Paper Roses:Long Forgotten but kept Hidden Part 4

Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

CYCLE OF LOVE

They said that in love, it's not always happiness. All must suffer the sadness and heartbreak.

It's a part of the cycle. You cannot say that you've been in love unless you experienced both.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Years gone by and I'm contented with our secret relationship. Later on it was revealed to our circle of friends.

Although some of my friends are hesitant and worried as they all know Giovanni's record especially on girls. But still they wish for my happiness.

One day Giovanni's brother talked to me and asked me directly. "Why suffer? There are many boys out there."

That's what he said.

I asked myself WHY???

My heart answered: "Because I love him."

Years gone by I graduated in highschool. And our relationship is still there. Although I felt that he is being distant and cold to me.

But he never broke up. Instead he courted dozens of girls. And I felt that my patience will almost broke out.

But still I accepted all of it. Although it hurts me badly, I'm still there for him whenever he will need me.

Because I wanted him to realized one day that my love cannot be compared to those dozens of girls.

I'am incomparable to those girls he courted. I'm the only one who could give him love like no other.

I'm the only one who truly loved him...

REVENGE OF A GOOD GIRL

But my patience has came to an end. Just one day I realized. Or let's say a devil tempted me to turn from Good to Bad.

When I reached 17 years old. We hardly talked. And he will no longer visit at Aunt Linda's Store.

He will came but will went home immediately without talking to me.

It hurts like hell! I don't know what happened? That in just a blink of an eye all sweetness was gone.

Maybe I'm one of his added collections? Collection of Girls that he dumped after losing his interest.

Sometimes he will met me if he will remember I guess and when that happened. I will only eat the hateful words that I said about him.

Until one day I found myself doing what he is doing. Yeah, I know I'm a girl but I'm fed up of the on and off relationship.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

And I can't dare to break up. I just can't!

He is the one holding my heart. Even if it will break into million of pieces. The only name was there is his.

I allowed myself to have many suitors and many boyfriends as many as I can.

I wanted to revenge in what he did. There's only one question of mine that the boys needed to answer before I became their Girlfriend.

"Is it okay that you are my 4th Boyfriend? My 5th and so on... But let me remind you that I'm in love with someone else."

And the boys just say Yes. Well, they are all boys and captivated by my beauty lol. And there's nothing to lose on their side. But instead they gain a beautiful girlfriend.(excuse me for being confident during this time.)

I know that he knew what I'am doing but instead he never mind me. And I felt very neglected.

"Maybe he doesn't love me at all?" I just asked only at myself. And will sometimes cried in the dark.

It hurts. But the love that I felt for him is still there. But why? There are so many boys out there.

But I just can't love them no matter how much I tried.

I will also dumped the boys if I don't like them anymore. Actually I really don't like them. I'am only using them for Revenge.

But this revenge of mine is a total failure. Giovanni won't mind at all even if I got tons of boyfriends.(But never did I know before that he will met and talked the past boyfriends of mine.)

Setting the Boys Free

Until one day I realized that there's no use of this childish revenge.

I set free the boys one by one. Some accepted it but some are also begging not to broke up with them.

Some of them I lost contact. And the most heartbreaking Break up is with Barry.

I found a way to break him when her former girlfriend got pregnant. He is the only guy during that time who cried a lot heartily not to break him up.

He beg on his knees crying. But My decision is final. If you want to know more of our love story. Here it is, I wrote this 11 Months ago.

https://read.cash/@leejhen/short-storieswill-i-let-go-or-will-i-hold-on-7254a49e

And just like that my boys are gone lol. I focus on myself and later on got a job at the age of 17. The salary before is not bigger especially if you are a temporary employee.

But who doesn't care. I wanted to divert my attention in order to heal my broken heart.

And I'm glad that I worked. I will went home very late and very tired and sleep immediately when I got home.

Until one day... Giovanni appeared again and wake up my sleeping feelings for him...

To be continued....

leejhen πŸ’ž

Like the Story?

You should start from the very beginning.

Enjoy...

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roses-long-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-1-c0b5d9fb

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-2-368cfa96

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-3-5e52031c

Surprise!!!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/xjRxHYOaojb

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

πŸ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

25
$ 14.39
$ 13.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 5
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hala paganda paganda na po ang story nyo po ate nakaka excited na man po ano kaya ang susunod.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving and showing respect to ourself is the big revenge we can show to our past relationships

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoiii grabeee ahhhh ansakeett, bakett namn ganunn huhuhu akala ko kayo naaa pero grabee haba ng hair madamm, tama love yourself muna, best revenge yun, grabee napangiti ako sa story nyo binasa ko talaga yung ibang partss, anyways waiting for the next chap, huhuhu true story grabee kilig ko whahaha KAYO NA LANGGGG chourr wait with respect po kami madam.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks but unfortunately it's just a memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being in love i really great, but being neglected by someone you love feels like hell. I've been in this situation before. I would call him until my cellphone battery drains but he won't dare to answer. Until I got fed up, we broke up ( cause I know he is intentionally doing that to that I would initiate the break up). After I a week i accepted one of my suitor, the moment he knew, he started chasing me. He even went to my parents, but i was fed up that time. My heart was full of hatred and I want him to experienced what I had been through.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's part of the Cycle of Love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Yung di ko pa nababasa 'yung Part 1-3 pero binasa ko na kaagad 'tong part na 'to. Sornaaaa! πŸ˜‚ Per grabe, Are hah. Di ko pa nababasa yung unang parts pero parang nagegets ko na kaagad. Perks of being a Wattpader ba ituuu? Hihi! Pero babasahin ko pa din 'yung mga naunang parts. Syempre ah, article mo yun ih. Faney mo kaya ako. Naks. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ Pero true to life ba 'to?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't followed up to the series but I love this one. It just feels different knowing it is a story of 17 year old girl. LOL, I remember just stressing over college stuff and not love life back then πŸ˜‚

If I were the girl, I would dump Giovanni even if it hurts. I can't stay with someone who treats me as a mere toy. Anywau, her revenge is understandable, because she is just 17, she is still immature that time. I wanna know how she handled things as she grew older.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Unfortunately it's full of regrets haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love yourself more talaga kasi best revenge na yung maging maayos and masaya ka 🀍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. Love yourself before anything else but it's easy said than done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Barry really loves you po. I can't imagine na may ganun palang mga lalake. I think rare na yan ngayon. Waiting for the next update. Di ko pa pala nabasa yung previous haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes merong ganoon at rare nalang sila haha and taken😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction sis? Nice story pro d ko nasubaybayan πŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hindi true story yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was immature at 17 lol... Tho yeah I like to party and clubbing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah our party was called before Disco haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have such an ex, he is really a playboy(talaga). We didn't last long either because he didn't stick on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to the next part!! Gusto kopo yung mga revenge revenge hehe , aabangan kopo yung next 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

waaahhh why stop? I'm so into it na gusto kong malaman why Giovanni went to her house what his deal? whhhhhyyy Hahahahha so excited for the next continues of this😩❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madams true story ba ito, heheh.. Ang ganda, i should read the previous chapter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww why did you stop is like I should still be reading because I want to know how you handle him Well I must say this you seriously have a good heart because if am the one eh he will regret ever neglecting me....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this Your story Sis? You got me hooked.. I'm waiting for the next one. I will just roll back to the beginning to understand the story.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh maybe yes maybe not haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there na.. I went back from the beginningπŸ˜‚. The hate turns to kilig moments. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Waahh! Haven't read the previous ones to be honest. My bad I started at the latest hahah enjoyed reading your revengeful love story ate

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is too much hurt at the side of a girl ma'am.πŸ₯Ί She sacrifice and do her efforts to the guy that beating her heart so fast and make her inlove. I feel pity to her also. I hope Giovanni will change and appreciate the love of the girl to him. I can't wait for the next ma'am..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Let's see thank you.πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always eager to read your next story. Sleeping feelings awoken. Can't wait for the next part.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't get revenge from the loved one even we feel guilty at the end. By the way.. glad to see next part of that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank youπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago