Internship Interview Experienced

9 48
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago
Photo are mine.

Hello Read dot Cash Community!

In this article, I would like to share with all of you my internship interview experienced.

I answered an interview through phone call, video call, and personal interview for our internship. Even though I already experience having an interview before, but it just for a school activity and not for the real world.

Let's get started!

Video Call Interview

One of the company I applied for asked me if I'm available for video call interview and I said yes. Then, they called me through video call in messenger during the morning and asked a few questions. They said there was another interview and it will be held during the afternoon. So, I attended and while I was introducing myself, my hands was keep shaking because of nervousness haha.

Phone Call Interview

This is one of the things I hate the most, answering calls. I don't know but it makes me anxious when some random number appears on my cellphone screen. But, I keep practicing my fear on talking to strangers.

The first one to call was the DV Consulting, but they only need interns who have their own personal laptop, so I crossed their name into my lists. They said that it is need for marketing department to their assigned tasks and just asked me to email back if I'm still interested. So, I didn't email back because I don't have personal laptop.

Next is the HR Guanzon, they called me three times. I was so nervous when they called and asked questions that challenged my communication skill lol. Honestly, I don't know if I answered their questions correctly because the tone of their voice was a bit unsatisfied haha.

That company also said that they will again update me for final interview. I canceled their offer and emailed them that I will no longer continue for application in their company.

In-person Interview

I experienced this twice this week, last thursday and yesterday. We went to their office 30 minutes early to build a good impression hehe.

The office of the first company was just beside in their house but they also have another one was 30 minutes drive. It is a real estate and they said that our duties are to sell houses or market their product. It seems that we will be their agents and assistant in finding clients.

Then the last one was is a loan company wherein our duties are giving brochures to prospect customers and some clerical works in their office. The staffs are seem nice and has good personalities.

The interview were all went well and it was a nerve wracking experience yet an exciting one! Hope I gain a lot of experienced to the company where I will be placed!

Sponsors of re-joyce
empty
empty
empty

That would be all! Thanks for reading this and stay tuned on my next article!

More of my articles to read:

#130
:Saturday
:January 14, 2023
:Re-joyce

3
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for re-joyce
1 year ago

Comments

I also apply on DV Consulting last week for our internship but I just let go since mg laptop is not working so fine. Until now, I'm still on my internship hunting hehd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, they are requiring a personal laptop🥴 Is your internship onsite or just online? I will recommend Phosclay if your internship is just through online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The school requires us to have internship onsite hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try to inquire in Guanzon hehe. I didn't continue my final interview there because I already have a company hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay, I'll try. Thank you😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no problem hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok I'm a bit confused you did this for school activity or was it for real intern positions or did you mean it's not for a real job?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, sorry I was mistaken. I experienced having an interview before but it just for a school activity. Then, now it is for intern position. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh ok we getting somewhere than :) Final interview than you become Ms. Intern

$ 0.00
1 year ago