4 weeks of happiness and cuteness

44 64
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Last month I have written about the motherhood journey of our cutie pie Lucy. If you want to read about it these are the links;

Last Tuesday though, her puppies celebrated their first month. I still can't believe they have gone this far, and to be honest it is one of the cutest thing ever. It was my first to witness it all. From the moment Lucy gave birth to these puppies, the feeling was very new to me and I ain't complaining or what, it is just that as a dog lover, it was nice to experience this kind of feeling. Let me share to you the progress these puppies had for the first month.

Disclaimer: What I am going to share in this article is purely based with my own experience and observation.

Week 1

On the first week both of their eyes were closed. So you can't tell if these puppies were awake or not. But I am truly amaze by the mother instinct of dogs. They totally knew what to do with their newborn puppies even though no one is telling them what to do. It was my first time to learn that mama dog licked their puppies tummy in order for them to urine and poop and at the same time the mama dog ate and drink it, sounds gross right? But if they won't do that the puppies stomach will be bloated and according to what I have read it will cause something not good that is why I am so much thankful Lucy was doing the right thing. In return, I took care of her by giving her food every now and then.

This is Light with his closed eyes

Week 2

By the second week, these cutie pie started opening their eyes. Though they can't see anything yet but it so nice to see it. They could not hear anything though since their ears were still closed. On this week too, they started to crawl and don't want to stay in the makeshift bed I made for them. They keep on crying when they are at the bed but when they were at the floor they like it. So what I did was let them sleep on the floor and their whining stopped. One more thing they have grown bigger now, I just don't know the exact weight since I don't have a weighing scale for newborn puppies. I just base their sizes base on the last pictures I have taken them.

Sleeping cuties

Week 3

These puppies started to become hyper in the sense of wanting a bigger size than their own bed. I finally discarded their makeshift bed so they're sleeping on the floor. I also bought a dog fence for them because I am worried that they might go out the room and next to our room is the stairs going down. I always leave the door open because mama Lucy wants to go downstairs sometime to make kulit with the our other dogs. As you know Lucy is still a puppy that is why she is still even though she has puppies of her own.

On this week their vision were getting clear. The reason for my conclusion is that whenever these puppies see their mama both of them will go directly to her and breastfeed. For the past weeks you can't tell whether they are awake or not because their eyes were closed but now you can finally tell once they are awake since their eyes were big. They are trying to stand on their own too, and I am actually waiting for them to walk but it didn't happened this week.

See their eyes open wide. Kyeopta😍

Week 4

Finally this week both of the puppies were trying to stand but failed many times. They end up crawling instead. They can stand for a second but then fall after. But what I like about this week is that they can interact now. They wanted to be pet and their hearing improved. They reacted whenever you called their name. And oh, hearing them bark for the first time is so cute. I really wanted to cuddle them most of the time but I am afraid I might hurt them so I guess I will wait for them to grow a little bit for more cuddle moments.

Screenshot this from a video where both of them are playing.

Closing Thoughts

On their first month, both of them can stand and walk on their own Hurray! You see, raising newborn puppies is like raising a kid. I am in awe everytime I see them reach a milestone, just like what I have felt when I am taking take of my newborn babies. Just that puppies are way more advance since they can walk after a month, while a kid can walk on their own on their first year. You see, dogs and humans might be different species but there were things that they have in common. Both of them needs extra care and love as they grow older.

This is all for today. Thanks for coming and dropping by. I hope everyone is safe and healthy. Enjoy your day everyone.

My previous posts:

Lead image used source.

13
$ 5.65
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 12
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

what a cute puppy you have ☺️ sunod na manganak c mamshie beke nemen 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. They are so adorable ateeee. Can I snatch one of those lil cutie pups?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Dadalawa lang kasi sissy hahaha! May may ari na ung isa. Sa sunod hehehe:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are so cute! 🤩 And they even come in black and white furs, but I think I prefer the black one, it's shiny. Are they just two puppies?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed they are. Both of the parents have black fur that is why we were surprised that Lucy gave birth to a white fur puppy, I think because she got it from the grandma dog. Yeah she only got two.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi they are the cutest huehue amin nalang isa mareeeee. Pwro legit yang dinidilaan nila ang pwet and pp nila. Same sa pusa mare.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ngayon ko nga lang nalaman mare, ganun pala yun hahaha! Pero ngayon naihi at popo na ung dalawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I fell in love with the puppies instantly! Hello cutie pies, be good to your momma! Nakakatuwa sila sis :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super sis:) nakakatuwa at ang sarap panggigilan😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nyan pagkumakahol na :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumakahol na sis tapos mabilis na maglakad parang stuff toys lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww so cute naman sis :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They look beautiful,have never had dog as a pet,but honestly I can't wait to experience that. The way you narrated their milestone without a month is absolutely correct.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear, they super cute and I am a dog lover since I was a kid but this is my first time to have a newly born puppies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your day is beautiful. In week 3 it was cute dog and he was cute too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang cuuuuuute ! Sarap kurutin. Di ko hilig mag alaga nang aso natrauma na Kasi ako noong bata ako may alaga ako tapos kinain lang nang mga tambay. Malipas ang maraming tao yays nakagat nang ibang aso ka ayon inayawan ko na talaga. Pero pag may nakikita akoang bagong kapapanganak lang na aso kinukurot ko talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Gigil lang bawal kurutin. Naku ako mahilig talaga sa aso kaya naman happy ako dito sa mga cutie pies na to😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kukyut naman sis. Dito din sa amin may tatlong puppies din pero kulay puti sila lahat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis yung mother and father both black kaya nagulat kami may puting lumabas, ayun namana sa Lola

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really can't get enough of fur babies. Good job on raising your lovely fur babies ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis, they're super cute. I can't wait to cuddle with them once they grow a little bit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like my new born bunnies, I cuddle with them everytime I get the chance hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't raised a dog from birth and it very lovely to see how you have documented their growth, this is beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks George, it was my first time that is why I am so excited to record everything. Even when she gave birth I recorded a video. Hahaha! Just a proud grandma to these puppies😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cuuute! Hahah fave ko tlga ang mga aso. Ang saya talaga mkita ang developments nila lalo na ung pag bark na super active sila magprotekta sa inyo kapag may ibang tao. Hihi cutie puppies

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sis, super nakakatuwa first time ko kasi usually puro malalaki na napunta sakin kaya di ko alam na ganun pala un development nila per week:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe document mo lng po.hehe nkakatuwa kasing balikan ung dating itsura nila at mga kakulitan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading this sis, I feel how you are excited with thier development

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Kaya nga eh, excited na ako next month kaya lang ung isa jan may may ari na, mamimiss ko🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the color with the both of them sis , we never had a dog.I never saw a dog who gave birth in lesson.I like the white and black color.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe sis nakakaamaze na makita sya in person, they exactly knew what to do, mabuti at dalawa lang kung nagkataong marami baka nacs pa yan. Cute nga ung white:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have witnessed a dog giving birth in our neighborhood before. They are also a pet lover like you. Me personally is not fond of dogs and cats... We have only one dog. i just care for her, let her eat but I never cuddle her hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Ewan ko ba sis kahit nung bata pa ako mahilig ako sa aso, kaya nga namana din ng mga anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako di talaga peru may isa akong kapatid na nagka asthma na lang dahil sa hilig nya sa pusa at aso..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung asawa ko sis may ashtma pero napakahilig din sa dog, sa alikabok naman sya natitrigger kaya ayun tuloy ang pag aalaga pati pusa bet na bet nun alagaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron talagang mga ganyan ano.. ewan basta di ako mahilig sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super cute! Our doggo gave birth last January. She gave birth to 8 puppies. We cannot take care of 8 puppies so we gave them away to people who are also dog lovers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay ang dami naman sis, samin dalawa lang, masaya naman ang marami kaya lang parang masakit din sa ulo pag lumaki na sila hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa isang taon 2 beses nag aanak yung dog naming isa. Laging 6 puppies, ngayon dalawa nalang sila, naibenta at naipamigay na yung iba. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe sis ganun pala un, ako kasi isa lang aso nmin dati, this February binigay samin ung dalawa boy at girl un pala buntis na ung girl kaya aun additional 2 in the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So cute nmn ng mga puppies nyo sis. Wow buti nmn nairaos ng aso ung pag anak ng mga puppies nya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, grabe natakot nga ako nung una dahil kako baka macs 10k din ang bayad dun, buti at malakas loob ni Lucy. Galing galing nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I raised many pups as well ate. Since my dog has been impregnated several times already.

[hindi ko magets ibang article, nalipad ang isip ko dahil sa bch price] haahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! I feel you Denn, nakakalungkot at nakakaiyak pero that's crypto we just need to wait for it to rise again. Wow akala mo dami kong alam eh bch lang hodl ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago