Paying back for the value they have given us

41 67
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

We all want to be rewarded in this platform. May it be monetary or through comments. We all want to receive appreciation for our every articles and the support and the appreciation that we get in this platform can be really uplifting.

But I just think that if we want to be rewarded, if we want to have someone appreciating our works, we must also be willing to give it ourselves. I have always been encouraging engagement and interaction on this platform for without it, we won't survive our stay in here.

You want more reads? Then read more. You want to be noticed? Then be visible.

There are so much things to learn by reading the articles of others and I think it's just right to pay them back for sharing their knowledge to us.

Personally, I sometimes get ideas about what to write by reading the works of others. There are lots of informative articles where we can learn the most. There are also motivational articles that can inspire us in different aspects.

Writers write to add value to their readers and so to every articles we read, we are getting values, and that's the knowledge that they have taught to us. And isn't it just right that we pay them back for that value?

How can we pay them back?

  • Upvotes

Of course, we all want upvotes, do we?

This is the very obvious way on how we can pay them back. As for me, I give different amount of upvotes depending on how I liked the article or on how much did I learned on the article.

I'm really not a fan of giving same upvotes to all because every articles have different values and there are so many articles that deserve more than that. They worked so hard to produce that article so we should at least give them an appreciation to leave a few cents, just some amount that we can afford.

I mean, tipping is not mandatory, it's our choice if we will give or how much are we going to give but at least, if you have few cents to spare, pay them back for the value they added unto you.

I hope that this does not sound offending but if it is, I apologize. I don't intend to offend anyone at all.

As for me, I give tips to pay them back with for the value that I was able to get that's why I'm also not a fan of saying thanks for the upvote for I only give some to those who are deserving. I don't give thanks most of the times because I think I did deserve that.

Well, that's just for me. You guys saying thanks means that you are appreciative, thankful and grateful and there's nothing wrong with that.

  • Comments

I am well aware that not all of us are earning enough in here to spare some BCH for upvotes so if there's another way you can pay someone back, it's through comments.

But be mindful, I may have always encourage engagement but make sure to comment something that also have value. Comment when you have something related to the article that you can share. Don't just comment for the sake of commenting. It's honestly kind of offending.

I actually have that kind of experience. It's just few days ago when I have written an article about father's day. I have already said on the first few paragraphs on my article that my father already passed away but I still receive comments or greetings for my dad. Maybe they just assumed that since it's father's day, it's for him. Anyway, it's not a big deal but it's really offending to know that they didn't even read your article from top to bottom, word by word.

Going back, if you appreciate the article and you can somehow relate to that article, then don't hesitate to share your thoughts on the comment section. Receiving comments can be really exciting too.

Also, if you noticed wrong on someone's article, you can also give a constructive criticism. In that way, you can help them to improve and to correct what they have done wrong.

  • Likes

Every likes matters! I don't know if this applies to all but I just liked seeing a high number of likes in my article. I'm more happier when I see that the number of likes is not that far from the number of views because it only means that almost all those who read my article liked it.

They might not leave a comment but the likes are enough. Enough for me to know that I didn't waste their time reading my article.

Another thing, if you don't like the article, just leave that article alone. Don't downvote or dislike it specially if they write it from their heart. But if they are spammers and their articles are copy paste, then feel free to move them to spam, downvote and dislike their article. Lol

  • Subscribe

And of course, if you like the works of that specific user, you can subscribe to them so that you'll be notified and updated on their next articles. All you have to do is to hit the subscribe button and with that little appreciation, it can uplift that user big time.

  • Read!

Lastly and more importantly, don't just write in the platform then leave while waiting for tips. No, you don't do that here. At least have the courtesy to give back the support to people who also supports you.

Me, personally, if there's someone who upvote or give a comment to my articles, I also take time to visit their profile and read their articles. And if I liked it, I do give tips, likes, comments and I also subscribe to them.

This whole community is nice so let's take an effort to discover what more does this platform can offer to us. Read and learn, write and earn.

Read to get more value and write to also share some values to your readers.


Engage. Interact. Build a camaraderie.

Don't just accept and don't just expect. Try to give back. With that, I'm bringing back the phrase I have already said on my past article. It's to "read, tip, comment, and never leave".

Read an article, leave a few cents you can spare (not really necessary but if you can, please do it), share your thoughts on the comment box and tada! You just made a connection through the comment section, and that's what I mean with "never leave".


Hey all! Hope I did give you a great read.

Thanks for reading and as always, take care. :)

26
$ 15.79
$ 14.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @kli4d
+ 14
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

This is really good. Points that we take for granted. One thing you mentioned that is so true "Don't downvote or dislike it specially if they write it from their heart." No matter how hard we try or how sincere we are, we do occasionally meet nasty people who downvotes . To me, these people have an attitude issue and I feel sorry for them. I'd learnt to accept it that my article was so emotionally engaging that it elicits all kinds of responses.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Now i'm curious about what you write. Might give that a visit on my free time.

And yeah very true. I mean it's sad that they are disliking someone's article... specially if you know that that someone write it with all his heart and really worked hard for it. But maybe, those people disliking it really have some problem. Hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I think the problem is with the downvoter. There are people going around with a chip on their shoulder. There's no pleasing them. I'd experienced downvotes from some on another platform (Thankfully, not here at RC). All I can do is feel sorry for them. How miserable it is to go through life carrying this chip.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako na yata pinaka late magbasa ng mha good articles dto sa read. 😅 Pero on the other hand, kahit papano eh nakakabawi naman ako kahit busy bilang mommy in the real world. Kasi ayoko tlga maging hit and run, yung uupload lng, at walang interaction. Though inaabot ako ng 2-3 days bago makareply, at least nakakareply pa naman. 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. It's okay naman as long as nageeffort tayo na mag engage pa din. Late din ako magbasa ih haha kaya I relate din ako dyan. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am somewhat guilty when you said, you want to be notice, be visible. I am not so active in the platform since I'm busy with modules. So I guess that's the reason why I am not yet noticed by the bot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep, that can be a factor. school is more important so do focus on that. if you have time to spare, that's when you can engage in the community in here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All your points are just the right ones. That would be our own little way of adding to the growth of the platform. I've seen many too that would not bother to verify the content of your story and would just give an off comment, just as they did with your dad's story. But all the same. I learnt that I should know how to give back and not just being on the receiving end only.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

that's right! we should learn to give back. there's a lot of ways to give back than just giving upvotes. thanks for your thought!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly agree with everything that you had mentioned. In this way, we can give value to the whole community (aside from the monetary benefits, of course). I mean, giving time and sparing knowledge is enough to live in the primary principle of why this platform is built.

Yun nga, #interactionisthekey, lol... Love this article!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay may pahashtag! Thank you bhie. And yep interaction is the key. Ang pangit kabonding pag nagsulat lang tapos bahala na yung sinulat nila na kumita ba. Hmp

I mean, I understand their busy scheds pero at least reply to some comments diba or try to read at least 1-3 articles. It's not even that long.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa true! Kasi, this platform aims to build a proof-of-work consensus by means of real engagement. Hindi naman natin masisi yung iba but then if we can, we should at least try to make it. Do not just write, let us build a fair and square community for all (na minsan hindi ko magampanan pero gusto ko gawin, lol)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha. oks lang yan bhie. we all have our own stuffs to take care of in the outside world. pwede naman bumawi anytime. read.cash won't go anywhere. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woh. This is related to my article later. All those you have mentioned are important to gain readers, and to build a name on this platform. Giving upvotes is our way to appreciate other people's works while helping the BCH network grow.. Keep it up 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Nice. I couldn't agree more with what you said. It's exactly what every user in this platform should do. I'll definitely keep doing it! Thanks for dropping by po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like in a relationship that needs give and take in order to work. We should also learn to give and take in this platform in order to survive. Minsan na fe feel sad ako kasi kahit gustong-gusto ko yung article di ako makapag upvote dahil wala akong pang upvote. Kaya ginagawa ko nalang is leave a comment and like.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And it's more than enough. After all, it's the thought that counts. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well taken Ma'am. hehehehe. You always emphasize this and I learned from you. Thank you very much.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maam! Haha. You're the Ma'am. Anyways, I haven't visited your profile for quite a while now. I feel sorry. Been busy with business since vacation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just nodding all the time while listening to your article. I mean i downloaded an app that can automatically converts the text into voice. In this way I can do some chores while reading/listening to your work.

Anyway, can I get an inspiration to your article? I find it very interesting and a good support to my article hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awwe. Thanks! Lol. That app is so convenient. What app is that?

And sure. Feel free to make my article as a reference to yours. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo haha. Gumagamit rin ako nga text to speech app.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha kala ko ako lang. Odiba mas napapadali at nagiging enjoyable yung article 💯😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madalas ako magbasa ng article kasi marami akong natutunan marami akong nababasang kahanga hanga 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. More readings, more learning and discoveries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. There are indeed many ways to give back aside from money. Let us continue sharing it and interact with others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. Interacting is the key. Totally a nice way to pay back. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mula nung sumali ako sa gc sa Tg talagang nagpapasalamat ako sa walang sawang supporta nila sa article ko. Kahit eh minsan nalalate na ako magbasa ng kanila 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ka mag alala mare, mas late ako magbasa hahaha. Lam mo naman busy sa buhay buhay lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been here long. Even though I signed up 4 months ago, I dedicated myself more to being at Noise. But now I'm spending more time here. You're very right when you say we have to read and value others' work. I haven't been tipped by the Random Rewarder yet. However, I'm still engaged since there are users who take the time to read my articles. Leave me their comments. And upvote them. We should treat others as we would like to be treated. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yup! Golden rule. We should also be willing to give the things that we wanna take on this platform. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have found the passion to write a month ago, and was introduced into this platform. Yes, it will be interesting to read & to learn from other writer's idea & experiences. I do hope to see more works / ideas on how to write a quality article regardless of its genre than just self-appraising how good they are when they were highly rewarded. I do wish to see RC be a platform that producing more quality writers in the coming, and I enjoyed reading your article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

There's a lot out there and i'm sure you'll meet them in no time. Glad that you enjoyed my article. :)

Anyway, have you read @TheRandomRewarder 's article? That can surely help you and guide you about what to write.

Also, they doesn't want us to address read.cash as RC. It's stated on Rusty's article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TheRandomRewarder is just an AI, his reward is given randomly not because of the quality of the article written. Hope I am not wrong. Thank you for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep it's just random. But I think following his tips on his article is also a big help to attract him to tip you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For now ang mababalik ko lang muna is to read articles of others and like, upvote them. Also to learn by reading. But i assure you if i can now give tips i will willingly give it to all deserving users. Lets support each others :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Glad to know that. Your comments are more already more than enough. Tips are just a bonus. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou sometimes i feel shy when someone gave me huge amount of tips but i cant gave back in return. What i do is to support their works by reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sissy. Ako naman, pag wala ako sa mood magbasa, di ko muna basahin o kaya mag like at upvote muna ko tas balikan ko after para mag comment. Haha wala ehh may pagka tamad din ako. Pero every makaopen ako ng article, nilalike ko talaga lalo na pag kilala ko na yung nagsulat at alam ko na kung paano sya gumawa. Pero binabasa ko naman lalo na at kung wala nmn akong ginagawa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama yan! Magbasa talaga. Kung titignan kasi ang stats sa comments ang baba talaga e

$ 0.00
2 years ago