Paper Roses: Long Forgotten but kept hidden Part 1

Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Just cooking dinner and suddenly paper roses flashback on my memories.

Memories of my teenage days, memories that had been long forgotten but kept hidden.

Memories that was full of secrets and adventures. Full of heartaches and laughters.

Memories that was full of inspirations and destructions.

Memories of the sweet revenge and regrets.

Memories of the Best and Worst...

My memories.....

Let's travel back in time and experience the memories of being in love....

First Glance....

Yiehhhhh!!!!! As if my eardrums will explode upon hearing the shout of my friend Clawe. Tsk! her crush again. " Yah! you want to pee?" I ask her. She just rolled her eyes and continue shouting as if she was possessed.

Her crush the Famous Feeling F4 group here in our baranggay had passed by and here she is as if being constipated and dehydrated. I'm laughing seeing her funny face trying to be cute. Well in fact they are just a Famous Varsity Basketball Players here in our place. And Famous for being a womanizer too.

What was she like about that guys! for goodness sake! we are in highschool and they are in College already.

I take a short glimpse on Giovanni. Long nose, White complexion, Chinese eyes, a perfect Chinito. Kissable lips! Wait... what??? what is happening to me! Erase!!! it cannot be! it couldn't be! If I were to choose I like Lemuel the most. The most handsome in the group. Never! just ewww!!! But Lemuel is the most kind of them and already have a girlfriend. Ouch!

I was rattled when He looked back at me! I just give him a smirk and never looked back again.(if only I look back again.)

As of Clawe, here she is jumping in happiness seeing her crushes. I just let her, be happy. It's normal to have crushes even me had a tons of crushes in school. But mind you! they don't like me at all haha.

There are many suitors but I don't like them. I just accepted their love letters and read it then write back neglecting them. I'm sorry but I'm a straight forward and honest girl. If I don't like you why I make you suffer for buying scented stationery paper, buying ballpens and racking your brain in writing love letters. It's a waste of time.

First Encounter

Whenever my mom went to the market I am always in charge in selling her vegetables and managing the store.

Our store is not a typical store. It's unique!

It is like a Vegetable Store in a Bahay Kubo. You can imagine a Beach Cottage just like that. Open space and our Vegetables is in the center. And we have some fruits too hanging above the Bahay Kubo so we can say and pretend that you are in the Beach hanging around.

My Aunt's store is just a few steps away too and some of her customers will hang out in our vegetables cottage.

Then there they are again. The feeling F4 version buying soft drinks and talking while sitting in the Bahay Kubo. I Just didn't mind them but continue reading my pocketbook.

"Oh and who is this cute little girl?" I heard someone is asking. "That's Aunt Linda's niece" and someone answered.

" hmmm looks like a spoiled brat haha"

I never mind him! I just continue reading without looking at them. I don't know who is pissing me off I don't like to look.

"Hey! little girl how much is this banana?" He keeps on teasing me.

" Hello Earth Hello!!!" WTF! I'm losing my patience!

" What? will you really buy? " I ask without looking.

" Yeah I will buy and that pocket book too how much is that?"

" Huh! I look up and our eyes meet! holy Crap! those eyes! Earth to me!!! wake up!!!

" My pocketbook is not for sale! and that banana is 1 peso each! so if you will not buy you are free to go!" I rolled my eyes on him.

" Haha what a real bratty Little Girl" he said and his friends are laughing too.

He is really pissing me off and wants to lose my patience.

"Excuse me can't you see I'm not a 1 year old little girl just hang the banana back if you will not buy and leave and go! why are you here!".

" You? why are you here? haha!

patience, patience, breath in! breath out!

I did not mind him again maybe they will leave and don't ever come back!

Well he just noticed that I'm really pissed off. He puts back the banana where it belonged and started chatting with his friends. And finally they are gone.!

What a day! an unlucky one. Then suddenly a voice appeared at my back!

" Oh this tomato how much? he is asking smiling showing his Beautiful teeth.

"Ahhh! why you are here!"I almost shouted because of shock.

" hahaha I'm asking how much that tomato? " he answered laughing.

" You! if you have nothing to do can you please just go home?"

" Seriously, I will buy those tomatoes? how much is that?"

So he really buy at the end, it's not so bad I guess. But after he got the tomatoes he is still there at my back.

" What?" I ask him.

"How much is your smile?

Oh that's unpredictable. I didn't expect for him to ask me like that. So I'm speechless and didn't answer him. Just what was that? huh?

" nevermind!" he said then go....

The moment he was gone. I smile? woahhh. It cannot be!

My Handsome Tutor

I'm so sad looking at my Math Project. My Goodness! it's very difficult 1 to 100 problem solving and show your solution. I don't like Math for real. I always got zero.

I'm making my Project at Aunt Linda's house as the space is very big and no one will disturbed me.

I'm tapping my ballpen when I heard his voice at the store. Yeah I already know his voice my gosh! Aunt Linda shouted and called me.

" Yes Aunt?" I ask without looking the boy smirking at me. Actually he is a man not a boy anymore.

" You have a problem in your project right? Giovanni can help you" my Aunt said.

" He? It's a Math Project it's very difficult I doubt if he can answer all of it". I said rolling my eyes.

"Why not? want me to try?"he ask trying to be cute. eww!!!

So arrogant! There's a typhoon signal number 10.

" Just go Giovanni! help her it's been 3 hours she still did not finish that project of hers" Go! go! the two of you.

Okay let's see what he really got.

"here look how I will solved and show this solution to you" he pointed the number 1. Yes we're back at number one because all of my answers are wrong.!

He just keep on explaining.... While me just keep on looking too...

Watching his face while talking... his hands while moving... his eyes... his nose... his lips...

" Hey! are you listening?"

"Y-yes of course!"( no I'm not! I'm looking at you.)

" You sure? you need to learn Little Girl"

"I'm not a little girl!"

" Yah whatever! just look carefully and listen okay? I will explain it just only once".

He begin to answer again. I tried to keep my focus but I can't! For goodness sake! Iam focus yes but in his face!

I felt sleepy and I slept for real. sitting in the table.

I felt someone touching my hair. Then I open my eyes and meet his Chinito eyes.

Oh! for heaven's sake! I'm too young to be tempted!

" You are sleeping the whole time, I doubt if you could ever learn."he said smiling.

That smile! slowly melt my heart...

" So what? I'm learning you know! I'm just sleepy!"

" Haha learning to sleep and drool? haha! his laughing! and it sounds like music in my ears. What is wrong with me!

I touched my mouth if I'm really drooling. But I'm not! he just want to pissed me off.

"You! you're always pissing me! then I slapped his arm.

" Ouch! is this what I've got? no thank you?" He ask.

" No!" (thank you from the bottom of my heart.)

Getting to know Him

Then I began stalking him. Oh It's just that I'm curious about him and would like to know more about himself.

So I just ask my friend Clawe casually being careful not to be noticed that I'm interested. She just give me some information. Like He is a Fourth Year College taking up Mechanical Engineering Course. And Goodness He is already 20 years old! Well, your asking how old I'am? 14๐Ÿ˜†

He is a Middle child in the five siblings. His parents is already separated. Oh just like mine. He is a famous varsity basketball player. And countless flings and girlfriends.

He smoke He drinks and even cigarettes. My gosh what life is that be!

All bad qualities is in him already so why should I like him? It's time to forget him! We are totally different.

I tried to forget him and never mind him whenever he is hanging out at Aunt Linda Store. He never bothered me too.

Until one day I needed help again....

to be continued....

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

10
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ow emjiii nakakakilig girll binabasa ko pa lang nakita ko kasi recent chapter wahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waahhhh so after reading the 4th continued of this I read the first so I can know the beginning of the story but waahhhhh why so nakaka kilig parang nag eebook lang ako ih okaya wattpad waahhhh next continues nanaman ako๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories.... Memories are traveling back when talking of highschool days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will proceed to the part 2. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I suddenly felt nostalgic and remembered my high school and college days. Nice story ๐Ÿ˜ Sanaol maraming suitors ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha madami nga pero Yong gusto mo walang gusto sayo๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun lang. Ang saklap diba? ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit kaya ganun no? Maraming may gusto sayo pero hindi mo sila gusto tapos yung kaisa-isa naman na gusto mo, hindi ka rin gusto ๐Ÿ˜ช

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yon Lang Ang masaklap SA dami ba Naman ng crush ko noon di ako pinapansin๐Ÿ˜† bahala Kayo Basta crush ko Kayo๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is such a well written article with lots of hard work. Great work my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really awesome article friend . keep it up and good night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you goodnight to you too. have a nice dreams.

$ 0.00
3 years ago