My Internship Journey!!

1 43
Avatar for re-joyce
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Intern, Internship, ...

Hello Read Cash Community! I still miss working with the employees in the office. I feel bored at home even I still doing my journal hehe. Anyway, in this article I just want to share my Internship Journey!

Process of Finding the Practicum Placement

Before the orientation for the internship, I already applied and submitted my resume to different companies that are looking for interns. I tried walk-ins and online application to have a practicum placement. After a few weeks, there were some companies who interviewed me but I declined their offer because the location was far away from my home.

Then, I received a call from the branch sales officer of the company I went to. They told me if I am available for an onsite interview. I was so happy and went to their office earlier on the said time. The one I talked to was the branch manager, she just asked me some questions and telling me I can start my internship on my prefer date of deployment. I immediately expressed my gratitude to her for giving me an opportunity to be one of their interns.

Working in the Organizational/Company

Working in the company where I did my internship is memorable experience to me. As an intern, I was able to lean more things about financing, marketing, and sales. The employees were accommodating and they always make sure that we learned in every tasks they given to us. They guided us and gave an honest comments and suggestions towards our work.

My responsibilities included, encoding, sorting, telemarketing, and flyering. I enhanced my interpersonal, and organizing skills though these tasks. I also learned that having a healthy workplace will help the organization to function well because there is trust, cooperation, respect, and good communication.

Work Schedule

My work schedule was startes from 9 am to 6 pm, every Mondays to Fridays, except on

holidays. We have our daily time record and we will give it to the manager to be signed. Therefore, I avoid being late and came to the office on time. The time was a bit challenging for me because I always commute and travel one hour just to came to the office. However, it helps me to improve myself and be professional at work.

Most Memorable Practicum Moment

During my three and half months at being an intern, I gained a lot of memories that I will treasure. I am greatful that I met amazing individuals who makes my internship more memorable and bearable. Meeting co-workers/co-trainees who turned into an amazing friends helped me to grow as an intern. However, one of the particular practicum moment that is memorable from is when started to market the company's product by distributing flyers. I always saw sales people who gave leaflets inside the mall or outside, and I thought it was an easy work. But when I personally experienced it, I realized that it was an simple task yet a difficult one. I was shy at first because I don't want to get rejected by people. I also learned that having solid communication skills would enable me to interact with potential customers more effectively.

Thanks for reading and have a nice day! xoxo

More of my articles to read:

#197
:Wednesday
:May 24, 2023

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for re-joyce
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Intern, Internship, ...

Comments

Yes, you can learn a lot from your internship. Keep that memories and use it in you future endeavor.

$ 0.00
10 months ago