The first time mom (Lucy's journey to motherhood part 2)

Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys, today's article will be the continuation of what I have written yesterday.

I never had a proper sleep because I was waiting for Lucy's second pup to come out. Though I was lying on the bed, I can't help to get up from time to time to see the progress with Lucy. My husband was even telling me that I should sleep and maybe the moment I woke up the next morning the new pup is there. So yeah, I closed my eyes but then my mind was still thinking about it that even in my dream I saw Lucy gave birth to her second pup. I guess there is a truth that what we think most, always comes out in our dream. Unfortunately though, the next morning no new pup on Lucy's side.

That wasn't a good sign according to the net. I was convincing myself that maybe there is only one puppy in her stomach. I even reviewed the recorded video of her sonogram and it was confirmed that she has indeed two puppies. I touched her belly and I can felt the head of puppy inside. Then according to the net, once the next pup didn't come out within 6 hours or more we have to bring the dog to the vet and have it check. Even though that was the case, all of us including the kids were all at the bedroom watching how Lucy is taking care of its pup. I gave her bread and milk because I felt like she needed it since she was breastfeeding her baby. While I was doing it, I can't help but get worried because the second pup isn't coming out yet. I am actually freaking out inside but I keep my calm at the same time. When Anthony, my husband called his cousin and told about the situation, she eventually told him to bring Lucy to the animal clinic, however there is another problem, our car was broken. It was Sunday and all the autoshop around our area were closed. After a while, he called his brother Renzo, good thing he mentioned that there was one time her girlfriend's dog gave birth to another pup a day after she has given birth to her other pups. Upon knowing it, we thought it might still be normal that Lucy isn't giving birth to her last pup yet.

We got rid of our worries and just a few minutes more, we heard Lucy's sudden shout. I then recalled that it was the same as last night before she gave birth to her first pup. She started acting weird, walking here and there inside the bedroom. It was 10 hours after her firstborn, I guess the contraction began that is making her uncomfortable. When the contraction stopped, she stayed in one corner, this time around my husband was panicking and I told him not to, because anytime soon the other pup is coming out. One moment later, and I was right. The last puppy just came out. And again Lucy was busy cleaning its baby like what a mother supposed to do. Can you guess the color of the second pup? We are expecting another black, since mama and papa dog have black fur, but to our surprised it was white with some black spots. Pretty amazing right? You might wonder how did it happen, apparently Lucy's mother Chloe has the same fur as her second pup. I guess the second puppy got the genes of her grandma. It was really adorable. Most importantly, all of them were delivered healthy and safe.

The first time mom was having a hard time to breastfeed the puppies at first but eventually she got used to it. Mother instinct is really true because she is overprotective with them. She exactly knows what to do the moment it came out from her tummy. When she heard them crying, she will be there for the puppies and breastfeed them right away. It was amazing and fascinating to see it. I am actually thankful and proud that Lucy did a great job. She didn't give us a hard time and hopefully all of them will be healthy as days goes by.

Lucy and her newly born puppies

Right now, we haven't given name to this two cutie little pups. Can you suggest some names pretty please. The first pup is a girl, while the second pup is a boy. I will definitely appreciate your suggestions.

Lead image from Unsplash

15
$ 1.79
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 9
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Aww Lucy looks tired po but that's normal for she has given birth to 2 cute puppies. Hmm wala po akong maisuggest na name for now but I now kahit ano naman po ang ipangalan sa mga puppies na yan ay babagay po sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww maigi naman at okay na ang tagal lumabas ng second baby nya ha my gosh. Amin nalang yong isang black 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jusko, pinakaba muna kami ng bongga mare bago lumabas, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu, they're so cute. I want to suggest some names pero wala akong maisip, hahahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, super adorable talaga. It's okay friend:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the photo I have been looking for. God what cute doggies you've got there. I bet Lucy is going to be a very good mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I guess she will, She has been watching them all throughout the day and when she hears them cry, she will feed them. Amazing right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng anak ng alagang aso mo. Sana magpatuloy at maging malusog sila sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, malulungkot ako if magkasakit sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing. They look so adorable. That white one though..... looks like a cute little calf.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they truly are amazing and I am super pretty excited to watch them grow:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh cutie!!! what's their name? parang gusto kong iname ung second as oreo..hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Salamat sis, bet ko din ang oreo kaya lang our relative has the same breed of dog tapos oreo din ang name. Until now nameless pa din ang mga tuta hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucy looked exhausted sis. Perhaps the name can be Athiusa for the white puppy it means Sunshine I guess :P and the black one can be Gaius lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano yan sis greek word ba yan? Ang cute naman kaya lang parang ang hirap bigkasin, hehehe! Thanks for the suggestion by the way:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aithusa yung name ng dragon ni Merlin..Baby dragon at Gauius yung name ng court physician :) Greek siguro sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy Ang cute naman Ng puppies na Yan. Sigoro love na love nyo Yan. Meron din kaming Ganyan before kaso nawala lang Bigla hula Namin kinuha Yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw, sayang naman. Ako naman first time ko magkarun ng newborn puppy kaya mejo mangangapa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Thankfully Lucy delivered the two pups safely. Can I suggest a name for the two? For the boy is Lux means light and for the girl is Nigel means dark. Hehe. Latin names ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow galing Dennmarc, suggest ko kay hubby:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Sana magustuhan ni hubby mo ate. Cool name yarn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuteness overload sis ui! At last nka ere na nmn c mommy Lucy🤗. Dog ko dati sis is Muffin...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, mabuti at nailabas din akala ko pupunta pa kami ng clinic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cucute naman sis. 🥰 Lalo na pag marunong na sila maglakad sis nakaka enjoy talaga. Mawala yung boredom sa bahay. Ang kukulit kasi. Ganyan na ganyan kami sa bahay sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis first time ko mag alaga ng baby dog talaga kaya goodluck sakin, sana mabuhay dahil pag hindi malulungkot talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan sis. Ikaw pa sis. Ang cute pa naman sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw, Lucy was brave and sweet mom to her babies. However I didn't knew that it can possibly happen, well it was maybe because most of our dog's are aspin and so when they give birth they bring out their puppies in just one to two hours. Anyway congratulations to Lucy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba sis nakakabahala, kaya super worried ako bakit di pa lumalabas yung isa akala ko maeemergency cs na si Lucy, tumataginting na 10k yun, mabuti at lumabas din😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala Ang cute nila sis😍🥰, bet na bet ko Yung black&white.,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho tayo sis, gusto ko din yun kaya lang mas bet ni hubby ung black, isa lang kasi maiiwan samin jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang ganda nung second pup sis, gusto ko ang kulay niya. Ang lulusog ng mga baby ni Lucy. Yay, it's a success delivery.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, isa lang maiiwan samin jan kasi yung isa ibibigay namin dun sa pinsan ni hubby na nagbigay kila Lucy, kaya lang si hubby gustp ung black ako gusto ko ung puti😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda nga yang puti sis para May iba naman na color ng dog. Pwede pa naman magka anak ulit si Lucy diba sis? Baka pwede pa magbago isip ni hubby mo sis, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun na nga sis goodluck pag nabuntis uli tong si Lucy, lima na sila dito goodluck sa paglilinis ng bahay😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ang dami na nila pag manganak ulit si Lucy. Ang bibo siguro ng bahay niyo sis, yun nga lang andaming lilinisin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago