School Struggles: Can You Relate?

30 47

Did you enjoy your school days? High school is the most enjoyable time in our lives. Imagine waking up at 5 or 6 a.m. to go to school at 7 a.m. Every day, we consume or spend nearly 8 hours at school. We return home and have difficulty finding a bus to take; sometimes it is full and we must stand until we arrive at our destination. We get home around 6 to 7 p.m. That is what others go through every day in high school, and yet we still have energy to go to the neighborhood and talk. Imagine how we did it for years and still remember high school as one of the best times of our lives.

I found this fun game again where you tell what your school struggles are in the image below. Let us now attempt to respond to them.

  • Feel Sleepy

This is the most difficult for me every time I arrive at school, and the teacher is very calm in her teaching, as if she were giving us the opportunity to sleep in class. Lol. I always feel sleepy when my teacher is very calm. When I was in senior high school, I always slept late and only slept for 4 hours or less because I had to go to school in the morning, and if I didn't get a chance to sleep during lunch, I was sleepy the rest of the day.

  • Wake Up Early

Isa pa ito. Haha. This was the struggle I had to face every day when I was still in school. I can't get up that early, and I occasionally arrive late for the first class. It's difficult to get out of bed early when you've only slept for 3-4 hours. I always want to be absent on that day, but I don't because being absent on one day feels like you've been absent for too long and have missed a lot of lessons.

  • Mean Teachers

When I have a mean teacher, it is not always a struggle for me. What makes it difficult for me is when they give you grades that you do not deserve. If they are mean and you do not want to recite to them because they sometimes just want to recite their favorite students and give them extra points. In that case, they will receive many points while others will not because, despite raising their hands to recite, they did not choose to recite. Really, grades are affected. That was a struggle for me at times because I am not a favorite.

  • Deadlines

Who wouldn't be under pressure when the deadline is approaching and you've only just begun what you're doing? I didn't have much trouble with deadlines until I was in senior high school. All of your teachers will assign you a project to complete, and they will give you only a day or two to complete it. It's fine when there are only one or two projects, but when there are more than three, I feel like I'm running out of time, and instead of making it more presentable, I just make what looks good to me without considering whether or not the teacher will like it. I struggle and believe I am incapable of working under duress. Haha. Lol.

  • Way Too Far From Home

I live a long distance away from the school. I live in another municipality. I have to ride a tricycle to the bus station and then a bus to school. It can be difficult for me to find a tricycle in our barangay because it is not a typical densely populated neighborhood. Even when I want to go to school and not be late, I end up being late due to the travel time. It is difficult for me to live so far away from school. Furthermore, when we have a practice or make a project, it is difficult for me to go anywhere we have decided just to make those projects. I also struggle because I spend more money on bus fare than my classmates.

Final Thoughts

Others that I did not choose are not a struggle for me because I have not experienced them. They are not struggles for me because I did not feel that way when I was studying. My parents did not force me to study hard, but instead encouraged me to have fun and see how much I could earn at the end of the school year. I was fortunate because I always received high grades and graduated with honors.

Thank you for reading!

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors.

Lead image from Pinterest.

Publishing Date: May 30, 2022

16
$ 2.90
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I also had issues waking up in the morning for lectures. Until I had to use a quote from my very good friend Richard Whately as my screen saver. The quote reads "LOSE AN HOUR IN THE MORNING, AND YOU WILL BE ALL DAY HUNTING FOR IT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High school days, were old but gold for me. I do also experience some of the struggles that are written, and these struggles may be hard for some but congratulation to those who never gave up and overcome all of these struggles. God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true sis. Congratulations at ngayon alaala nalang siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gigising ng maaga talaga yong mahirap para sakin kasi ,4;30am kailangan na gumising para magsaing para my baon sa pagpasok,,6am kasi umaalis na kami kasi naglalakad lang kami papunta ng skol tapus ang layo pa nung skol sa bahay namin 30-40mins lalakirin bago makarating ng skol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap naman pala sainyo noon sis. Kami naman may bus na kaya madali lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ang hirap samin dati tapus ang hirap pa maglakad sa palayan kapag maulan madulas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ang layo nga sis. Samin kasi may bus na kaya 30 minutes lang madalas nasa school na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are two main struggles I had. First, algebra and second is meeting my crush. Ugh! Hindi talaga ako makatingin sakanya. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Kaloka ah. Dika nakapagconfess sakanya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming mga memories during highschool sis. ๐Ÿ˜„ Yung wake up early talaga sis huhu yung ayaw mo bumangon dahil antok ka pa pero pipilitin mo talaga huhu ang hirap nun sis kaya pag weekend super tagal gigising. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti sis kung kada weekend eh walang practice or kemerot, wag na talaga gising maaga. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Sulitin ang tulog sis. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your struggle to go to school is indeed very difficult when it is difficult in terms of transportation but you keep trying to make it happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I always try my best to cope up with that struggles. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to being away from home. I studied in another province back in high school and we only go home during vacation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap kapag ganon noh kasi laging late. Ako laging late eh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High school time is definitely the best highlights of our life. Super relate sis, syempre matic na nakasave na sya:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Kahit hirap minsan eh masaya pa din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Math time was Mathulog time for me haha specially when Math would be at afternoon, the discussion really made me sleep. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mainam saamin laging umaga ang math. Di nakakaantok ang math kung magaling magturo yung teacher. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit may mag challenges sa high school. Masaya pa rin haha at bihira kang ma depress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Kahit minsan talaga kulang kana sa tulog at panahon para magsaya eh dimo pa din feel na magkaanxiety or depress eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of it is my school struggles haha! Now that I am not in school anymore, I appreciate students more. They have the courage to wake up everyday early haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waking up early yun na tlaga nakagawian ko. Sobrang punctual kaya halos nauuna pa sa ngdala ng susi ng room hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sa feel sleepy sis lalo na pag start ng afternoon class tapos parang walang kabuhay-buhay magturo yung teacher

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes doze off in afternoon classes. The teacher would be dictating notes while I'll be writing something else๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜€. Happy Sunday ๐Ÿ’

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High school happen to be the time where I spent most of my fun moments. It was especially eventful. (Even if it's a little). Haha Can I make use of this too? :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako hehe ,makasulat nga neto sis hehe. Daming stuggles pero super enjoy naman yung highschool days ko๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totally relatable. Thank God, I'm done with school long time! ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming ganap talaga na hanggang ngayon dala parin natin ang mga masasayang memories mula pa pagkabata anung hirap mag adjust para sa sarili dahil may priority tayong dapat unahin,,ang pinaka struggle talaga ay yung labanan ang antok para lang makapasok ng maaga sa school

$ 0.00
1 year ago