we know today.

Points Will Be Gone: Is It Something to Be Worried About? To be honest, after reading the update, I thought it will be the end of my blogging journey on this platform. Perhaps I thought my writings weren't good enough.

1 week after the random rewarder was implemented and not receiving upvotes from the Robot, I wrote My Farewell Message. Demotivated, I thought I won't write and publish another article on this site anymore, but because I'm really a frustrated blogger, I wrote another one after 5 days, titled "How Are You?" Luckily, the Robot Finally Noticed Me after writing this one.

Fast forward to November 22, 2020. This was the time when I already earned my first Bitcoin Cash just by writing articles on this platform. Sadly, I sold it off but I also decided to buy it back at a higher price (oh so stupid) and promised myself not to sell or convert any of my BCH earnings from read.cash, into fiat unless I badly need money.

January 2021 came and I was filled with a lot of goals that I want to accomplish this year. The first goal was to earn and save 5 Bitcoin Cash just by writing articles. Afterward, I upgraded the goal to 10 BCH. I also accepted the challenge of saving $1 of BCH every day for this year.

Then #Club1BCH was made. I was more eager to continue writing, especially about my Bitcoin Cash journey, because the purpose of this club was to inspire and motivate each other to keep going.

Just like my clubmates, I was inspired to take part in Spreading Bitcoin Cash Awareness in my small ways because surely, this platform has impacted my life in many ways.


In my 6 months of stay on this platform- from writing articles only to earn money to writing inspiring stories to motivate others- I can say that my time and effort invested into it was all worth it.

Thanks to Bitcoin Cash, this site was created. This platform has been a huge help for me to enhance my writing skills. I also learned to be more interactive even if I'm not a social person. A lot of dreams and goals were created, and some achievements were celebrated.

It's only been six months, but it feels like it's been six years already. Nevertheless, cheers to more months to come! πŸ’š

29
$ 25.82
$ 21.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 4.00 from @JohnCruz
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

Comments

You've been fighting for six months and I've only been here one month. I will make you as one of my motivations to keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gang sana all nalang ata ako sa reward ni bots ayaw nako bigyan nakaka tampo na minsan buti pa kayo tuloy tuloy hayy. sana all nalang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is just β€” awesome! I don't know why I did not took the initial interest at first to write and be at this sight. Maybe because my goals and principles are not correlating with each other. Thank you for inspiring me to move forward and achieve my prior objectives this year with the help of read.cash. I shouldn't be demotivated nor make my personal issues a hindrance to make it. Congratulations sa ito ate! More earnings to come and adventures as well! πŸ’šπŸ’–βœ¨

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You started a good journey dear keep grinding I love all your articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You started a great journey dear keep writing I love you ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so awesome and I am inspired by you. I think I can write more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BeautifulπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ozi
3 years ago

l wish you continued successπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ozi
3 years ago

Wala na aqng ma-say, truly read.cash not only connects strangers virtually kundi a place to learn and earn.. more months to come p din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True din. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

$10+ rating

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naalala ko yung una kong upvote yung comment ko Kay Ate @Jane hahahahaa tapos di ko namalayan naka 100$+ na pala ako lahat lahat. Yung iba kasi pinanload ko, pinondohan ko yung laman ng binance ko pero 1BCH sana kayanin

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy dn yun 🀣 ako nga. D namalayan nakakaipon na ng malaki dto.. Laking pasasalamat tlga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing journey! I am glad you stayed. There are many more months and years to come to write and meet new people. I am about a week old new member and I already think this site is amazing. Keep up your good work. Stay motivated and you will reach your next goals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😹 Good luck on your journey on this platform. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dahil sa readcash, noisecash, nabuhay ang πŸ’š ko. May pagasa pa hodlings ko na BitcoinCash πŸ”₯πŸš€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all nabuhay ang πŸ’š. 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At may namumuong FMπŸ’šJC

β›΅πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May pag asang uusad ang barko ngayon at parot πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga, sana naman talaga umusad na kahit isang leap nalang daretso ma ehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

🌜🌜🌜🌜🌜🌜🌜🌜🌜🌜🌜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All your efforts paid off ate. Keep it up. Kakasimula ko nga lang eh. 3 days ago pa lang na create account ko.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Awww. Welcome to the platform. I hope you'll enjoy your stay here. Good luck on your journey. Best wishes. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you poπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Outstanding experience i am here for the same reason to share knowledge and make new friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So now you can say that it is worth staying here. I remember your article before about that matter, you said it's not worth it to stay here especially for those who have a full-time job 😁.. I have a full-time job too and ever since, it's always worth it to stay here coz of the people I've met and the knowledge I've learned. .the only platform that I won't forget even if I grow older.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huh? That's not what I said. You might want to read it again. Lol https://read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/is-it-still-worth-it-to-be-on-read-cash-hear-me-out-202261c7 Quoting from my article: "Earning a dollar a day on this site might be huge for others, but for someone who have other sources of passive income, it is and will never be worth it. One can make more money if he chooses to enhance their skills on crypto trading or try to do other side jobs out there. I personally already have enough savings to save myself for the rainy day. I have other sources of income as well." But yeah, just like what I've said in this new article, it's worth it. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Similar to "but for someone who have other sources of passive income, it is and will never be worth it." 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ngee. I was just referring to myself on that part, or should I say, on all parts of that article. But if that's how you understood my article, then so be it. Or read my whole article again to get my whole point. Lol 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. Okay I'll read it again.. Lol..that was long time ago..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huwaaaw so nauna ka lang pala ng ilang daysss sakiiin ate florieee hahhaha I thought 2 weeks old ka na noneπŸ˜‚ haha ako september 10 tapos yun din yung araw na nainspire ako sa article mo and until nowwww kasi every time na magseset ka ng goal, naachived moπŸ˜πŸ’š Napaka goal-oriented hihi tapos buti na encounter ulit kita nung time na nagkaroon ng noise, akala ko nga noon limot na ako eh🀭

Isa din ako sa abangers ng giveaways mo nun ang laki na kaya nung manalo mg $0.10 dati tapos same macronald sponsored me too nung first week ko😍 nakakamiss din yung ganap sa point system dati haha pahabaan ng commmentπŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha Newbie pa ako that time nung pinublish ko un. Copy-pasted pa kasi nauna kong pinost sa Facebook group un. Wala man lang kaedit-edit. Hahahaha 🀣🀣 Hindi naman ako nakakalimot. Ako ung kinakalimutan. Awit. Charot. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Nakakamiss nga. Pahabaan ng comment ang labanan noon. Keyboard warriors tayo that time. Ngayon hirap na magcomment kahit 2 sentences man lang. Hahahaha 😹😹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaaa oo nga panalong panalo si ate @sc datiπŸ€£πŸ˜‚ mahaba sa article tinatype hahahhshaa baka kung hindi sa work ko at naging online class eh tumambay ako dito non. πŸ’š baka may 1 BCH na rin ako uwuuuu ipon nalang ulit.🀭🀭🀭

$ 0.02
3 years ago

May pagka keyboard warrior pa din naman ngayon, depende sa article pag gusto ko talaga πŸ˜… Tsaka di na kasi ganun kadami yung time ko ngayon dito unlike dati kaya less comments na din, pero nagbabasa pa rin naman πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Ang dami na din nating naexperience dito ano. Ang saya saya lang kasi nag eexist to, wala sana tau dito ngayon kundi dahil sa love nila kay bitcoincash. More months o come pa, sa sunod esecelebrate naman natin ang ika isang tain natin dito 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga. Naging online diary ko na din ito eh. Hahahaha More months to come. Sana hindi ito magshut down. Kalungkot kapag nangyari un. 😭🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha nado, ang saya lang diti mag share ng story ee. Sana naman talaga, wag nating isipin yan para di mangyari πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga. Wala ng mas magandang blogging site kundi read.cash lang. 🀣🀣 Sana hindi mangyari. Inupvote pa naman ni sir Marc ung article ko dati na aabot pa ng 5 years ang read.cash. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iss lang meaning nyan 🀩 5 years or more oa itatagal ng read.cash 🀩❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Readcash journey has been A journey full of ups and downs for all of us but the most interesting one πŸ’œ at some point we all felt demotivated but thank God we didn't quit this platform is a blessing and having you guys seeing your posts just inspire us a lot so thanks to the day you came back and decided to stay here πŸ˜‚πŸ’œπŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Our read.cash journey is a roller coaster ride. It's fun tho. 😹🀣 Thanks to my boredom, I got to write that day. Now I'm here. Hahahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

O yes then thanks to your boredom πŸ˜‚πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really a motivational journey of yours for all newbies. Hope you will serve more and guide all on the platform. Keep flourishing

$ 0.00
3 years ago