The Basics of Commenting

87 123
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Hey there folks! If it isn't obvious to you yet, this is another article coming from me teaching you or reminding you some basic things that we should do in this platform.

Before we begin, since I have this word "basic" on my title, let's start from the very basic thing and that is to define what comment is. I asked google and thankfully, Oxford Languages have given me an answer. As to what it says, comment means a verbal or written remark to express our opinion or reaction.

On our case here, of course commenting only involves written opinion and reaction. This one is such a very basic thing so I won't define it any further. Now that we all know what it really means, let's focus on these points which I will tackle throughout this article.

  • Why comment?

  • When not to comment?

  • When to comment?

  • How to comment?


Why comment?

I have already written few articles highlighting the importance of comments for our growth and development in this community.

On my article Can we be friends?, in here, I have talked about how interactions are getting lesser and lesser each day. Some old users said that it became like that since the pointing system has been replaced by the bot. Why comment if you won't get anything right?

But comment is not all that. Giving comments is about building your network in here, it's about building camaraderie and finding your friends and family. It's about creating relationship so once again, let me revive this phrase I have said on that article. Why not from doing "read, tip, leave", let's go with "read, tip, comment and never leave". Conversation at the comment section is so fun. Who will agree with me on this one?

Another article I have published in relation to this is the Paying back for the value they have given us. In here, I have talked about how giving comments can be used as paying back for the value that we get on that specific article that we read. We learn through reading, we even get ideas about what to write through reading, so as a way of paying back, let us not deprived those users with appreciation that they deserve that we can express through commenting on their articles.

In short, we should comment because we want to build a relationship with one another within this platform. And at the same time, commenting can be our way of paying back and showing our appreciation for the knowledge that we gain through reading their articles.


When not to comment?

Commenting is nice and I highly encourage you to do that but there are also some instances wherein it is just better to not leave any comment at all.

Do not comment if...

  • You didn't read the whole article, from top to bottom and from beginning to end.

The title and the conclusion or the final thoughts of an article doesn't conclude the whole article. I see some users commenting such unrelated comments which I think that they have based on the title or the conclusion. I also have a first hand experience on this matter. I do appreciate the comment and I really love receiving comments but honestly, receiving such comments wherein it's obvious that they didn't read the whole thing is just so saddening, disappointing and offending at the same time.

  • You didn't understand the whole thing

@kli4d also have tackled this matter on his article How can you respect an author?: A reader and a writer standpoint on the part where he says "Make sure you absorbed the whole context of the article before giving any comment."

This is also in relation to not reading the whole thing. Because if you do that, there's a high chance that you can missed some points or facts that the author is trying to say so when you express your thoughts on the comment section, it appears to be unrelated.

You don't want to be known as someone who comments just for the sake of commenting, right? Always give comment that adds value to the one who wrote that article.

  • You don't have nothing good to say

This may appear rude but think about it, isn't it more inappropriate to comment something that is only meant for bad thing? Another term for this is destructive criticism. Criticisms are open in here but not the destructive ones. No, we don't and we must not tolerate it.

It is true that we are free to express our opinion and reaction through commenting but we can do those things on a nice way. If we don't have nothing good to say, if we think what we have to say is offending, let's just keep it to ourselves and don't say a word about it.


When to comment?

This is a part that I like the most! This is the fun part, where a lot of friendships can happen simple because of expressing your opinions and reactions.

Comment only if...

  • You can relate to the article

There's a lot of relatable articles out there. And if we truly read the whole thing, then we can relate to so many things and it is just so exciting to share all those things on the comment section while you're still reading that article.

One example of an article that we can relate the most is this never have I ever challenge right now that is dominating half of the read.cash community. There's a lot of versions where we can relate in there and if we can relate to that article, giving comment becomes so easy.

  • You comprehend to the whole thing

Well, this is just the opposite of that one thing I mentioned above. We should only comment if we truly understand everything. Like what I've said above, let's not assume based on the article's title or conclusion. Read and comprehend so that we can give a sensible comment. In that way, we are giving a comment not just for support, but we are also giving comments that adds value to that article.

  • You are giving constructive criticism

Not all of us here are professional writers so it is just common to notice some errors on our writings. As a responsible user, we should also take part of addressing those wrongs so that it can be better improved by the writer. And that's how exactly constructive criticism works. It's only aim should be helping others by correcting them in a nice and constructive way, not in a way that it can be really destructive.


How to comment?

There are also few users who are afraid to leave comment just because they are afraid and shy to approach others. But I'm telling you, this community is so friendly than you can ever imagine so feel free to express your thoughts on the comment section. Don't be shy, we do appreciate comments.

If you're having a hard time to compose your comment, @Eunoia made a guide on how you can comment on his article COMMENT-MEND: How to Comment In Other's Article?

But for my personal tips, I have these 3 things that you should practice in commenting.

  • Be casual. Yes, that's right. I don't mind you being "feeling close" on the comment section. It lightens the conversation. No need for such honorifics, it just makes me feel so old. Lol. Seriously though, just be casual as if you're sharing your opinion to a friend.

  • Be polite. I just said that you should be casual now I'm telling you to be polite. But this is right, be polite. We can be polite without honorifics. Just don't be rude and present your thoughts in a nice casual way. That's enough politeness for me.

  • Be respectful. This one is really a must. We should always practice respect on this platform. There's a lot of instances where we can have diverse views about certain matters but we should always respect the opinion of others about how they view things. I don't think I still need to elaborate this one. This is a lesson for Grade 1 so please, don't fail on this one.

Another thing, on giving constructive criticism, here's a method that I can suggest for you to follow.

  • Sandwich method. Like a sandwich, we should always start with positive kind words before we address the negative things, and lastly, end with praises and positivity. In that way, we were able to correct our co-users in a way that they won't get hurt.



There you have it folks, the basics for commenting. This is just a basic thing to do as a responsible user on this platform so may we all be reminded through this article about that proper thing to do about commenting.

So keep those comments going and let me know your feedbacks about this article of mine on the comment section below. Let's chat there!

And before I finally end this, I just want to thank you all for reading this far. And as always, take care! :)

21
$ 4.86
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @dziefem
$ 0.20 from @ExpertWritter
+ 18
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

Comments are just like feedbacks. It shows how the reader understand the articles. Malaking tulong yung topic mo about kung kailan magcocomment or not. As a newbie, medyo nahihiya-hiya pa, pero siguro habang tumatagal ay masasanay na din at mawawala na yung hiya hiya hahahahah😁 Beke nemen babesssss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ikaw may hiya? I doubt it. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nakakahiyang magcomment pero madalas sa pagcocomment at pagbabasa marami akong natututunan. Marami akong napulot na advice sa article na to mostly ung kung kelan ka pwedeng magcomment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

again, I'm just supplying you about the basics based on my own perspective. there are times din kasi na I can't relate so I ought not to comment nalang, pero as much as possible, I do give comments kasi alam ko yung feeling, kung gaano kasaya sa feeling yung makareceive ng comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

commenting is one way of showing how you appreciated the article and its a big moral boost for the author too. I loved what you have written about commenting

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you po! it is indeed a big moral boost to the recipient of the comment. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are very much welcome. hope to read more good articles from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay naols good articles hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, napaka importante talaga ng pag comemnt be. Sa side ng author, nakaka enocurage magsulat ng magsulat pag may interaction sa article mo. Gaya ko, nong hindi pa ako nakaka receive kay rusty, I admit na na da down ako pero nung nakita ko yung mga comments ng mga readers and co authors ko, ginagahan akong magsulat. Sa totoo lang be, di ko na nga mina mind si rusty eh hahaha. Na survive ko yung 4 weeks ko dito na walang rusty na bumibisita per nagpatuloy ako dahil sa mga authors na kagaya nyo. Na inspire and nka hanao ako ng pamilya at encourager. Nakaka tuwa kaya yung mga conversation sa comment section. Yoy are right, commenting helps us build our network and camaraderie and also nakakahanap ako ng mga kaibigan. I am a bit guilty noon sa don't comment if you don't read the whole article. Ganyan kasi ako noon nung wala pa akong goals. But hindi na ngayon ah. Commenting is my way of appreciating the authors piece , lalo na if wala ako ma ipag uupvote. I always make sure to leave a comment especially if nakak relate ako sa piece ❤.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aww. nakakatats naman ito! huy salamat sa makabagbag damdaming comment na ito. I'm glad that you see me as a motivator. and i'm so happy that the bot finally visited you. you made it this far! to more months to come for us being here.

comment lang ng comment so that hindi nalang tayo yung naeencourage, kundi tayo na din yung nagbibigay ng encouragement. yung naexperience natin dito, magandang ikwento yan sa mga newbies na makakaexperience din ng naranasan natin. ayonnn, salamat sayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuee be. Sabi nga nila, your difficulties will become someone's inspiration someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can testify to that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's too disrespectful to the author if someone comments something which is not related to the article. Mas better talaga na huwag nalang mag comment kung wala namang matinong masabi, kasi nakaka offend din eh. Well, tbh nakaka gaan talaga sa feeling kpag may nag co comment sa post natin kasi nakaka relate sila or nagustohan nila. Pero yung iba talaga kasi nakakapikon na 😭 HAHAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Puso mo, Pearly. Kalma! Hahaha

Totoo yan. I love comments! I so much appreciate comments. Pero kung di naman talaga nila binasa article ko, wag nalang magcomment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! This is real nice. I am just basing on the title and I really believe that this thing should really be addressed. You made all your points across with perfect accuracy but they are just too polite. LOL You really are Mary the Wise.

Some points to the contrary though, (you know me, I like contradicting things haha ) I think you can comment on an article if you didn't understand it, maybe for clarification or a call for the author's attention. If I read an article here that I have no idea what it is about, I will surely comment on that. There's two possible things of that, I'm stupid because I didn't understand it, or the author is dyslexic, maybe cheating perhaps.

Another is, if you don't have something good to say, well there are bad things that just had to be said. It's like saying it is a public service. You can comment when it's that the case, but of course, staying silent and just ignoring it is also a viable option.

great article baby

Edit: so to get some good comments, write an article about commenting. noted. :) haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

they are just too polite.

You know me too, I don't think I can address this matter without being polite. Lol

I think you can comment on an article if you didn't understand it, maybe for clarification or a call for the author's attention

I have to thank you for contradicting me on this one. Actually, I was supposed to include this one, I am sure it was on my mind but it seems like I forgot to add it. So really, thanks fot pointing out this one. Haha

bad things that just had to be said.

It just can't be helped sometimes so I think I have to be prepared on this one. Lol

Edit: so to get some good comments, write an article about commenting. noted. :) haha

I guess so. It worked so well with me. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I need to write something about rusty. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm gonna support you with that! Or maybe I should too? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some unknown reason, I'm a sucker for guides. I'm somehow drawn to them. I have a few Dummies and Idiot's guides in my book collection. So, naturally, I was drawn in by the title of this article - the word "Basics" stuck out like a bright neon light on a dark night. I know that there will be gems in here. :)

You hit the nail on the head when you said that commenting is not for tips. It's to build relationships and to provide constructive feedback (as you mentioned a little further down in your article). In fact, I've met wonderful fellow writer's like @emily2u and @eylz2021 who will PM me to inform me of typos and mistakes in my articles. They have gone a step further in providing constructive feedback. They went ahead to do it in private. Kudos and hats off to both.

There are those who have a critical spirit in them. I know cause I have encountered in real life but am grateful thus far I have not met any here on this platform. I've learned from my professional life that it is so much better to "Catch someone doing something right" than to "catch them doing something wrong". I think that's a great motto to go by in our professional and also our personal life.

Thank you for the article. It's a good reminder for me to be on my toes in building friendships here at read.cash.

Apologies for the long ramblings. Lol.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

the word "Basics" stuck out like a bright neon light on a dark night

So I now know how the trick to catch your attention. Lol 😂

it is so much better to "Catch someone doing something right" than to "catch them doing something wrong"

I love this motto! Whatever we do between the two, the one who caught us will remember us and it's just much better to be remembered for the good things you have done. Right?

- Kudos to those two whom you have mentioned above. Doing it in private, it was just so nice.

And hey, I appreciate that 'long ramblings'. Thanks for that! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, no, no, please...aaaaahhh...please don't use the "Basics" word on me! I'll be drawn like a bug to a fire. hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL. Let's see. 😂 But rest assured I won't always use it. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention Dood! Think that's the proper way to correct someone virtually or personally... You always have to make sure that you do it nicely and privately so not to embarrass the person but mistakes here are just light things like typos but still i think its still appropriate to practice good manners. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right about it being light like typos but I believe it's the attitude in the approach. We need more such attitudes in society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's keep on spreading that attitude then :) remember what you give is what you get ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Let's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo, ang real reason talaga kaya ako ang nagcocomment everywhere is dahil I want to find kadaldalan and friendship here. Aside from that nag eenjoy din talaga ako sa pag babasa ng article, naglalaan ako ng mahabang time kaya nga marami din akong nababasang article. Nakakatuwa nga kasi marami talagang nag cocomment sa article ko kahit puro kalokohan lang, at dahil jan mas naiinspire akong maghasik ng lagin kahit sa comment section. Mas lalo akong gaganahang magbasa, mag sulat.

Malaking tulong sana yang mga comment nila kasi as a writer nuxx, shit, I sound like a real one here Marygoround 🤧🤧. Alright, kidding aside, yong commwnt nila mas napupush kasi ako na nag sulat ng article ee. Kaso minsan, nakaka disappoint talaga kasi, ang haba ng comment mo sa iba pero ung comment nila sayo, parang walang appreciation 😅. Pero, kahit naman ganon tuloy pa rin ako, mas marami naman kasing nakaka appreciate kesa dun sa iisang hindi. And ang dami ko ng friend dito, perks of being madaldal, well my hands is actually the one who do the talking kaya kamay ko talaga ang kausap nila. Wahahahaha

Like this article of yours Marygoround, masyado kang serious. O kape, ibuhos mo sa crush mong dika ni crush back!! ☕

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True ate, hasik ka lang ng lagim dyan, support kita! Everywhere ako magbasa may kadaldalan ka sa comment e hahahahaha

ang haba ng comment mo sa iba pero ung comment nila sayo, parang walang appreciation

It really hurts! Charot hahaha Nakakadisappoint nga yan pero bahala nga sila. Basta tayo nagcomment with all our heart kasi naappreciate natin article nila.

Basta importante ang comments... basta make sure na nagbasa talaga sila ng mabuti.

Asan na ang kape? Need ko na talaga hahahaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm doing it now, wahahaha. Masaya din talagang makipag daldalan ee lalo na same kayo ng kautakan wahaha. Minsan nga kung saan saan nalang napupunta ang usapan wahahaha.

Tama tama, basta we did our best, bahala na sila kung mamahalin nila tayo pabalik. Ayy mali, basta binuhos natin ang lahat sa comment at nasabi natin ang lahat. Goods na un.

Areh o ☕☕☕🍮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha totoo! ang saya kaya non, convo sa comment hahahaha. huling huli mga chismosa e charot hahahah

ay iba na ata yang hugot na yan. pag si kwash tinutukoy mo e wag na umasa

salamat! ang daming kape!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly some people are just posting comments for 'exposure'. Some even would prepare generic comments like "Good post! Very informative! Keep it up". And paste them on the comment and do this again to 10 other articles in under 10 minutes. And each article is at least a 3-minutes read.

On the other hand, some articles could not keep my interest for some reason, so I jump to the next.
It's probably the main reason why I don't get exposed much here. )

As for criticism... Yes, it's good if it is presented constructively. But sometimes if the commenter is flared up with emotions, it cannot be helped that some 'hurtful' words be given. So the author must be ready to take both types of criticism and take both constructively.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good post! Very informative! Keep it up

This is so accurate. I rarely receive comments such as this tho.

And yeah, not everything is interesting enough to make us leave a comment so just jump right to the next one rather than forcing ourselves to comment just for the sake of commenting.

So the author must be ready to take both types of criticism and take both constructively.

Thanks for sharing this one. I haven't thought about this. We really need to be prepared for this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are all on points.We should be aware on what to comment on one's article .sometimes may mga nababasa ako na sinasalungat yung content nung article.Ok lng sana if it's in a nice way pero hindi.Diko lang alam kung magkaibigan yun or hindi .Pagtingin ko sa profile nila mga old ones naman na and they shoudn't act like that kasi nababasa ng mga newbies...Ang mahalaga basahin ang article...kung hindi naintindihan.pwedeng balikan ,,be polite enough..and be respectful..as you said .na nakakaligtaan ng nakararami....Ako pag diko nabasa ung article mas better na wag ako magcomment..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very much true! Oh well, criticisms are fine but if it's destructive, I don't think it should be publicized.

And I agre with you that it is much better to not leave a comment at all when you weren't able to read and comprehend the whole article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree that some users are hesitant to give comment even if they really like the topic, just like me I am experiencing that feeling. I think because I am a new comer here and that feeling is inevitable. Glad that that you have written this and also shared other articles which could really help us newbies learn more. The thought and advices is really a motivation for us who has just started our journey in here.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

are you the one from noise.cash? thanks for reading this! I appreciate it and i'm glad to be at help.

and btw, welcome aboard on this platform! I'm glad to see your comment here despite you being hesitant to leave one. you just made the first step! it's nice to interact here because in that way, you'll not just build your network but you can also find many friends.

feel free to leave comments everytime you have something to say. see you around! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, yeah I will. I'll take your good advise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww. thanks too. I hope to seeing more of you in here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan mare , Ako aminado ako minsan kapag ang isang article na binibasa ko hindi ko maunawaan na parang naguguluhan ako nag upvote nalang ako hehe. Meron kasi na nanghuhula lang ng comment nil basta may maiwan lang na comment 😅 Katulad nalang sa nasulat ko about sa PTSD haha walang nag comment 😆 wala siguro naka relate haha kaya sinusulat ko nalang yung madali silang makarelate para hindi sila manghula ng icocomment .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hindi nila nareach yung sa ptsd hahaha. pero mas okay na yon kesa naman magcomment ng kung ano lang.

nakakaencourage lang talaga diba pag madami comments. damang dama mo ba yung support sa pinaghirapan mong article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag hindi ako nakakarelate or wala talaga akong masabi, nagleleave na lang ako ng likes or upvotes kung meron. Personally, nakakainis yung comment ng comment na hindi related sa content. Kung personal experience niya, okay lang naman haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

gustuhin ko man magcomment sa lahat pero di kaya kasi di talaga lahat makakarelate ka. kaya ayon basta as much as we can, mainam sana na magleave ng comments... na related sa nabasa nating article.. haha. kaasar pag halatang di nila nabasa sinulat mo e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galingggg. Sana mas marami pang makabasa nitong article mo kasi napaka-informative and helpful 'nya. 'Di lang sa mga baguhan but sa lahat. Pero ito talaga 'yung phrase na pinaka-nagustuhan ko at tumatak sa'ken. "read, tip, comment and never leave" Kasi talaga namang nangyayari 'to eh. Minsan nga 'read and leave lang eh' Mas oks ako dun sa kahit walang tip basta may comment. Kasi for me, mas nag-eenjoy na ako nagbi-build ng relationship towards other users through the use of comment box. Kahit na madalas feeling close ako. HAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oks lang maging fc, well, that's just for me. Saka same tayo, I do appreciate upvotes pero mas nakakatouch talaga comments.

Sana nga mas madami pa makabasa tas sana iapply talaga natin to sa pagcocomment natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. Sana din mas maraming ma-encourage na makipag-interact pa through commenting sa mga articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, minsan nakaka receive din ako ng mga comments na hindi related sa topic ahaahhaha grabeee di ko alam kung ano ang irereply. However, maganda rin naman ang mayroong mga comments. Mas mabuti na nga ngayon kasi wala nang monetary incentives ang comments sooo, ang resulta, maliit nalang ang mga spam sa comment section kasi di na sila narereward. Overall, mayroon namang mga comments na spam rin. I hope na male-learn ito ng mga kapwa read.cash users.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pag ako nagrereply pa din ako sakanila ng maayos. Diko kaya maging rude e haha.

I do love comments too. Nakakaboost ng confidence talaga saka nakakagana magsulat pero nakakalungkot lang kasi talaga pag di naman nila binasa talaga yung article mo kaya ayon sana basahin ng mabuti article saka ayusin ang comments. I do think it's just basic and it is a common courtesy that we should practice in here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree. Pinaghirapan rin ng writer ang piece. Kahit di man bisitahin ni Rusty, at least binasa ito ng ibang tao <3

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayan tama yan! wala mang rusty super saya sa feeling ng may nakakaappreciate ng gawa mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup yup <3 <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the sandwich method the most... The best way to correct someone if you find something wrong with the what the author wrote. Thanks for this informative article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh nice! That's actually the method for rejecting applicants, I just thought it can also be applied in here.

Glad that you find this informative. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. the best way to reject applicant without hursting their feelings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true. they can be sad but it wouldn't hurt. or not? but at least, it could help to lessen the 'hurt'. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True lahat ng sinabi mo. Hindi ka kasi talaga makakacomment ng bonggang bongga at sobrang haba ng sasabihin mo pag dimo binasa lahat. Buti nga ngayon wala na yung mga nagcocomment ng "Nice article dear" , "Good article." Ganon hays

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay true yan mare! Hahahaha. Kaloka yan kamo buti naglaho na sila pero may iba pa din talaga na mema e.

Ang kalat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

still here has many article which we do not need to read at all fully because of the meaning of some article still remain same .. such as your this article containing some unique information which i do not know so i read it fully but there has article too which already available in our mind so what we just need to do keep scrolling the article while keep eyes on different gap if there has information or not .. after that leave comment according to information .. comment on new information based article gonna be hard and need to read fully but well known article not@

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe that's how it works with some articles about certain facts and is already a common knowledge to all of us.

But still, make sure to comprehend the article before leaving any comments. It's really disappointing to read some comments from people who obviously didn't understand your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true and true 😂.. maybe they read our article after quarrel with their wife

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. The wife must be a nagger 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 wife is wife and there has no different on them ever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love giving comment when i relate to the story or i have something to add. Yes its true that commenting can build relationships here people are nice and dont ignore your comment. I also want to receive constructive criticism wherein i can learn to them. Back then im scared of giving my thoughts in the comment section but now im enjoying commenting to works of others especially if i can relate to their work or they catch my attention hehez. Also the sandwich method thanks for sharing this method :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When you can relate to the article, it's just impossible for you to not have some comments at all

Glad that you enjoys commenting now. It's fun to meet such amazing people everywhere on this platform.

And hey, thanks too! Happy to help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo talaga sa mga ganito, agree ako sa lahat, simple practical, basic tips, at dahil sa pagiging basic nya hindi na na aaplay ng iba. Congratulations on your come back sis, the bot and you reconciled na.hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww thank you! Kaya nga, sa sobrang basic nakakaligtaan ng gawin ng iba.

Ayon, si bot andyan lang naman. Nawawala, bumabalik pero ako stay lang dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do understand and noticed that some people just comment kahit hindi related sa Article yung comment nila. And sometimes rin pag wala akong masabi kasi naka stated na lahat ng idea duon at wala na rin akong ibang ma share nag leave nalang ako ng tip at basa sa ibang Article 🤧🤧 maybe this is the reason kung ba’t kunte lang friends ko pero I do all I can to interact with others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can also agree with their points lalo kung nakarelate ka sa article. Well, this is just a suggestion but that works for me.

Interaction is important here pero ayon sabi mo nga you're trying and that's already more than enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's truly helpful. Sometimes I have to go with the read, tip and leave for I don't have anything to say or add. Also, to rephrase, I wanted to say read, tip, comment, leave and keep coming back :D Again, I'm guilty of this for I can't check back right away. It's a challenge to play catch up here in read.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol. I agree! We don't have all the time in the world so it's really a challenge.

But if we could, why not allot few minutes about commenting, right? Specially if you have something to share regarding that article. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true too. Just do what you can in this site :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep yep. that will do. doing what we can do to provide better environment in this community. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung iba kasi makapag comment lang ganern. Ako, kung di ako nag kocomment kapag di pa masyado na absorb ng utak ko yung text. Pero maganda talaga mag comment kasi dumadami mga kaibigan mo. Di mo namamalayan napahaba na usapan nyo sa comment section. Minsan dahil sa tambak na rin ako ng babasahin, inoopen ko na lang tapos bibigyan king may maibigay. 🥺 One timw nakapag bigay na rin ako ng constructive criticism at nag suggest ng ganito ganyan. Minsan ayoko sa comment mag ganun eh kaya sinasabi ko na pwede nya ko e message sa tg. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True naman na dumadami talaga friends kakacomment. sa ganyan din dumami friends ko e pero we should always be careful on our comments.

As i've said, we should comment not just for the sake of commenting, dapat may value din ang comment. Saka ang offending lang kasi diba makareceive ng comments tapos ang unrelated ng comment kaya halata mong di niya binasa ang article mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true. Kanina may natanggap ako na comment. First time daw nya at compulsory daw na mag comment. Kalayo ng comment nya. Sinabi nya na nag comment siya kasi compulsory 🤦 wengya hahhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kaloka. Pero dapat inexplain mo nalang na hindi naman ganoon yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You rock again, Mary! I hope this article will be read by those users who leave comments for the sake of receiving comments back on their articles. I agree that it was saddening, disappointing, and offending as I experienced it too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for this! Yeah, that's exactly how it feels. I also do hope that it could reach more number of users who needs to reminded about the basics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku... un ung mahirap..mag comment ng di naman binasa ung article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakaoffend lang ng onti. Ayan napasulat tuloy ako dami ko kasi experience e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga tagal ko makaxomment kasi need ko na malaman ung laman talaga ng article..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga. yung iba nagaassume lang kasi based sa title or conclusion e pero di naman pala talaga yun ang laman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All we need is to learn how to comment. That is very basic and essential po. A great learning and good advices from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you doc. This is indeed basic, which I felt the need to be reminded coz most people tend to forget to do what's basic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right. You build your own network by commenting on people's posts. And you mustn't necessarily do the commenting thing because you are expecting to be tipped.
Make constructive comments. Thanks for this, it's helpful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true. We should comment not because we are expecting our comments to gain tip, or just for the sake of exposure. We should comment because there's a value that we can add to the article.

Thanks too. Glad to be at help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really true. I mean I agree all of the point you have mention. About respect of the author. How to give constructive criticism but I don't usually do such thing because I myself is not that pro to criticize such article. I do usually appreciate all the hard work they have spend creating such a beautiful piece of article. I will remember this advise through all the step I will make. Thank you for sharing this really helping article. God Bless You madam.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can totally relate with that criticism thingy. I haven't received nor give a comment like that.

Thanks much for agreeing with me. Now, I feel so right with all that i've just said. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago