What do you want to be when you Grow Up?

5 53
Avatar for re-joyce
11 months ago
Topics: Dream, Hope, Plans, Life, Life Update, ...

What do you want to be when you Grow Up?

Have you ever been asked this question before; "what do you want to be when you grow up" ? I know it is quite familiar because when we were younger our parents or teachers mostly asked this. Specially now, there is so called career week wherein childrens dressed up with their dream profession. I think, it is nice to have that kind of program to make them dream for their future.

That question suddenly popped up in my mind when I read the articles to write in @Coolmidwestguyarticle entitled  Read cash rain. He gave 3 choices to write an article with 3 to 5 minutes length. So, I choose;

Write an article about your dream profession or occupation. Describe what interests you about it and why you would want to do it.

Before when I was younger, I've been asked what I want to be when I grow up. What was my answer? I said, I want to be a nurse to save people's lives! A common answer that people can be hear to a child.

But that was not my dream profession. I only saw portrayal of professions such as doctor, teacher, dentists, on television, that's why I thought to myself that I want to be like them also. Then, as I grew older, I realized that I want to be boss of my own business, I want to be a CEO!

Maybe some of you already know that I am currently studying business related course, BSBA major in Marketing Management to be exact. There are a lot of things I liked about being an business student such as; setting up your own booth, brainstorming for a business plan, and more. I might say that I enhanced my creative thinking, communication, and organization skills because of this course. I really enjoyed a lot of activities related to it, from creating a promotional video up to presenting a business proposal.

I know being a CEO comes with a lot of pros and cons specially rejections is really part of it. But, I am ready to accept those, and I will do trial and error to achieve success! Also, I want it to be one, to prove to myself that I can do things I can't imagine.

∆

If you want to participate in the Read Cash Rain Event initiated by one of the generous guy here in read.cash (coolmidwestguy). I also want to say thanks a lot for the efforts you give to keep this platform active and alive!

∆

Thanks for reading and have a nice Weekend to all! xoxo

*Images from Google*

4
$ 2.06
$ 2.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for re-joyce
11 months ago
Topics: Dream, Hope, Plans, Life, Life Update, ...

Comments

Becoming a CEO is anybody's dream also. Well I want also to be a CEO but that requires a lot of responsibility.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

When we all get a little older and begin to work many of us dream of being the boss or owning our own business. A good choice Joyce keep working hard and keep dreaming of ideas because it all is possible :)

$ 0.01
11 months ago

Thankyou very much cool guy!💖✨

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks for commenting I noticed I butchered my comment. Hehe I had to fix it!!

$ 0.00
11 months ago