And now again this, Noise (updated!)

24 59
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Today I didn't plan to write anything here, but look... circumstances change. I'm sure many of you already know, I'm talking about Noise.cash or what is now going to be Noise App. The app has actually existed for some time and users were using both, although little by little people began to publish more on the app instead of the old version.

And the fact is that the old version gave me a lot of happiness and tips, many followers and new friends. In addition to great motivation to take pictures and write beautiful.

  • I tried very hard with my content there, and I received good feedback but the team never saw it that way, from the beginning in February 2021 I was penalized, then thanks to a random update where users could vote if the profiles were "spam" or "excellent" I could start earning BCH because my friends voted my profile excellent, so since April 2021 everything has been very good, excellent!

  • Some incredible summer months and then in November 2021 they started doing strange things with the tips, they went down, I imagine it was also due to the drop in value. But some great users kept getting penalized, some of these, from various countries, and with a lot of followers being unfairly accused of unethical practices or something, then Noise.cash deleted the message, which was very weird.

  • But it was from January 14, 2022 that I stopped being able to tip, and everyone told me to be patient, that it would be temporary, and that in the end they always come back. But 9 months passed like this, I was patient, right? I kept posting the best of me, always quality original content, as the team itself always requested. No way. I found out that not even my friends or followers could give me any kind of tip, they couldn't even support me anymore. I got tired.

Here in… "Time to say goodbye, Noise.cash" I tell a little more about all this because in the end I decided to leave and gave up.

With such a not positive or not fair experience, I didn't feel like starting over in the app, although many other users were happy with the new version, actually I just wanted to be able to delete my Noise.cash profile but I couldn't. Until now.

Right now I've seen a post here talking about this, Friday Happenings and Goodbye Noise.Cash by @Micontingsabit who has explained a new update about Noise so I was curious... I have entered after such a long time and seen the migration announcement. It seems that finally Noise.cash is going to disappear. News that we already knew would happen one day, the time has come.

Screenshot (Noise.cash)

Many of you have an account in Noise App, I had no motivation for having one, but I have been thinking right now: "well I can start now in the app and I'll see how it goes and if I continue..." So with an invitation from an old Noise friend I have tried to create an account, BUT it puts me on hold and just saying to try again later. One more time Noise disappoints me, it doesn't seem like it's giving me second chances even though I do want to give them to Noise. A pity.

Screenshot (Noise App) trying to get started unsuccessfully

I have also tried through the migration link because after the explanation of the current situation it gives both options, for those who have an account in the app and for those who do not, but something went wrong, it also gives an error. Nothing surprises me on Noise, again... Errors, problems, bad communication and in my opinion, baseless, discretionary and unfair criteria. That's how it is.

Screenshot (Noise) migration
Screenshot (Noise) migration
Screenshot (Noise) migration

What will I do? I don't know, the message in red says "something went wrong". I feel I'm wasting my time trying now. And I wonder if so many inconveniences are a sign for me to give up on Noise and forget about it, it's really frustrating. Or maybe if I decide to try again another day, they'll finally let me try again, maybe then I don't want to then... All this seems like a complicated relationship haha jaja

What do I do Noise? Can we be friends again?

Screenshot (Noise App)

And to finish... another frustrating issue: what's happening to Rusty? Where is he? I don't know either this. Hope all will be more motivating and encouraging soon!

Ah! If finally, as if it were a miracle, I get access to Noise App I will let you know!

*EDIT* UPDATED! - The happy ending... and hope luckier beginning

YES!!! Finally thanks to @fantagira I have been able to create an account, let' see how all works here on Noise App now, hope better this time, and lucky! I have the same name: https://noise.app/Duvinca

Probably last Screenshot (Noise.cash)
Screenshot (Noise App)

Thanks for reading! Have a motivating and encouraging day.

December 4, 2022

More articles here!

Time to say goodbye, Noise.cash

Take a nap and then write

It's December! And who is this?

I got a friendly advice

Sometimes we are like cryptos

Me, my friends and some questions

Sound of storm and smell of rain

A bright moment on the rooftop

Writing content

Just finding flowers around: Polygala Myrtifolia

The life of a Bromeliad

The shape of the ficus

I see fleeting clouds over the sea

Meteopathic

Thoughts and clouds

Some color on a gray day

A drop of water

This text is totally mine and original by ©Duvinca 

The images are screenshots from Noise.cash and my attempt with Noise App


I'M ALSO HERE: Noise APPEcency(Hive) / Publish0x / Odysee

11
$ 0.56
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @eduardo96
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
+ 5
Sponsors of Duvinca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Comments

Just followed you on noise.app :)

https://noise.app/micontingsabit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks!!! First for the info and I also follow you now too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

even with me when the time i got an email from noise for doing import from noise cash i do it and now im just waiting all my post even my contacts will be at noise app, and one thing for sure the evolve and new features of noise app will be see

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a wonderful and long journey of noise.cash you reached to its end or at the destination. I won't say at the end but rather say it is another train of the same journey. You may feel uncomfortable with this new one but gradually you will start enjoying it.

Welcome to noise.app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have just followed you on NoiseApp.

Mine is https://noise.app/UnityOne

PS. How could we know it was an invite-link issue?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Already followed ;) Mmm well after some attempts, another Reader has sent me her invitation link this morning and it worked, others didn't... so I think other previous links were outdated or already used maybe?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to see the edit update. I've found you on Noise.app :) I really hope it will be a good experience for you there :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks, now just to get familiar, and I hope it will be better there :D Happy to see you there!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes it's a little different but pretty easy to use.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ese error que comentas es algo común por lo que he visto en noiseapp, me imagino que es un mecanismo que tienen para evitar el spam y las multicuentas, o también puede ser un error del sitio.

Lo único que no me termina de encajar con noiseapp actualmente es que para poder interactuar con los usuarios ambos tienen que seguirse mutuamente, y con esto no estoy del todo de acuerdo, no se si lleguen a cambiar esta modalidad.

Se que lo hacen con el fin de evitar el spam basura, pero creo que es una medida extrema considerando que los usuarios nuevos que se registran en noiseapp vienen de la vieja noise, no creo que esos perfiles se arriesguen a hacer spam.

Buen post informativo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hola! Pues puede ser no sé, o quizás las invitaciones ya habían sido usadas, pero al fin lo he intentado con otra que me han pasado hace poco y no me ha dado error... por fin. Así que ahí estoy familiarizándome con esta nueva versión, y veo eso que comentas, no puedo comentar prácticamente a nadie porque nadie me sigue. Si sigues a alguien deberías poder comentar pero veo que no, que es necesario que la otra persona también te siga. Bueno después de mi grata e ingrata experiencia en Noise en la vieja versión sé que al final los que manejan esto hacen lo que quieren y van probando o experimentando al tuntún. Así que paciencia y quizás el día menos pensado se levanten por la mañana y decidan cambiar esto o cualquier otra cosa.

¡Gracias por tu comentario, un saludo! Si estás por ahí, dime como encontrarte porque aún ni eso sé como va jaja (yo tengo el mismo usuario que aquí @Duvinca)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Bueno supongamos que sea un error, la verdad quisiera creer que en algún momento quitarán ese filtro de solo interactuar si ambos perfiles se siguen mutuamente porque eso mata mucho la interacción en el sitio y puede que no venga muy bien por parte de algunos usuarios.

Mi usuario es el mismo que acá, pero sinceramente no te recomiendo que me sigas, yo de por si no suelo seguir perfiles, ni en la antigua noise solía hacerlo, yo pertenezco al otro bando jeje.

Saludos!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ah vale jeje no sé cuál es ese otro bando... pero en lo de la interactuación sí, estoy de acuerdo, el caso es que ahora los usuarios miran si pueden comentar en otros perfiles, si pueden es porque el otro ya les sigue también, se ha convertido en una forma de comprobar si también te siguen y si no hay que gente que está dejando de seguir a otros. Así que la idea sólo sirve para enterarnos si una persona a la que seguimos nos sigue también o no... y no veo que eso esté siendo bueno, hay un baile de "follows" y "unfollows" jaja en fin, veremos si hay nuevas updates! Más saludos!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand how frustrating it might be. I wasted a few months in the beginning here! You create a new account on NoiseApp and then try to migrate NoiseCash data.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah when you do your best but even though nothing works well... anyway, I try again to create a new account and I can't, same error message: "timeout, try later". So if I can't create an account I can't migrate anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had very high quality content on noise, it was never clear to me why all that happened with your account. I hope that you will manage to create an account on noise.app and that everything will be fine. Unfortunately, I still don't find enough time for the noise app, but I plan to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, I appreciate it, well I liked being there and I don't know why but I felt inspired and motivated and I met nice people. But the treat wasn't good in the end and still, it seems I can't create an account when I try... :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that you’ve been experiencing these issues. I quite like the new app. I hope you’ll manage to create your account there 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! I tried again, still same message, not possible... I don't know why. Could you please send me an invitation link? Maybe I can try with other, last chance...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

https://noise.app/invite/uzsf9jtz

Hope this works! I really don’t know why you’re experiencing so many issues. I haven’t heard anyone struggling 🙈

$ 0.11
1 year ago

Thanks dear! Your link works, finally I'm in! 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw! So happy it worked 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noise.cash was favorable to a lot of people but that never happened to me,, that's why I didn't take it serious.

When I joined NoiseApp, I didn't even bothered to migrate my account, I freshly registered a new account. It's doing well and not doing well too because I've not been active there as I ought to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed noise.cash my friend. There are a lot of memories with that platform that will never be forget. I read that also yesterday about the noise.cash and it will be going to noise.app friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago