I'm a very simple guy. Read on to know more.

44 69
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Or less.

The prompt question is ways to win my heart. If you have been following my posts here in read or in noise or other platforms, you should know by now the things I like the most.

Take me on a hike or to the beach. Let's go hunt for new places to eat. Be kind, be considerate, be helpful in any way you can, be respectful. I don't need a lot of company. I just need a few who are true. Don't boast. You don't have to be an angel. You don't need to be perfect. Don't be judgmental. Be that and you'll a friend in me.

Simple, right? You don't need to be complicated. I don't need people with lots of money. I like those who are rich in character.

There really is no such thing as one favorite. There could be a favorite song for a while and then another one comes along. So my favorite song varies from time to time.

What make me like a song depends on the melody, the message of the song or at times when I connect with it emotionally. There are songs that make me feel happy or comfort me during times that I feel down. The songs from The Greatest Showman really bring out that inner desire of hoping I could sing like that or at least be part of something like that. I find This is Me and From Now On moving and powerful.

I remember Angel by Robbie Williams had been a favorite of mine for a long time same goes with Amazed by Lonestar.

I remember listening a lot to songs of Josh Groban and Il Divo.

I have listened to a lot of pop songs as well from boy bands to alternative rock to country to folk song. I told you there is nothing in particular that I am focused on. I even like some Korean songs and even Mongolian music like The HU that were heavily influenced by Metallica. I like how they mix traditional and present music.

Talking about OPM, I do like Sige by Quest. I love the message of that song. I also like Dati by Sam Concepcion and Tippy Dos Santos.

I have mentioned David Phelps and The Gaither Vocal Band and other Christian songs.

There are so much more that I can list.

Talking about my dad.

That is how he tried his best to provide for us. He had to sacrifice being away from the family for a very long time just so we, the family he left behind, will survive, to be able to provide for us a better life.

That's why throughout my younger years, we didn't have a father figure. It was our mom who raised us.

I value what my dad did to provide for the family. Nothing can replace that.

This was from joydigitalsolutions. You can read more about that here.

Note that this photo was copied from that post.

These are some of the school struggles that kids face.

I remember when we were kids it was a struggle to wake up early in the morning. We had to wake up 4:00 a.m. or earlier. Commuting from home to school takes a lot of effort. We also had to carry big bags filled with lots of books and notebooks and other school stuff. We had to race riding a jeepney for there were only a few back then. We have to walk another kilometer or so to get to the school because back then the road is being constructed. However, we didn't have to worry about walking once the road was completed but we still have to deal with riding a jeepney.

I haven't had experienced being bullied or having had a mean teacher.

The most struggle I had was being away from home. When I entered high school, I studied in another province. It was an 8-hour bus ride at least and we only had to go home during long vacations mostly Christmas break and semestral breaks. The first year was the hardest. I have been away from home but only for a few days when I had to vacation with relatives or some school activities. I haven't been away for months and months.

Our parents didn't put a lot of pressure on us in regard to studying but of course they have expectations to at least maintain good grades and finish our studies. I'm just your average student but never failed any subjects.

It's nice to reminisce those days. Brings back the childhood and youthful days.

It's now the middle of the week again. The weather here is crazy. It started like there was a storm but then it became sunny then back to being gloomy. I am craving for some bulalo (beef bone marrow soup) right now. That is what the lead image is all about. I made a blog about that here.

Good thing I have coffee as my company.

How is your day going so far?

27
$ 4.92
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @beyourself
+ 20
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Pre, parang pag tumatanda tayo mas nagiging simple na lang mga gusto natin or baka ako lang,, kasi gaya ngayon,, ang gusto ko lang umuwi sa bahay at mag muni2 sa kwarto ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simple na talaga ako nun pa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i still remember that waking up early in the morning is a struggle for me. waking up, eating something that my tummy is not ready for and showering a cold water. for everday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes time getting used to until it becomes a habit :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just like how completely random your article is kuya but still, everything is connected. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bahala na si batman haha! Sagot lang ng sagot :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say that you are an honest person by reading your writing...in my school life I used to play,gossip and make fun everyday except reading 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's normal I think. We all do that :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your character I like friends, so that person is simple and doesn't think about big things so that attitudes and mindsets are carried out freely because the basis of life has been in the grip to be socialized in our activities. I think that your ways are similar to mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why these questions help us to understand each other better and know each other more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I sang the song from the greatest showman "This is me" and that alone brings out a beautiful message to embrace ourselves and know how worth. We're the real us if we don´t allow the bad words of people to bring us down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a powerful song indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great way of being, since greatness is ironically found in simplicity, and many times by not paying attention we do not realize the opportunity that we are wasting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Or we could be paying attention to the things we want to pay attention to, missing out on important ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here... simple and contented para iwas stress sa life hehe! Love those high school memories, ako rin malayo din school ko sa bahay since high school nasanay na ako mag commute ng 30 mins. ,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga classmates ako nun abutin pa ng 1 hour or more ang commute kasi malayo talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What would our life be without these beautiful memories that we treasure so much. Have a very special day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. I am thankful of those memories so I can have something to write here lol! Have a good one too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I talk about my school struggle so that's is waking up early at morning and no friends.I still don't have any best friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes time to really know someone. Be open to the idea of accepting someone as a friend. Remember not to lose yourself in the process. You don't have to please anyone just to be their friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I studied in the university, I was far from my home that time. It's so hard, like really hard to live alone. Glad I never give up despite the feeling of home sick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you! You have proven to yourself that you are tough :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always thought na maarte akong tao if ever I'd be in a relationship.. pero narealize ko habang tumatagal, small things make me happy. Sometimes di pa involved ang gastos, as long as I saw the effort and sincerity, sobrang laking bagay na sakin. I think we are all just simple people. Akala lang ntin minsan hindi. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat ganun talaga ang attitude natin pag dating sa relationship or buhay in general. Matututunan naman ang mga bagay e. Makikilala mo ang sarili mo pag na experience mo ang mga bagay bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Elementary ako kuya yung gustong-gusto ko maglakad dahil mas enjoy kasi marami kami lalo na pag-umuulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap maging bata talaga hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The power to admit our mistakes in childhood or school puts us in a position to be more flexible with our children! A man with a good soul does not have to have decades of schooling, he only needs the "school of life"!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my school struggle was distance from home, though sometimes I enjoyed bit because I have to walk down home with some of my friends but there some days that are just tiring and to walk alone can be frustrating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes the best part is going home and being with friends. It just goes to show that life is not all about going to school but also with friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of high-school days, I need to walk a few meters to reach our school, we experience crossing in a flood and sleepless when it's rainy days.

You were a simple man, and wants simple friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember back then the worst was when the river reached road level enough that it flooded the roads. Everything was mud then. I think it was weeks before they resumed classes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best struggles for me is that our school is far away from our house,we are just walking every morning for going to school,we dont have enough money for paying a fare so that we are just walking back and forth everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those experiences made us stronger :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been bullied before and the sad part was it's my 1st degree cousin bullied me. I don't know her reasons though but I let her do that to me for like 1 year and up until now, there is still gap between us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is not something easy to forget to think that its your 1st degree cousin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your father indeed a paragon. I appreciate for what he has done to your family.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You mean you didn't experienced having a mean teacher? You're lucky bro. During my high school, we make boast of whose teacher is more fiery and scary. It was tough then but now fun whenever we look back at those days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think one factor is the sect that we belong to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayus din prompts na to...hndi mawawalan ng isusulat hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally tapos na sa isa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been reading your articles for long and I know how simple your life is. Well, we all are. Tara kain po tayo ng bulalo da Tagaytay, Cavite. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect yan sa gantong tag ulan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago