Time to say goodbye, Noise.cash

31 60
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Maybe some of you know this already... I have said goodbye to Noise.cash. Bye. I have finally decided to leave that social crypto network sadly with a heavy heart. Why? What happened?

#Duvincaphoto

Here goes my story on Noise.cash

It all started one day when I decided to register, after several comments from some friends that I met at the time through Publish0x, they insisted on me, although at the time it did not attract my attention. But since I saw that they were doing well and they were earning BCH, I decided to try it, still without much enthusiasm.

I started with my same nickname, everything the same and not knowing much what to do and what to post. I was lost but little by little I put my first posts, something simple, without any idea really. I realized that after a few days I was on some kind of blacklist because I was blocked from tips. We already started our first days wrong.

But I was lucky that at the time of February and March 2021 there were many notices and updates in the site, I think the Noise team was doing tests. And it announced that other profiles could be rated as spam, fair, good or excellent (it was something like that). I must say that thanks to all those friends who described mine as excellent, I came out of the black hole and started receiving tips, and more tips. Everything began to improve, although sometimes there was a day that for some strange reason it was blocked again, like other users, but it passed right away... then I moved on.

And I saw a number on my profile, the number of subscribers that grew and grew like I never would have imagined. Every 100 new subscribers wrote a thank you message, and step by step and very quickly I have reached 2543 subscribers, it seems incredible to me! Thank you.

I was very grateful to the friends I met and to the new ones I made over time, with whom we shared much of our day to day life and many comments. I appreciate that, but I also thank Noise because, on the one hand, it awakened an old passion in me, that of writing, and on the other, it discovered a new passion in me, photography.

This is how I enjoyed preparing the posts more and more, in several languages, mainly English, but always with a translation in Spanish and often also in Italian. I liked to write, let myself be inspired by that image that I wanted to share, after having been inspired at the moment of taking the photograph. I was going around even enjoying the whole environment around me more than ever. Perhaps I learned to realize how beautiful we are nearby and to give it more value, not only the BCH value (the better value at that time) is important.

Then another new platform change appeared, the chambers, and we all made even more friends there, although it was confusing at first. Today, unfortunately, many of them have lost activity and a lot of interaction between their members, among those who still remain...

My account kept going up, I spent a lot of time there, during the summer of 2021 especially, the platform was full of happiness, activity and a lot of original content. Because my content was original, it was mine, something was plagiarized from me, there was a time of a lot of spam too. But we went ahead with the signature on the photos I have been uploading. Sometimes I have shared also some other information, about the crypto world, for example about new airdrops or other news with the source always!

Everything was going very well, I loved it. It was the best platform in the world and I was earning a lot. Some days I even made $5 or $6 worth of BCH, typically making $3 a day on average for a few months. Incredible. Who would have thought it at first?

And what happened?

From November, there was no noise, there was silence. There was no one giving notice of new changes or other updates. It seemed that the platform was now drifting. So it was. They changed the tips system a few times, they put the new wallet inside the platform, but some of us decided to keep the old address from before, we couldn't change it anymore but it stayed there and the tips kept coming. The freetips (some funds from Noise that we can share to vote others) came easily and I tried to distribute them as best as possible to everyone.

They kept coming until mid-January, after that I got nothing. No more freetips for me. I thought it was some temporary blockage, temporary, that they would return. In fact, many noisers told me the same thing, not to worry, that it had happened to them, that in the end they come back, to be patient.

And I was patient, I kept sharing my same content, almost in the same way, hoping that something would change. No way. I think that waiting about eight months, maintaining the illusion and motivation is a lot of patience.

Yesterday an old friend appeared again, with whom I keep contact, a joy. But she told me in the comment that she was not allowed by the platform to give me tips, and I was not surprised. During the last few weeks, the silence has been greater, there are much fewer people, at least less than the many I knew, less interaction, fewer comments, fewer likes and fewer tips, of course. My last days were somewhat demotivating, nothing, I hardly received anything, what a difference .

And now I understood why, Noise.cash has also blocked me from receiving tips from its fund, not just giving them... only I could receive them if users send them directly to me from their wallet but I don't want this. Those are yours. At first, when they took me away the freetips, I decided to correspond to those who gave me tips, with more from my wallet, but I immediately saw that it would be unfeasible to maintain it every day, or I would end up losing money. And what's the point?

The thing is that I don't understand the reason for so much blocking, why when they said they wanted original content some users are punished. It has not only happened to me, but to many others, I remember my Italian friends "panteranera" or "Illy" on the day they had many subscribers and their photos were wonderful. A pity that they did not receive much from Noise.cash, which were almost always blocked, why?

In the end, yesterday was the straw that broke the camel's back. I've been thinking about quitting like other noisers for weeks now, I was getting tired, I had no motivation. It was no longer noise, it was silence. A frustrating and embarrassed silence. But also honestly it's very sad and I just posted that...

And I've done it, after one year and a half I've definitely said goodbye to Noise. I would have deleted the account but there is no option for that, but since Noise.cash is not interested in my original content, I have decided to delete it, yes, every post, every photo, it didn't take me as much as I thought but I needed some time... I have left a few, that perhaps with time one day that gives me that impulse I will also eliminate those ones. That is saying goodbye.

Bye Noise.cash!

Nothing happens. Nothing is forever, everything changes and just as this opportunity appeared, others will appear. At the moment I'm happy, Hive is here, I'm on Hive or Ecency as you prefer, and I'll focus on this one more reliable social crypto system, plus we have to continue living in the real world too, there are priorities, right?

There is also Read.cash at the moment, there have been a few days of downtime, but it seems that it continues to work, I don't know for how long, I don't have the same confidence as with Hive, to be honest. And I'm keeping more less Publish0x almost for emotional reasons, because it was the first place (along with Odysee) where I started to get to know this crypto world online and learn a lot… I remember that about "earning by reading texts or watching videos". That's where it all started.

Now I will continue… I will continue to be in this new virtual crypto social world, because I like it. I like writing, I like photography, and I want to continue to be inspired by the world and inspire, if I can, others, through a few words and an image, with no more pretensions than maybe winning some crypto if I can. Could we live on this? I don't know, there will be those who do… it would be a dream.

We have to keep dreaming, and connecting through the places, people, projects or sites where we find ourselves and that make us happy.

#Duvincaphoto

Don't lose my track. Here it is and continues... Duvinca.


It's funny, I have written this yesterday on Hive, and previously the farewell post on Noise.cash. Today I have checked last comments in my post on Noise, and a friend, @C1udadan0x told me about D.Buzz (it's the microblogging site of Hive, with same profile and credentials than on Hive).

So I have realized fast that when a door gets closed, another door will be opened!

Thanks for reading! Have a happy and inspiring day.

September 7, 2022

More articles here!

Are people talking about "House of the Dragon"?

Smoke and fire. Our forests are being burned!

Photos, thoughts and colors

Flowers on the beach, a nice walk

A festive walk in a summer night

A wonderful walk beyond the sea

A walk through the City hall Square

Another day in paradise...

New beach, new home

New starts, many changes, first sensations

New horizons

It looks like summer

Smell of orange blossom

Between orchards and flowers

Shells in the sand

Running against the wind

A precious moment of sun and sea

Some color on a gray day

The magic of every day

The text is totally mine, by ©Duvinca
The photo are mine, the first photo a bit edited with Canva.com.
And all the screenshots are from my own profile on Noise.cash

This article has been also posted on Hive (Ecency).


I'M ALSO HERE: Noise.cash /  Ecency(Hive) / Publish0x / Odysee

9
$ 2.53
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 4
Sponsors of Duvinca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Comments

I am sorry to hear you leave noise cash. I did remember its glory days when we earn quite a decent amount every day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes last year was so good on Noise, I spent a lot of time, many comments and many friends, and many tips for all of us. But these last months less and less, and blocked without any reason. I was patient but I was losing my time and my original content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am still on there but not as frequently as I do feel like it is starting to not be worth my time too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes exactly, not worthy... better here, or Hive or real life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally understand you, as I am preparing my post about my time on noise as well. Pretty much we have same experience, unfortunately. I don't know if I am ready to say goodbye, but looks like it's coming to an end for me as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi! It's a pity, I loved being there, but I was thinking about the current situation, sometimes I thought I should leave but I always tried again, I was patient and confident. But few days a go a friend there told me that she wasn't allowed to give me tips from Noise, not allowed, so also blocked for receiving. No improvement but more block, that was the moment I made my decision. Enough, I will focus more on others, in fact it's difficult to have available time for everything and our real lives too. But it's sad really...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand when they block it for spam users, but it was just random users, even with good content. Do you know they are making app now? I just hear the news. Maybe this is our new chance with noise, if all start fresh and have same opportunity. We will see. It is still in making phase.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I have heard about Noise app, I don't know... I'm thinking about it, hope it will better but as these days I'm also busy with other issues I will wait and I will see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't get that much of a chance to interact with you on noise. It's still sad to see you go but what motivation is there to stay from what happened to you there. It's kind of uneasy not knowing what's happening behind the curtains of a platform. Just like Rusty here at times. No warning or flags to give users a heads up. Are we all doomed the same fate?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes true, a pity... I was there for more than one year and a half, and sometimes I think I spent a lot of time, maybe too much there. It was good and a bit crazy, a lot of friends, comments, a lot of tips for many, good content, incredible photos from some users... but I saw all getting worse in every day in the last times. And I remember at the beginning some people "complained" of many fast updates, changes, news and communications from the team, not complaining but somehow... since November just silence, only blocks for some of us. Hope people like you still there are luckier!!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The new Noise App is cool not sure if it will look at previous user data. But right now you can be on both. I was just thinking about you and maybe thinking it maybe a restart for you. No pressure of course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny, just few days ago I decided to leave Noise for good and now there is a new Noise jajaja (is that a signal?), I will think about it, maybe I will restart from zero, I will think about it this weekend (a bit busy with other things). Thanks my friend :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks Duvinca I find it nice getting to know my read dot cash peeps a little better there. As far as monetary value I transfer the funds here to use for tips. I hope what happened to you doesn't happen to me or anyone in that case.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So sad but as you say do what makes you happy🙃

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes so sad... I was happy on Noise, specially last year, but I'm posting my original content now for nothing and many of my friends are gone too, so it's difficult to be there without tips and support, and now Noise also blocks my only chance that users give me tips. Unbearable. So we all finding new places and opportunites for sures!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a new in Hive too my friend. I love the platform that's why I want to set a goals there. I want to explore. I want to learn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to know! We can be there too, well on Hive we definitively need to learn a lot, it's more complex but I think it's more reliable as well. Hope we all will be very successful there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. The platform is great. ❤️ Hoping the best for everybody my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, let's find us there too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, there is Dbuzz on Hive.. I'm about to explore it later. Sometimes if things does not work on our end we have to let go, noise.cash now isn't that lively due to bear market and there's only limits on the users who can get rewards from posting and the FT as well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I need to get familiar on Dbuzz but well something else to try... there will be new options in the future for sure, always there are. Noise is over in my opinion, punishing good users with nice quality content is a non sense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I first joined noise cash then, I know you very well with your Quality and intensed photography. They are making sense to me, when I sight them. You have a good Photography skill

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really thank you, such motivating words, because I felt a bit sad yesterday... I love photography but Noise doesn't like my photos... anyway, there will be other sites and new opportunities. My best wishes my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I quitted noise because of this too, those with free tips are only tipping their loved ones. They aren't tipping based on quality post. That's unfair, I do visit there just once in a blue moon now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly not fair at all, and I had many subscribers and I don't know for what because that didn't benefit me much... I don't think I will visit there again, I'm very radical, these days only because some friends are replying my last post. Later we will see..... let's focus on other places better jaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To earn $1 per day is kinda not easy, only those having free tips can make it, Do you have free tips

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly without freetips not easy to earn $1, or 0.50! I don't have freetips since January 14, I have tried to survive, easy at the beginning because my friends had a lot of freetips, but they were gone too when they lost them too... and last month not possible to earn even 0.10 or 0.05!!! Sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone looks sad and anger from noise cash. We are not blaming. But it's reality really. Many high profile users have left as you because of such new update. I am also not receiving ft from six months.. I am joining publishox in few days...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In my opinion the management is not good, they say to want high-quality content and later they punish people who try to share good content (not talking about me but about many others too who left because even posting wonderful content always blocked). No sense, no clear indications, no more updates since 2021... In Publish0x I'm not earning much but it's interesting, I think, and no problems if you want to post again your posts of readcash or hive there, if it's your content of course. Let me know if you finally join it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't want to join hive. I want to earn from publishox. Your content is very impressive and outstanding because of good English. I can guess from your article..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people earn more on Publish0x, I guess it depends on the content... thanks a lot for your kind words!!! Happy day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago