My voting experience today

Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

May 9, 2022 is the day that we Filipinos have been waiting for. This is the day that we are going to cast our vote to elect a newly official leaders of our country. I honestly wanted this to be done as today's election is full of toxicity and many relationship has been broken just because your choice aren't the same. A day before the actual date I already decided to go early to vote in order to finish early just like what I did in 2019. However, I woke up late. When I checked the time it was already 8 in the morning and as my morning routine goes, I went downstairs to clean the mess our dogs has done while we were asleep. I cooked hotdog if in case the boys woke up they will have breakfast at the table. I didn't take a bath (gross, hahaha) since I was hoping I will only be gone for a while. Or so I thought.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

I only sipped a little bit of coffee, ate some crackers and prepared my bag. Before I left the house I woke my oldest son and told him to take care of themselves while I am away. I leave the house at exactly 9 in the morning but it took me 10 minutes before I can ride the jeep that would take me to the voting area location. I reached the voting location and asked the volunteer on the exact building where I should vote. He was very accommodating and lead me to the right building. Afterwards, I went to the building to double check my name on the list of voters. Before I could line up, I went out again to buy water because I know the whole process will take longer base on the people that were around on the voting location. Right after that, I proceeded back to the building and oh boy there was a long line of voters in my precinct and I have no choice but to stay because few more voters were coming.

Every once in a while the line moved and we were transferred to a classroom, which is nice because there were chairs and electric fan inside. I thought by 12, I would be done voting but it seems like I would stay longer. I was worried about the kids because it was already lunch time and there wasn't food left. Prior to that I talked to my son and told him to cook rice because I would just buy take out viand for lunch once I am done, the thing is by 12 in the afternoon I am still way far from the final step of voting. I suddenly thought of ordering foods to be delivered at home. After ordering it I called my son again to inform him about the food that I ordered. I instructed him what to do and told him specifically not to open the gate if its not the food rider for safety purposes. I cut the line after that since I am saving my phone's battery. But then I keep on messaging him as well as my husband because it was the time of the day that we usually had conversation. I asked him not to call me since the battery of my phone is starting to drain and yet I am still in the waiting line.

Finally by 1:40 in the afternoon, it was my turn to vote and I just followed what the staff has instructed. And then after around 5 to 10 minutes I give it to another staff and checked the receipt of whom I did vote. Since it was accurate with the names that I have shaded I give it back to him, the staff finally inked my finger which means I am now done voting.

Now that I am done casting my vote which is one of my responsibility for the country, I am hoping for a clean and peaceful canvassing of votes. I wish everyone would respect and cooperate with the people's choice. It is time for our country to unite and not be divided. We may have to disagree with our choices but at the end of the day we are all Filipinos. Cooperation and unity is what we needed for a better country. ❤💚

Thanks for dropping by and see you on my next article.

My previous posts

Lead Image from unsplash

10
$ 2.91
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

The best feeling is to exercise your right to vote and that it ends as you expected, I voted for the first time in December 2021 and I won my vote, I hope you win too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear, yeah the candidates whom I voted won according to the partial votes counted:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din po maaga umalis ng bahay para maaga po ako matapos, nag coffee lang po ako pero hindi ko akalain na aabutin po pala ako ng ilang oras, nagutom po tuloy ako hahahha. Hmm I noticed the 2 hearts in the end of your article po. Hehehhe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabe no sis, nakakaloka ang dami bomoto ngayon pero sa iba naman eh mabilis lang. Hahaha! ❤💚 all the way🙊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sobrang dami po ngayon tsaka puro mga bagong kabataan na po pinakamaraming botante ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i hope the food rider was able to deliver the food without problems.. antagal talaga but everyone was patient

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakarating naman sis, pinatawagan ko kay hubby kasi lobat na ako at nakakain sila on time samantalang ako gutom na gutom. Grabe ang tiyaga ng mga tao kahapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a long wait. Good thing your son is very responsible. I might make an article about my experience. It is my first by the way hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, last time mga more than an hour lang ata ako nag antay pero grabe ngayon ang daming botante may covid pa yan ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May the leaders who will be elected in your country, the Philippines, are leaders who are able to build the country with full wisdom.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really hope too:) thanks my friend:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh mare sana lahat nalang muna hahaha. And maigi at maaasahan din boys mo sa bahay. Nakapag saing na din ee UwU 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo mare, kelangan nila matuto kasi di sa lahat ng oras eh kasama ako, tapos pareho pa sila lalaki kawawa sila kung walang alam. Pero minsan tamad din hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay maigi nga yan mare, mahirap din ung puro subo sa kanila dapat galaw galaw din. Best mother ka talaga mareeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga lamang friend kung sino man ang magwagi ay mging pair sa panunungkulan at maging maayos na pamamalakad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everywhere is the same dear, many relationship has been broken in the time of election just because our choice may be aren't the same. Oh a long line of voters and the time you waited for your turn to vote was was very terrible. It is very good that you are done casting your vote and your responsibility for your country. That's true, cooperation and unity is the key to having a better country. Hoping for a clean and peaceful canvassing of votes...

$ 0.00
1 year ago