Those thoughts from not so long ago

78 111
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I was browsing through an old notebook. It's not a diary. Just a notebook where I write some stuff and ideas, passwords, names, some thoughts that I don't remember now why I wrote them or what they were used for. Even my handwriting is not that legible. I have a hard time understanding what I wrote. There were keywords and phrases that I think were used in other blogging sites that I have joined before.

Some of the phrases I wrote were:

  • the pleasure of visits/visitors

  • increase or burst of energy

  • why is William called Bill and John called Jack?

  • 2 Cellos (I think these were 2 cellists that I like to listen but then they parted ways)

  • things you do that you know were bad for you

  • empty can, noisy can

  • once a bubbler, always a bubbler (I think this was true until the site went bankrupt)

  • trees are claws breaking through the earth

  • can't tell an old man to pay his fare

  • overlapping comments

  • childhood memories with Dexter - lunch at their house even if it's not allowed to go out of the school

  • the glass has water; not full/empty

  • don't think of yourself; respect the photographer (I think this was about people in events like weddings where they would block the view of the photographer just so they can get a good shot.)

  • heels! for men (I think these were about guys in heels who auditioned for a talent show)

  • magnify your God and not your suffering

  • corn from the garden

  • no firemen comes before a fire

  • too much to drink

  • some of the user names I wrote were HazelVee, chainwarden, herjave01, flimflamsam, soniabee, scottfravel, loveofnight, etc. (I don't know what I even wrote these names. Maybe those were the users that I have confirmed were legit users and not scammers.)

I could list a lot more but I wanted to share only three things today.

The cross

I have posted the photo above in my other blogging site (Source). This was taken yesterday on my walk. I have been to that route a few times but it was only yesterday that I noticed this cross. I'm not sure what church/denomination the building this was built on though for I haven't seen a sign.

The cross symbolizes two relationships. The first is the vertical one which symbolizes relationship between men and God. The horizontal one on the other hand symbolizes relationship between men and to others.

We should strengthen these relationships.

You see how the cross is made as one? How we treat other people, we are doing it to God too. Our relationship to other reflects our relationship to God. Le us put into practice the Golden Rule.

Musing in a café

There's a big kettle and a strawberry of the same size. That's my finger pointing to the spout of the kettle and I was some feet away. That was before when this place was open and no walls were built. I like their repurposed tables and chairs made from old tires.

The words below were not penned in that café though.

There are different kinds of people. Others will order the the same. Others may stay longer. It's a meeting lace for strangers. Others will come alone. Others come in groups. Some come here for drinks while others for meals.

There are those who will come here for chit chat. Some will come here for some "me time" - to treat oneself or to just spend the time. Some will meet friends. Some will meet lovers. Some will meet clients.

Whatever our purpose is for going to a café, we go there to be served.

Do you have a favorite café/coffee shop?

The walls we build

That was me on top of the wall of Arthawka Hotel. I was not trespassing or climbing over the wall. I don't know what made me decide to climb and sit on top of it. Maybe just for photo's sake. This is the hotel that we stayed in Bagan, Myanmar. I am pretty sure this was the morning of our departure going to the capital, Yangon. If not, it was when we visited Mt. Poppa. Based on what I'm wearing, that was what I was wearing when we had our breakfast that's why I'm sure this was taken in the morning.

We like to build walls. We teach our kids morals and all the good stuff. We build walls around them as protection to the onslaught of this sinful world. We mild them the best way that we know.

As they grow older and meet other people, they are influenced by what they see, what they learn. They are influenced by their friends. They are influenced by others.

We thought that the walls we built were strong enough to protect them. Influences that we feared would destroy them slowly, destroy the walls that we built.

It's another Monday gone just like that washed away by the rain. I hope you are all well. Tomorrow is my official start of work. It's the official start of online classes to some.

Stay safe and stay blessed!

39
$ 9.89
$ 8.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 25
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Goodluck on your work tomorrow. Best of luck and please stay safe always. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you...Stay safe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are interesting notes. Sometimes I am confused too when finding some scribbles that I have done in the past and I simply wonder why I wrote them.

As for the walls we try to build around us, sometimes we destroy them ourselves too, which I think is good. Walls maybe protective but can become destructive too. Anyway, all the best for tomorrow :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right you are about those walls. We have to be wise what we build.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, very true :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with your notes .I am a writing person than talking, I have that kind of phrases as my note..hahhaha..I bet you cannot remember why you wrote those phrases.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true. It's like we wrote them only to forget about them :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your explanation of the cross, I really grabbed those words on our reflection to man as it is to God. I never made a list before, your journal is really packed with cool stuffs. And you words on walls man that was solid.

That's just it.....we have some people becoming too over protective, not knowing they need to just commit them to God even with the little they can do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right you are. In everything we do, we have to seek guidance from Him all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... What I have on my notebook is a list of things to buy... Budget and most of all ingredients... Tsk! I don't have things like urs... Hahaha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! Maybe you can find something there not related to budget or recipes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you had a great start at work! I also tend to write notes in a notebook I have for almost everything, LOL And then, I can't figure what most of the notes were for. And I very much agree with you that how we relate to others will be reflected in our relationship with God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! I know exactly what you mean about not figuring out what was written. I can't even understand my handwriting :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

as the age added the journal were being left behind in the corner not until it will be open up again and you will be amazed how your mind work at that time.. just missing my notes. huhuhu

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe agaramid kan manen new notes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a big kettle. Is it real and has water in it?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's real in a sense that it's made from galvanized sheets I think but that's just for display though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also made lists of sentences or words so that I wouldn't forget them, and also combined them using the mnmotechnical method. Have a good start to your work, but always with caution. Happy day to you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's good to take notes. Maybe I should try mnemonic too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you po. Our relationship with God and others are really important that must be strengthen. I really like what you said "Magnify your God and not your suffering". Btw po, the kettle is big but it looks cute in my eyes haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You said it right :) Yup, that's a big one but still cute :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can relate with the old journal. We’ve been cleaning our home and found some old one and it’s amusing to look back at some. I can’t even remember why I wrote those stuff hehe and some are still quite vivid in my memory too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's fun looking back on those things, funny and intriguing at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before the pandemic, I like to go for a coffee in a cozy place in a shopping mall. Now, my favorite place for coffee is a corner, next to my window, where I can watch the birds. Interesting your article, with varied topics, especially about the walls.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your place for coffee now is the best place there is. It sounds peaceful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know the meaning of the cross symbol until I read your article. As you said many people will come to our life and many people will left she time passes but there's always a people who will stay with us no matter what

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've learned of this from someone else but I forgot who. The message stuck with me though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The journal made me remember my notes in college. Ang nkakatawa, d q maintindihan ang sulat q mismo. Keywords cguro lalo na sa instructor na ayaw magbigay ng kopya.

The walls built by our parents for protection purposes lives in us tho there were times na we go over the bakod😁. Now the pandemic is building walls of different varieties

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Kasjayak met lang hanko maawatan ti surat ko most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have journal like these...yung kung ano maisip mo isulat mo agad haah... struck ako sa cross...yes the cross is connected so we should be connected to,,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ko talaga makalimutan yan tungkol sa cross nun narinig ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww meron din akong journal pero di na ako nagsusulat ahe..I didn't know the meaning of the cross until now, thanks and I love the interpretation of the wall. Good luck for tomorrow!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Galing nga ng nakaisip ng interpretation na yan e. Di ko talaga makalimutan yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really wonderful :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yun mga sinulat mo, may ganyan din akong notebook, nandun lahat ng mga nasa isip ko, pero nun binasa ko mga sinulat ko, di ko maintindihan, dun ko na pag tanto, ang gulo pala ng isip ko hahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ganun nga siguro talaga. Pati ako di ko maintindihan iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on your job! Stay safe and stay blessed as well!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa notebook ko po puro guhit lang yata at signature ko haha. Icheck ko nga. And, happy for you po, Kuyaaaa! Good luck sa bagong work mo! Fighting po! 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nacheck mo ba? hehe.

Salamat! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care and I hope it's a good start to your work there. Nice tour and nice pictures.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! It was a good start :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa bago mong work. Ingat palagi hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat :) Ingat din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa new journey mo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tenchu! :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those usernames like flimflamsam and HazelVee sounds familiar. Not sure where. Bubblews ba? Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Tama sir sa bubblews nga mga yan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow! yehey! Goodluck po sa first day nyoooo. Keep safe 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe...Salamat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just reminded me that I have two hidden notebooks from high school. Ahahaha.... finally I will open it today. And I promise, I will let you & others know about it. Memories restored 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Interesting what those notebooks contain :D :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My old school life love story. 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're waiting lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how the cross was defined here, that really makes sense. And, building walls is applicable for everyone, i do that most often when I encounter toxic people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I find it really brilliant when I heard about the cross.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for you, Kuya Lee. Godless sa work mo po. ❣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat ng marami :) God bless din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magnify your God not your suffering. Despite everything always go back to God. Godbless to your work

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right. God is greater than all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow bro sanaol talaga. Ako nag aapply pa lang. Good luck and God bless on the first day of work

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mag float lang ng mag float ng resume. Bahala na kung sino ang mauna hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama nga naman . More entries, more chances of winning

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Ganun talaga :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The walls in otherwords the protection we built for our kids are all time being only. Once they are ready to fly they break the walls in the company of others. Someone for good sometimes for bad. Anyway we shall give the best to them. Hope you have a wonderful week day ahead

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true. The decision is in their hands once they come of age. We have to let them learn to build their own walls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am wishing you well with your first day of work. Break a leg!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I sure did break my leg lol! Thanks :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh literally? Get them checked by a doctor! 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to your official start of work day. I found reading this really interesting.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I appreciate you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the phrase about our relationship to others reflects our relationship to God. That is why we really need to have God as the center of our lives.

Good luck to the start of your work kuya Lee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right on! In everything we do, put God first :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. He is always first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck for tomorrow. Btw, on your side is online classes still happening? I mean what about covid how is the situation there?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup, still online classes. According to reports, Venezuela and Philippines are the only countries left not having face to face classes. Covid cases are still on the rise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh May God bless those cities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago