Religious Status Updates- Your Thoughts?

119 120
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Disclaimer:

Any views or opinions posted in this article are not intended to malign any religion, ethnic group, club, organization, company, or any individual or thing.

Anyway, about the title, Religious Status Updates On Social Media Like Facebook, Your Thoughts?

I will start by saying my thoughts and I am going to make this short and brief.

I am a Roman Catholic and not at all ashamed of that, but I tend to keep my religious beliefs to myself. I don't keep them to myself because I am ashamed or think people don't need to know, but rather because they are my personal beliefs and I am no preacher nor a missionary.

Social media is a useful method to remain associated with loved ones, friends, colleagues, and those we care about. Accordingly, when social media is utilized suitably, I can't comprehend hating somebody basically due to their strict perspectives.

But would you say you aren't irritated when somebody posts something she's not sure what's going on with her composition?

I have a pretty good number of friends from different social media that post passages from the Bible all day and it gets a little old seeing it all in my opinion. And no, I have nothing against it, that's for sure. However, many times I will see someone post a passage and then try to explain what it means and this is where I get a little twisted.

I see them explaining it all wrong, which does not help people, it confuses them.

If you want to bring people closer to God, then you should at least have a clue about what you are writing about. Your thoughts?

By the way, this is not about only one person, in particular. I know a lot of people who do this too.

Social media has changed the world and the actual idea of correspondence. We are generally ready to communicate our every idea and assessment at an uncommon scale. In any case, we should not fail to remember that wherever we go, we address our Savior.

Before you post something "religiously", you are a representative of your own faith. Ensure you understand what you are discussing. Explain the Bible "correctly."

Good evening, good morning, good afternoon everyone. Buenos dias, buenas tardes, buenas noches. One more day before we slide into the weekends. Let's keep in mind that others might look, believe and accept differences in contrast to you doesn't make their lives any less significant than yours or mine. Simply makes them unique.

The world is so wide and a mix together in a wonderful cluster of people like you. It gives us profundity, culture, mindfulness, excellence, and love. It gives us an educational encounter not found elsewhere. Xoxo.

One love

@Bloghound

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism

August 19, 2021

10:53 pm

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new), THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty

45
$ 18.46
$ 16.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @lerkfrend
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 27
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

What's ironic is that I find these people (who often share verses) to not apply what they have learned. Tapos sila pa yung mga chismosa/chismoso at mahilig maggawa ng mga kwento. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have relatives doing like this. Hindi na nga naniniwala ang ibang tao, niloloko pa niya sarili niya. Ang nakakatawa pa dinededma mo na nga papnsin pa itatag ka pa.

Wel di ko naman din masabi kung biglang may sumapi na mabuti sa kanila diba. Yung nagkasala ka na din dahil inisip mo. Hays! Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Religious matter are always sensitive. A wrong information can spread chaos everywhere. I always prefer peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko po tuloy yung mga tsimosa rito. Worship Kay God tuwing umaga pero tsismis sa hapon. Anyway, di po ako catholic but christian ako hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello po hehe. Onga po eh. Yung mga ngpopost ng Bible verses na kilala ko kasi, sila pa yung magaling mang bash haha. Kaya I'm confused :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reason why I don't talk and write on these things coz i Don't want to do mistakes and no one is perfect.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Truly, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong with sharing verses and inspiring others. I understand people can be so dogmatic about their religion, I respect them for that. I can scroll up and down and live my own.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naman, doctora!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. We should also align our actions to what we post lalo na pag about religion. Para naman kapanipaniwala na we mean it. 😁 Ayoko talaga ma bash at makipag argue lalo na about religion kaysa shut up nalang akoo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ignore ko na lang pag mga ganung post, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also po, it’s spreading all around facebook where they make it a meme or something like that “Like for Satan, Heart react for Jesus” and then some people also made a conversation of them “Ignore for Satan and Comment for Jesus” . It’s so annoying and the fact that they used them for shares and react. It doesn’t make any sense po. Hays

$ 0.05
2 years ago

they're just playing about the word of God pag ganyan, sis :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to learn the background knowledge of how to deliver messages, do we even have a clear understanding at all.....and are we in tune with God's word. Instead of trying to cajole people why not preach love. Thank you ma'am for bringing up this powerful topic.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wel said, King. Thank you for sharing your views. Good afternoon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think no one knows about my religion 😂.. and it's not obvious that I'm into Bible.. why? I avoid debate. I was a Bible debater before, that's my forte and I even debate with my same religion 😂.. and it's not healthy. You can't drag people in to your belief through debate. But if it's not in the Bible, I won't believe it, as long as I can I wont do it. If someone ask me why you're not doing this or that - I Always answered them scientifically, through logic, common sense or in health reason... Why? They will avoid me if I answer them biblically 😂. But one thing that we shouldn't forget, always thank God, only God .. ..Ayan seryoso na ko.. ayaaaaw 🙈😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di ako lalaban jan, madam hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I particularly respect opinions regarding religion. I have also seen such messages explaining lightly, without basis, about some biblical passages. It has no effect on me, everyone is free to have their own views on the subject. Particularly I investigate, I inquire, when I do not know something about the Word, I do not let myself be carried away by someone else's opinion. Interesting your post, greetings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

and I respect your opinions too, my friend. happy friday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hear ya sis! And it happens everywhere not only in social media and I'd rather stop now or else, lol! Kidding aside, it gets into my nerves too, at times I almost commented my thoughts but opted not to.🤐

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ahaha I get ya, sis. hugs ladtan. good afternoon!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

others are just being hypocrites sharing bible verses on social media to show that they are good(kuno)

$ 0.03
User's avatar Oz_
2 years ago

Hehe sapol po :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before you share something, when it comes sa gnito. Make sure lang talaga siguro na may knowledge ka talaga about sa sinsabi mo to avoid misinterpretation 🤗. Tama po kayo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And you're right too, sis! Thank you. Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you! I avoid the religious theme. The beauty of the world is diversity. xoxo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am with you, Coqui! One love!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas mabuti pa yung tahimik lng kesa mkagawq ng kasalanan paulit2.
Iba sisimba or magshishare bible verses.. Pro sa pagtalikod ay gawa ng kasalanan agad. lol..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

At sila din yung mga palaaway sa pesbuk hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Sinabi mo pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din, di masyado sa ganyan. I keep it to myslef na lang. Kasi yun iba eh iba ang pagkakaintindi nila ang ibang iba un interpretation nila. Kaya din siguro madaming nabuong religions dahil sa iba ibang interpretation ng tao sa bible.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

korek, sis kaya kumain na lang tayo popcorn hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek, kesa makisawsaw pa sa kanila,hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naman, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people just want to seem "good" by posting Bible verses. But then when they try to explain the verse you can clearly tell they just took a verse out of the Bible but has no idea of the whole context. So their explanation ended up twisting the meaning of what the verse is trying to tell us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right, sis. Quiet na lang ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right ate @Bloghound, I noticed some of my Facebook friends too who were posting religion-related topics but discussed it wrongly and it truly confuses the readers.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

sila dimd magaling mangbash, chammy hehe. not all, but alot of them 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss totoo yan ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't talk much about my religion but I do talk to people about my Saviour Jesus and if given a chance, I share the gospel that I know so that others will be saved too. I am no preacher too. So I just share my personal experience about my personal relationship with the Lord.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amen, sis. Bless you! Tagal mo nawala ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am a Catholic too. And I respect my religion and that of other people too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the justice you did to this religion of a thing. I have seen many cases where people talked a particular bible text but they themselves doesn't understand it enough to explain, they only did that in the case of writing whereas it shouldn't be so. Know what you tell people and don't think other people opinion doesn't matter. Thanks for this ma.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for the thoughts too, Gaftekl :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I keep my thoughts about religious matters ..I don't post anything on fb discussing things from the bible.. Social media is a huge platform ..and tthere are people who post something holy in fb and yet they are doing bad..or doing. the opposite of what they're posting ..I know many😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yung may paverse pero tsismosa naman no? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay opo hhaha jay agparparintuming pay nu makimisa kit nagmadi mit ugali na ti panakitungo na ti kapwa na po.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

adu na ading hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even like engaging in religion posts or arguments on social media. It doesn't make me less a Christian. I don't just have time to waste trying to persuade someone whose mind is made up already. Moreover, we all have freedom of choice. And it's now normal to see Various explanations and sides to various bible verses on social media nowadays.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bless you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I steer well clear of religion, it is a private matter in my opinion.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

where have you been, uncle ed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well! Everyone has the rights to choose his/her own religions. It was a good topic, Now I am also thinking to write about it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Looking forward for your post, Niazi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world could be an awesome place if we all love each other beyond all differences... Like John Lennon's famous song Imagine... Love ya 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

xoxoxo luvyah more, amica!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe everyone has the freedom to any religion of their choice and I respect everyone beliefs regardless of the differences between them.

At a point, I stop trying to talk people into my belief. I just live an example of what I want them to understand.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I fully understand your sentiments, George 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah!. I agree with this many people posted there religious beliefs in social media. They posted Bible verses in public but then they don't act like what the verses meaning.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sila pa yung mahilig magbash no? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oftentimes, they explain not for the people to understand but for them to convince themselves and gain affirmations of their beliefs from others

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bullseye!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so much right and I reason along with you our beliefs shouldn't be what is published because that doesn't make me holy or a perfect been

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You got that, right, momma!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah this is one of the topics that I'd like to talk about but you really brought it up clearly. I have no problem whatsoever with people who talk about their religion but sometimes they don't really understand what they're talking about, which in turn causes people to mock their religion. It's truly sad to see.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words and thoughts, Sponked!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need and have to respect once religion. Because that is what they believe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I get that, my friend! I just said that too. I'm just sayin, it's going to be confusing if you don't even undestand what you just wrote. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your are right man so many people status on social media is holy thanthem all in the name of posting different Bible passages every morning and evening. Even the passage that talk to they them selves and the refuse to obey.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You nailed it, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a lot of times, Bible passages are taken out of context..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True that, sis Jean!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis tama, naalala ko tuloy yung may nagpost ng mga passages sa Bible about sexuality ni Jesus. I mean, if you are misleading people, then don't. Di ba sabi nila mas dangerous ang miseducation sa ignorance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely, sis jas. Kaya ingat times 10 sa mga sinusulat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, okay lang mag quote ng passage then explain on how it relates to your situation. But if iba na ang purpose, dapat talaga magisip before ipublish yung content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

guilty for not telling my reflection on some verses I share on my socmed accts

$ 0.03
2 years ago

OK lng yan pag walang explanation, mommy k. Yun kung may nagpaexplain at mali yun nasabi mo...ayan na...dami mata nagbabasa hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have different beliefs in life. Culture, perspective and what so ever that's why we are really different to each other. And people should accept that fact. Tama po kayo jan dapat inaalam po talaga natin kung ano yung ibig sabihin ng bible verse na shineshare natin hindi basta basta post lang.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama po. Word po ni God yan eh. Dapat walang changes o alteration lalo na sa pag eexplain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes this is true sis. We need to post what we understand because the reader it leads into misunderstanding somewhat like you have always to prepare for explanation on how to defend it.. Good evening sis..❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Ok naman magpost ng ganun if we understand kasi sensitive din ang word of God. If we only copy and paste it without understanding it, wala din :) Good evening, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis tama talaga.. Dami akong kilala nito. Copy paste lang.... Pero hindi pala iniintindi kung ano ang meaning..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga sis 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis... Gising ka pa sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly as you said. I'd say that we should learn to accept peoples differences in terms of religion and shouldn't think one is superior to the other. Its simply unique not superior.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your thoughts, Kris :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear. I'm gonna publish my first article tomorrow. But I'm scared. What advise do you have for me? And I can I tag you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are people who are very righteous that when you post a bible versus they will question your faith. They make you feel you are dumb about God. Me, I have relationship with God that I can only explain and keep to myself.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Andami kong Fb friends na ganyan, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhhh.. hmm .. i'm thinking.. am i that numb to not be affected at all, anymore? I used to have that "no that's not what it says.." until I realized sometimes some verses appeal to us some ways that's why we explain it that way.

I'm sure pretty soon they'll get it correctly.
But that is a good call out. Specially if you are going to post it for everyone to see. or maybe a disclaimer is best placed there.. "ATM" something like that hahah..

I see them explaining it all wrong, which does not help people, it confuses them.

I get this part.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yun oh. "Disclaimer" is the key :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ATM .. this is my understanding.. lols.. maybe that will invite a good correction from comments too.. but then that might go into heated exchange.. lols.. bahala sila jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I closed na naten to lol next subject pls. food? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhaha... what's for midnight snack? bwahahaha. . . lab yu ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cheesecake cupcake! one for the road hehe. labyutu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay wow bigat ng snack!.. ako pagoda na .. milk na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung malilit lng yun, pich hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah ehhh!.. penge mahirap tigilan yan eh hahahaha... ang lasa kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes! naka 1 and a half ako 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahha ... akin na yung halfff!!!! plith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

too late hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh she ate the half! hala! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang gusto ko pa kaso late na kasi 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 save some for tom midnight 😹😹😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, whenever we are writing on religious topics ensure you are grounded in your topic of choice so that you don't mislead people.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My sentiments exactly, Queen. If they're explained differently, maybe instead of going to the heavens, we will go elsewhere hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep.. actually I'm also not against them but we all have different understanding and knowledge on this and i also prefer to keep it to myself than confuse other people

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yan at politics ang hot seat na topic, sis kaya pass ako jan hehe. Musta lakad sa Europe? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo isa pa yang topic na yan.. natatawa na lang ako pag yung mga friends ko yan ang topic eh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pass lol sa europe na lang muna tau :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha after natin ng Scoland may invitation tayo sa Hungary lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shucks nakalimutan ko yung broke churchaness huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri lang yan sis... Bukas ulit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ganun na nga, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago