Thirty but seventeen

Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

One of the things that I enjoyed a lot is watching korean dramas which is no longer a secret to all of you as I have mentioned it since the time I started blogging here at read. Lately I am into rewatching drama series. Which means I have watched this series a long time ago but since I am bored to death and I wanted some entertainment, I decided to watch it again.

Ok so the first one that I totally enjoyed rewatching is the series entitled Still 17. It was shown in 2018 and the first time I completed watching it was during pandemic.

The plot

The story is about a 17 year old girl named Woo Seori who met an accident and was into coma for 13 years. When she woke up she was already 30 years old and have an older face. She was asking for her uncle and aunt who were her only relatives since her parents died when she was young. Unfortunately according to the nurses no one has been visiting her for a long time. Upon accidentally hearing it from them, she escaped from the hospital and tries to remember anything from the past before the accident and the first thing that came to her mind is their house. When she finally found it, there was already a new owner as it was sold by her relatives when she was in coma. That's where she meet the Goong Woojin, the son of the new owner of their house. And her life changes and more revelations have been exposed in the next 16 episodes of this wonderful series.

Upon finishing the series one more time, there were a few realizations that I have learned from watching it.

  • Life must go on

  • Everyone has their own side of story

  • Don't think, feel

Life must go on

I am honestly impressed by Woo Seori positivity in life. Can you imagine waking up 13 years later and alone in life without any clue where your guardians is. Furthermore, the house that her parents build for her has another owner. She had nowhere to go but because of her positive outlook in life she was able to find a solution with her problem. In the series, before she got into accident, she was supposed to be at Germany to study. She is good at playing violin, however because of the accident the scholarship was taken away from her, but life must go on because you can no longer turn back the hands of time, what matters most is now and that has been her motivation to live a happy life.

Everyone has their own side of story

In this story you'll encounter some funny characters and my favorite is Jennifer the housekeeper. She took care of the house and all those living in it even though she is acting awkward and weird sometimes. Even the male lead actor Goong Woojin has a story to tell why he began being weird from being a happy boy back then. So yeah, we shouldn't really judge someone just because he act like this or that, maybe he or she is having a trauma about a certain things that happened in their life. The best thing to do is talk to them and understand them.

Don't think, Feel

This words is the overused dialogue in the series. I can't count how many times this was used. At first, I don't understand it but later on, it has something to do with overthinking. So if you want to do something in your life and you want to be successful in it, stop overthinking, instead feel the journey and enjoy it.

Conclusion

I highly recommend this tv series. If you want to watch a series with no complications and antagonists you better watch this. You will definitely fall inlove with the side characters and of course the main leads love story. And don't miss the exciting twists in the end, it will definitely blown you down. Happy watching.

My previous posts

Lead image source

13
$ 3.82
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @Shani59
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

On my list now, sis. Thanks sa recommendation. Will definitely watch this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yep, every person has their own story, good and bad chapters of life, usually, I start a conversation with strangers and ask them how their life is going, then I realized how lucky I am!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear, we actually face a lot of struggles in these lifetime, some may really into deep trouble but they choose to stay strong despite of it all. That is why we should always be thankful with what we have, because other people isn't as lucky as us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never seen Korean Dramas. But nowadays its so popular.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should give it a try😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like Korean dramas too sis, they have different style with others,especially I like dramas with a comedy too.And they are charming.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, actually kahit horror yung genre nila hindi nawawala ung comedy. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang mganda ang kadramang iyan sissy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis super, I think 3 times ko na syang napanuod, hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sounds like a fun series sis.. i wonder how would we react to waking up after a decade no? hehe i can't imagine !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I am int9 K dramas sis eh, baka kasi ma addict ako😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Ganyan na ganyan sinabi ng hipag ko sis, aun nung nasimulan nya lagi ng umaga natutulog sa kakamarathon😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

malamang ganyan mang yayari sa akin sis, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Nakakatuwa nga ung hipag ko pano naimpluwensyahan sya ng mga kapatid nyang kabataan kaya ayun kpop at kdrama peg nya ngayon. Sabi nya it's never too late to be a fan.hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha, hirap kasi itigil kapag nasimulan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kdramas never failed us. They are all so good in plots, twist, character developments, actions, production and everything haha. Pero recently, I stopped watching kdramas eh. Back to western muna ako ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Cge Denn, enjoy watching it. Basta ako tothrowback muna ako ng kilig. Teenager yarn😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so familiar with this series. I presume I have seen it before, but just forgot about it, or I don't know hehe. But I love the lessons that we can get from it. Might check it soom

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! You might have forgotten as this series was shown in 2018, the lead from the business proposal is still young here. You should check it my dear:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sis. Life must go on even if the things that intended for you but it wasn't meant for you, well wala na tayong magagawa because un talaga eh. What we meed to do is move on from the past, start anew and continue to keep going.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis, sabi nga nila ang mata natin eh nasa harap para tumingin sa harapan at magpatuloy. Anuman ang mangyari eh dapat tuloy pa rin ang buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my friend, thank you for introducing this beautiful drama series. I've been looking for a good series to watch for a while, and what could be better than a Korean series. I wrote down the name of this series in my notes so that I can see it with my husband.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis this is a must watch, all the actors were great and this is super funny too that there were scenes that I can't stop laughing😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago