The most expensive restaurant that I have been to

Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

If there is one thing that occupy my mind like always it will be food. Who loves food? Well I do? I think I was deprived from it in my old life that is why I am so into it. So why are we talking about it? when in fact in my previous posts I mentioned about taking a break from from eating too much since I am trying to lose weight. I am sorry guys if I may sound hypocrite this time, but please allow me to talk about food since I can think of a topic today. Really? I know right, my mind is not working properly now (like everytime) so I checked my saved articles, and mareng @Ruffa article popped out. I think I read about this prompt from @Usagi first, however I forgot to save it. Now let's proceed answering some questions, you ready? Ok here we go.

How often do you eat out?

It depends on the situation. Whenever hubby is home for vacation, we often eat out. His family is fond of eating outside as a form of bonding. We usually spent more on food than any other things. I remember on one of his vacation that we spent eating outside for at least a month. That time he earned higher than his usual pay out so what we did to compensate all of his hard work earning that money is to eat and eat. We usually spent at least 1000 php for the food everyday so that was almost 30k a month. According to him it was okay since he can earn that money once he goes back to work. Then pandemic happened, and realizations overwhelmed us big time. Right now, were trying to lessen going out and spending too much on food instead I suggested on cooking our own food to save a few bucks.

What is your favorite food?

Nothing in particular since I love them all. I can eat everything except for the lamb. There was one time, my friend from US came home for vacation together with his husband so she invited us for a dinner together with her other friends. She treated us to a Greek restaurant in Robinsons Manila, and one of the food served is lamb. It was my first time to eat it and I honestly don't like it even though it is much healthier than any other meat. But if there is one food that I never got tired of eating, its gonna be pizza. And yes today since it is mother day, I treated myself a pizza and it was really good. Don't worry I burned the calories I intake from eating it by doing a 15 minute work out this afternoon.

What is my favorite pizza?

Speaking of pizza, I love hawaiian pizza. I specifically love the pineapple topping on it. Recently I am into cheese flavor. On our 10th year wedding anniversary, we ate at Shakeys, I ordered truffle four cheese pizza to give it a try and glad I did it because it was honestly good. Oh em gee, I think just typing the word cheese my mouth is now watering. Earlier I ordered at shakeys for our lunch however the truffle cheese isn't included in the promo I choose to buy but it's okay because hawaiian pizza is there to save the day.

What is the most expensive restaurant that you have ever been too?

The name of the restaurant is Brasserie on 3 that is located in Conrad Manila where we checked in last March. Their breakfast buffet costed 1700 php per person however we got it for free since my friend paid for it. However we have to pay for the two kids at 50 percent off. Since it is buffet you can eat everything that was on the counter. But to be honest, I didn't enjoyed it as much as I did in Vikings or in Sambokojin. Their buffet is much better than Brasserie and much more affordable. Well I got the chance to eat there for free since it was birthday.

What do you usually eat to gain weight?

You have to eat everything in order to gain weight. But I am actually jealous of those people who can eat anything yet not gaining weight. Sana ol! But then jealousy is not good, so I should stop it. Well I am not really fat. My weight right now is in between 57 to 58 kilograms. I gain 2 kilos when my husband went for vacation, obviously because we've been into eating spree.

That would be the end of answering questions regarding foods. There were a lot of questions to be answer and if you want to give it a try, why don't you click here.

Special shout out to @GarrethGrey07 for the renewal of sponsorship. Thank you sis❤ Please don't forget to check the profile of these amazing sponsons below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

So this is for my today's post. Let me end this article by greeting every mother out there a Happy Mother's Day. You definitely deserve the love and care you are receiving from your loved one today. Thanks for the extra love and care you give to us. ❤

My previous posts

Lead image Source.

11
$ 3.78
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 9
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Happy Mother's Day uli sis. Pizza is life talaga :) Try nyo next time ang brick-oven pizza sa Gino's if you haven't yet super sarap..Naglalaway ako hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pizza is my favorite food maybe because of the taste that is not often in my mouth and the place is far to get it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayy ate ano name ng greek store sa rob manila? lagi kami andun ni partner ko ihhh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think the name of the restaurant is Cyme but upon checking it closed na sila. Matagal na kasi un. Malaki kasi rob manila eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohhhhhh I see, oo malaki rob ate kaya kami panay gala doon ni hubby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malayo kasi kami dun, pinakamalapit samin SM Fairview at Ayala Terraces kaya naman dun kami madalas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagawi na ba kau ate sa BGC.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, dun lang sa may venice grand canal:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pizza is life ate. Haha. We ordered two boxes yesterday as well. It felt satisfying though. Hawaiian pizza is my top two on the list. Hehe. Vikings is so good. I ate there twice for FREE.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! True kami din pizza is life. Hulaan ko birthday mo nun noh? Ako kasi nung birthday ko ako kumain para libre😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh mare sana lahat o UwU, ako limited lang ang nakakainam sa labas baga haha. Alam mo na di palalabas ee haha.

Anyways, for pizza i love yong beef and mushroom baga tas syempre dapat cheesy din ehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku mare lately di talaga kami nalabas puro order na lang, parang nahawa na ako sayo mas gusto ko sa loob ng bahay😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis hawaiian ang bet ko:) ako ndi tabain 59kgs lng ang pinakamataas na timbang na nagain ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apir tayo sis, sarap kasi ng pinya. Hays sis ang bilis magpataba pero ang hirap pumayat. Mas gusto ko kasi na mapayat kasi ambilis ko mapagod kapag tumataba ako. Kaya ipush ang healthy lifestyle. Charot😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Vikings sis di pa ako naka try sis pero sa Sambokojin na try ko na sis. Mas masarap din sa Four Seasons Buffet sis. Oo sis yung pizza sa Shakey's. Kakain lang namin sa Shakey's sis. Pizza inorder namin. Yung Hawaiian pizza sis nuh the best talaga yung pineapple. 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try mo sis, panalo din ang buffet nila dun. Sa four seasons naman ang di ko pa natry. Next time hahaha! Sarap kumain kaya lang diet ako, kelangan kong ipaalala sa sarili ko na diet ako🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Vikings gusto ko talaga ma try sis. Hehe oo nga pala sis nuh. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakain ako dun sis nung birthday ko kasi libre hahaha! Pero parang sambokojin din sya kasi ang daming cuisine na available.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love mutton. It will cook slowly in a stone oven for 24 hours. It will be made from the rib of the sheep. It will be filled with rice. Also called stuffed ribs. Pizza is also a good food, but as you said, it is high in calories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe because were not used to eat lamb here in our country as it was quite expensive that is why I am not used to its taste. Yeah pizza has a lot of calories😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago