MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.24 "Getting Hot in Herre"

1 53
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing covers and we will do it a little different tonight....No we are not!

This is gonna be a standard old fashion Midnight Gems....just a little summer trip.

So not to much bla bla tonight...just quick and dirty, starting with this laidback dream pop.

1. Eyedress & Dent May - Something About You

This makes me feel sooo good...and this summer I want just feel good songs....those little summer vibes that only get under your skin when Celsius exceeds 30 degrees. And no fake stuff...

2. Chet Faker - Feel Good

When I think summer I think Italy, Spain I think Mar y Mare.....and darn isn´t this just a loveñy tequila beach vibe......I have my bottle open and sunglasses on my to big nose....whising I was at the Mare

3. Rodrigo Amarante - Maré

This is truly summer....and not the salty summers we used to have in The Netherlands....where you were lucky with 2 weeks of real summer....gues we needed more clovers....or just start living in Spain like I did.

4. Summer Salt - Clover

No where to go...no where I belong and still I ended in the South of Spain......where the chances on kissing in the rain are minimal....but if it rains it poors. Don´t get fooled by the Soccer Mommies calling the video death metal----it´s the alternative version of a summer song....

5. Soccer Mommy - Kissing In The Rain

But back to the sweet chill summer songs...give me a Doge and a Highway and the next song on the radio...and I will drive all night.....because I hope you still love me like you used to.

6. Lord Huron - Love Me Like You Used To

And that dear friends is how simple and beautiful life can be......just like the next song.....simple & beautiful...just as life should be.

7. The Lathums - How Beautiful Life Can Be

This next song is meant for a hot summernight..... midnight....one you do not spend alone....one you spend with out technology.....just pure carange ;)

Milow - Ayo Technology

Making this hot day en with one more light.....this is was his good bye.....we did not know when he released this....dedicating this to his late friend Chris Cornell who had died a day before..... but it with hindsight this was Chester saying goodbye.

9. One More Light [Official Music Video] - Linkin Park

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism I have been wanting to do this for years....Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this slightly confronting wave of amazing music and you still feel like joining me on the next trip as vol 11. of Midnight Gems is coming soon.

Previous Released Midnight Gems:

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.1 "Shoe...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.2 "Dutc...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.3 "Dist...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs vol.4 " Syn...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated & Forgotten Songs - Vol.5 Vin...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.6 - "...

MidNight Gems Vol.7 - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs - "...

MidNight Gems - Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.8 " This is what Sa...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.9 " I...

The best covers you probably never heard - MidNight Gems Vol.10 - Cove...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.11 "G...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.12 "M...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.13 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.14 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.15 "L...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.16 "D...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.17 "B...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.18 "P...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.19 "S...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.20 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol. 21 "...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.22 "F...

MidNight Gems - Undiscovered, Underrated and Forgotten Songs vol.23 "F...

Disclaimer

I do not have any connection with any company I am writing about. I am not being paid to write this article.

If you like my content, please hit like and subscribe. Because more Bitcoin baby Mistakes are coming......

Feel free to provide tips, comments, feedback, anything.....?
Remember that sharing will improve life in general!

Direct Donations are always welcome to keep me going:

BTC: bc1qdsrg7qaefxvel6hn6mjemjd4c8jjs40sasyvkp

ETH: 0x4216fEC23Ae7A7d9c46143Ce56C3e8f301F9868c

Bitcoincash:qqesav8kuwcrhl4y8qs9zfjg90cf8dnlkyz43u9w6u

2
$ 2.35
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @sh33la
Avatar for BitcoinBaby
2 years ago

Comments

We use to play Ayo Technology on our Indie show

I do miss the radio days... I'm sure you do too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago