Now she is officially a mother (Lucy's motherhood journey)

Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday I told you about how pretty excited and scared I am for the arrival of our new pups. It was stated in my article that the arrival would be between the days of 15th until 21st day of this month. However, just like human pregnancy delivery could happen earlier than the expected due date.

For the past three days we let Lucy sleeps with us in the bedroom in antipation of her delivery. We haven't taken her to the vet yet, that is why we don't know what is her exact due date. When we got the result of her ultrasound that gives us the exact date of her due date. Prior to that I have searched through the net on what to expect and what were the things needed for the delivery at home. As I told you, I don't want to entertain the thoughts of cs operation for Lucy as it is expensive. I am planning to buy it by Sunday, so that everything is ready if in case she give birth early. On Saturday morning, Lucy started to act differently like she used to do. With that, my husband and I prepared a shallow box with lots of used paper that will serve her delivery area. I have been observing her the whole day yet in the afternoon she looks okay. I ignored the idea that she might be laboring. My husband went out to do some errand outside. He got home at around 1030 in the evening, tired and drunk. He was asking how is Lucy, I told him she was doing perfectly fine. After sometimes, he asked me that he was going to sleep as he need to wake up early the next morning. He took Lucy to the bedroom and after a while I followed him. He was saying something gibberish until I heard him snoring. Meanwhile, Lucy lay besides me on the bed and I let her. By the way, we actually don't have a bed frame, we only had mattress, a queen size and a double size together since the kids are staying with us. That is the reason why Lucy can lay besides us anytime she likes.

I was about to sleep when I heard a little extreme shout from Lucy who is just beside me. I touched her and I was shocked that the blanket with her is wet. I hurriedly tรฒok my phone and open the flashlight button. There were a traces of blood from that wet area. The kids was also awakened by Lucy's shout so I opened the light in the bedroom. I tranferred Lucy to her little bed while I took some dirty clothes to wipe the wet area. When I look at Lucy one more time, I was shock to find out the she already give birth to the first pup. The kids were also delighted from seeing it for the first time. I woke up my husband and told him that Lucy has just give birth. He was still groggy because I told you he was quite drunk when he got home. I repeated what I just told him and with realizations about it, his sleepiness and drunken state suddenly disappeared.

We were all shocked to witness how Lucy ate her pup's placenta. We were told that we don't have to do anything, just leave it because the mother to be will do the rest. It was actually a fascinating sight how Lucy was able to clean her puppy but she was having a hard time to feed it. That's the time I interferred. I hold the puppy's head and lead it to Lucy's breath. It took a lot of tries before it can finally drink the milk from its mother. Oh by the way, since Lucy's color is black and Marley who got her impregnated we were expecting a black puppy too. As expected the first born is another black princess type shih tzu and female one.

My husband started to call the rest of the family sharing the good news about Lucy's giving birth. Everyone was as excited as us. Since the first pup already came out, we were all waiting for the next one to come out. We waited until an hour but nothing is coming out. My husband then told me that we should go to sleep and maybe when we wake up the next puppy is out. I tried to sleep, but I was dead worried about it. According to the net, the next one should come out within or after 1 to 2 hour after the first one, or else we should take the dog to the vet if nothings come out. That got me worried. Sometimes I don't want to read articles from the net because it is freaking me out honestly. I wanted to wait for it but my eyes were so tired and wanted to sleep so I give in to it however the little cry of puppy wakes me up again. That leave sleepless that night. When the morning comes, I was able to sleep for at least 2 or 3 hours hoping to see another puppy, but I didn't see one. I am trying to convince myself that maybe the ultrasound is wrong and that maybe Lucy got only one pup. But who am I kidding, I checked the recorded video of the ultrasound and it only confirmed that there indeed two puppy. Now what's next?

To be continued...

Lead image from Unsplash

18
$ 4.02
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 15
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I hope Lucy is fine and that lumabas na yung pangalawang puppy, sis. Kinakabahan naman ako sa to be continued mo. Congrats pala sa pagiging fur grandma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh! Lola na ako sissy๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe congrats sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh congrats lucy.. i look forward for the next article on the second pup... its amazing how animals can take care of their babies right away noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, sobrang nakakaamaze:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i just read it sis... ang cute buti di niyu na nadala sa vet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee, so happy for Lucy my friend. You see, I'm also excited whenever our dog gives birth. There was a time when she gave birth to 3 cute puppies, my heart can't take the excitement after seeing the cute little ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw they're so adorable my dear. I can't handle their cuteness, waiting for the day that they got to open their eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to Lucy. Hope she could be the best mother to them. Para rin silang tao na need ng care after giving birth. You are doing a great job right there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Nararamdaman ko yung pakiramdam nya nung kakapanganak ko lang kaya pinapakain ko ng pinapakain kasi nadede mga puppies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was hoping she to see her cute little kittens. From your previous article she turns out to be a cute one. I bet here kittens will be cute too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hi doclayla Lucy is a dog, I will post the puppies next time:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sorry! She kind of reminds me of a cat in my brother's house whose name is also Lucy ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! It's okay๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats lucy my new pup ka na kaso ate curious nga ako doon sa sinasabi mo what if nailabas na ni lucy pero kinain niya dahil hindi nabuhay? may ganung behaviour mga animals diba ate? or sana mali ako. baka kasi nag co cool down pa ulit si lucy at di pa talaga tapos? sana okay lang sya ate yhanne.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually may naririnig akong ganun pero base sa nakita ko kay Lucy super amazed ako, ang galing galing, puppy pa lang sya pero may mother instinct na agad, alam nya ang gagawin nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala puppy pa lang pala si lucy ate? teka ddi ko aa naba un ate na puppy pa lang pala to pero nag buntis agad?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Going 11 months pa lang sya this month, pero ang galing kinaya nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww galing naman sis pero kamusta na may lumabas pa ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the club mommy lucy๐Ÿค—.. naawa ako sa knya mare parang tao lng din nho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Di ko pa din tanggap sis, tawag ko jan baby lucy ngayon Lucy may baby na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tanggapin mo na lng sis at maaga sya nag asawa ๐Ÿ˜..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Nakakaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ang saya saya kaya diba? Next time na ako mg alaga ng dogs pg Malaki na c bb kulot ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute lang na parang tao talaga treat nyo kay Lucy. And totoo po yan, ang lakas makakaba talaga ng google, waiting po sa continuation, sana good news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kaya minsan ayoko nagsesearch kasi ung simpleng sakit nagiging malala๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan yung simpleng sugat lang, ang recommend ni ggl tumakbo agad sa ospital. Kakakaba eh ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaaaa, baka may kasunod pa yon. Pa check na kaya sa vet ๐Ÿ˜ฑ. Kamusta na sya mareeeeee?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kakatakot nga mare๐Ÿ˜… ok na sya, sarap na sarap na magpadodo sa mga junakis nya๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, thanks heaven. Nakakatakot yaan lalo ay first time ano aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis while reading parang nahawa ako sa iyo๐Ÿ˜‚. Feeling ko tao ang mangangak, hehe.

I witnessed a lot of times how our dogs gave birth before. It was amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis, first time ko makita to. Imagine sa tanda kong eto ngayon lang ako nakakita ๐Ÿ˜… mostly kasi talaga lalaki ang alaga ko na dogs kaya no chance to witness it before:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah sa province kasi sis uso aso eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binabati kita friend sa iyong npkagandang article. Ang isang hayop sis ay parang tao din. Lalo n kung tlgang npmahal n s inyo. Lhat ay gagawin maligtas lng ang kanyang panganganak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, salamat. Nakakatuwa ang galing galing nga eh akala mo di first time manganak, sisiw na sisiw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend. It was very interesting to read Lucy's delivery experience. โ€Œ How beautifully animals instinctively give birth on their own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend, I was really amazed that they can really do it on their own. Right now, she is enjoying her motherhood:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago