COMMENT-MEND: How to Comment In Other's Article?

49 87
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Added problem for newbie or secret reader facing is the lack of idea and what to comment on others article. They want to give their statement toward the topic of the author but seemingly those fearful that they will be banned or authors dislike their comments. Here’s some guidance for you:

https://unsplash.com/photos/B9YbNbaemMI

Someone from the users here approaches me privately that the said author has been following my articles and reading them but never attempted to comments on its suggestion nor recommendation about my recent activity. I am a man openly minded for critics and corrections, so any comment pro and anti on my thoughts are very welcome.

I see this as one of the problems for newcomers because just two months before I was a newbie and no friends here at all. I want to change the view of first-timers that they should stay hidden; no hiding from other users may just result in your boring stays. Make friends and let your readers be your pals.

I just shared with you; I really favored new users who are cheerfully participating in the old ones. Besides lots of users here are newbie-friendly and easily accommodating personnel when you need help and had questions. The best user I know is @carisdaneym2 and @immaryandmerryand they are willingly giving their time to help a newbie. I actually start by asking them things.

Many more users I know have the kind heart to welcome newbies, my buddy here @Zhyne06 she is a hunter for a newbie to guide, and @ExpertWritter also looking for newbies to help. Yours truly, I am looking for newcomers with genuine personality and enthusiasm, so I can help them for words.

And lot more users’ friendly individuals here, so you don’t need to worry about authors disregard your comments even it's “English carabao” or wrong grammar, we could be the ones who will interpret your thoughts.

How to Start A Comment?

In signing here, there is a beginner’s guide you will read, that for you to discover comments and ask a question so they could see your existence. Actually, we don’t need subscribers; we need a friend here, just for my thought.

  1. Greet the author, if your first time commenting on their works make sure you are polite. Well many users here are not formality stuff, but we must ask them in a formal manner we could gain their interest. You may also add the greeting formality at the end of your statements.

  2. Tell your side with the honorific term. Well, if your thoughts are quite negative, you can use some other phrases to be identifying that you still respect the original author. For instance, “In my view/Just on my opinion or thoughts,” accompanied by something that you approved or relatively likes in its article.

  3. End with respecting chaos. If you will observe many users stating “Thank you, Good day or God Bless” at the end of their comments. That’s has a great impact on the author's side, which leads them to noticed and entertains you.

That’s how you should starts and end the comments, but if you knew the user and he/she already knew you, informality is now okay. Like those, you could observe in our comments with our friends. And if the author didn’t give a response it’s okay, just continue interacting and they will notice you, and you two becomes good friends.

How did I know What to Comment?

Some reader’s problem is the idea of what thing she/he need to comments on. You understand

the article but seem like you don’t have still anything to say, so even how you want to communicate there is a barrier that guarding you,

  1. Look at the title. The title speaks the main topic; you can formulate a comment by looking at the title. If it starts with “My” or emphasized it’s her own likes and activity, you can share yours and try to find the difference and similarities between you and the other one.

  2. Look for questions. There is always a hanging question in the article that asking your opinion or view. For instance, *tell your experience in the comment section. That you will have an idea what to state in the comment box.

  3. Look at the Authors' Thoughts. That’s the best thing you could do, if the author formulates the author's thoughts, that’s will be the side you will looking for. Tell me if you agreed with his thoughts and not. Some users write an article but weren’t agreed with the content, so she will write it on the author's note.

Well, it looks simple to comment but it’s hard to select the word that you think it’s appropriate when you just interact for the first time. Take your time to be a silent reader but make sure not all the time. The more we used our words in the more we get friends and support us on our journey.

COMMENT-MEND: How to Comment In Others Article?

I am a newbie here just a couple of months ago, but why I had many friends now? The answer is that I communicate with them via commenting on their works, that’s how we could find our friends here. And when we got our close virtual friends, we can now comment on anything inside our minds.

Just like what I said, take your time to be a silent reader, but make sure you will try one day to look forward to other writers because a real writer nor pretending is much better at work if he or she had someone who will help and assist with the same interest.

A read.cash friendship starts from commenting on their works, that’s how my journey began.


Recent Articles:


22
$ 8.69
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.25 from @ExpertWritter
+ 13
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Great points. And something that I learned in my second attempt at ReadCash. Very true and very helpful for newbies and good reminders for oldies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaah na mention pala me, thanks basta may bago ilapit na sakin at go na go kung gwapo at maganda din😜😂✌️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Yep naman.. Ikaw tlga ang CuteRewarder ng taon hehe salamat 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Save ko ito ah haha, for research purposes lang po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a silent reader myself then and now a mga users na maraming subscribers. di sa ayaw ko ma judge..malimit kasi mas gusto ko matuto eh..i know di yun tama but yung hiya ko mas mataas..lol...and hey..I considered you as my friend hope you do too hehehehe..demanding ba

God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there Eunoia! I came here to fulfill a promise I made to your friend @Zhyne06 about checking out her affiliate or friends she referred here. And I must say, you were the first on her list, or was it even you that suggested what she should write on 🤔🤭 I think it's you lol.

First I would say, you did well giving her that suggestion lol, in that way, it brought me here lol. I couldn't help but check out this article to know what you will say in it and the right guide you will give and I must say that I am not disappointed. This is a great tool well laid out for any newbie who finds it difficult to engage and interact with others in the community. Some of them have become ghost readers or should I say, shadow readers because they feel they wouldn't be welcomed but your article is a great way to tell them that it's okay to comment on people's articles and get to make friends and interact with others.

And I will like to add to what Farm Girl said. Most times they really don't have to be so formal, it's okay to have fun and be a little informal, some authors and writers appreciate that even more, a good example is me😂😂🤭 cause I love fun. It's helps me connect well than being rather too official.

And yes like you said, there is always a question hanging around in each writer's article, and it only takes a very keen person to figure it out and this can be their stepping stone to getting noticed.

By the way, you are doing pretty well in 2 months. Now I know why Zhyne was boasting so much about you hehehehe.😏 Nice to meet you by the way, and until next time, keep an eye on those newbies, they are bound to hop in every now and then 🤠🚶🏻‍♀️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oww hello new friend, thank you for stopping by. I also added you now, I will be looking forward for your next writes 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay. Thanks for doing that anyway. I am sure you will see my next write sooner or later😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, those newbies and other old users who only leave upvotes after reading someone's article will read this. As @immaryandmerry stated in her latest article, we must build camaraderie not only publishing an article then left. We must interact by leaving comments. Nice tips!

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Indeed, small or huge amount for me is highly appreciated. Yung nalaman mo lang na reader mo siya is a great pleasure hehe 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all hunter hahhaa. Pero talga palang importante na makigpag interact ka sa ibang user. Aside sa makakalearn ka, magkakaron ka pa ng friends. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah this was exactly right, when I was also a newbie here 2 months ago, me and @Zhyne06 don't know that commenting others works would help a lot, except from being noticed by rusty of course by making friends while commenting down thoughts. That's when I came back here just last month, I now realized that comment-mend as what you named it were very interesting and enjoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with with what you've said about @immaryandmerry. I mean, she's really the first author that patiently guides me. Thanks beee ❤ To the newbies, don't be afraid to make yourself known. Just follow the guidelines that @Eunoia have exposed ❤.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama. Dami ko din tanong sa kanila sa TG hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for this well detailed article. I really appreciate it You took your time to guide on what to and what not to on the platform . It ain’t easy for newbies to grow on a platform which comes to be the main reason so many give up so early as they just create an account and abandon them. But when they get the basics and interact the more then they find thing so easy and encouraging.

Thanks for the heads up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. They need users who's been once in their shoe. So they may knew what and how to deal with others here. Thanks for your minute of reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate you guys so much I checked out those you mentioned above and found out how far they had gone. I know with time and the support from you guys The platform would be a dwelling place for all newbies. Thanks so much once again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention! I agree with what you said, it's not about the subscribers, it's the friendship we're getting from them.

Interaction is really the key in here. And if I may add, we don't need to be so polite in here, you know, with honorifics and all that. Most of the users just want a casual talk. Also, what matters is that we present our comment with respect.

Great tips you have here. I do hope many newbies will stubmle on this article. This could be a great help for them. Actually even to old users.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag Ang topic about sa Crypto haha asahan mo na mare babasahin ko lang 😅 hindi ko kasi alam sasabihin ko kapag sa mga about crypto haha peeo binabasa ko para mapag aralan ko din pakonti konti .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Newbies,

Kung nababasa nyo man to Wag kayong mahihiyang mag comment sa article ko kapag binasa nyo ha 😂 Wag kayong mag alala pag binasa nyo ng maayos at basta related sa topic ko comment mo di tayo mauubusan ng ratatatatat booom booom booom pews sa comment 😂

Eto din promote ko na yung artikol ko para alam mo pano mag sulat ng nasa ayos 🥲 HAHAHAHA

https://read.cash/@ExpertWritter/how-i-write-articles-the-guide-to-the-beginners-3987b467

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing naman may promotional pa haha.. Yes newbie out there, mabait at galante to. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galante amp. HAHAHAHAHA promote ko na baka sakaling makatulong 😂🎉🤨😒🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo same rin ng reason kay snapping turtle. Minsan ayaw ko nalang magcommemt kung heavy yung topic kasi wala naman akong masyadong sense tsaka kung wala akong masyadong experience at knowledge sa topic.

Gustong gusto ko talaga magcomment sa mga article as sign of appreciation aside from upvotes pero minsan d ko alam kung tama ba icocomment ko. Salamat dito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I think same din tayu haha.m lalo na sa crypto world. Basa-basa lang ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta natuto tayo sa gilid HAHAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Engaging with other posts Increase our knowledge and also friend, but it's my biggest problem that i didn't pass comment on other posts just because of laziness and hesitation but now try to use their tips and start commenting on other posts🙊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. Thanks makes me happy.. Of course we need lot of friends here 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And till yet i didn't know too much people here just because of laziness 😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha I think I've been a silent reader much longer than necessary. Minsan kasi nahihiya ako, lalo na pag heavy ang topic, or topics that I don't have first hand experience. Ayoko din kasi magbigay ng half-baked comment, ayoko masabihan ng trying to hard huhuhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga no! Haha. May ganon pala. Hmmm.. Nagka idea tuloy ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I'm guessing that would be your 61st article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great help sir for newbies . I'm also one of those who fear that my comments will be disregarded by the authors but If you'll approach in a nice way and if you read their article you can formulate appropriate comments regarding what their topic is .That's why I read then through the last sentence para di magkamali😅baka malagay sa spam mahirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala naman a tang nagsspam kung alam nilang ayus yung comments and also mga old member naman dito lalo na yung mga active very considerate sila sa mga newbie like us 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. Thank you for this article, this just gives me a lot of idea on what and how to correctly comment on others work. But I have some questions I wanted to ask, if its okay.

1st. Is it okay to ask them if they are a Filipino or not? Because in my experience, I really cannot comment because of the reason I cannot put my thoughts into words. I really run out of English sometimes.

2nd. How to reach out other authors here? Like is there anything like private or direct message I can use if ever I wanted to ask some questions?

I hope my questions will not bother you. Thank you so much. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you can ask them. BTW they are also writers uses Tagalog medium or some tag-lish. About the second one, their is actually noise channel about read.cash 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. I am actually not that active on noise cash as I am really not used on how it works. Another question. Hihi, yung mga user name din ba nila dito sa read cash is same lang sa noise cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, just to guide how to comment, you came up with a full length article. I wouldn't be able to do this. 😂 Well done!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I just went off to the topic LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, yes, yes. Giving the right comment is what helped me gain subscribers and build friendship at the same time. Before, I just used to comment very short statement like, wow, nice, I like your article and etc. As a result, I was not so active. Articles like this made my commenting improve and now I can say that's also the reason why I was noticed by rusty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol. Wow! Nice! That got me laughing but I know a lot of newbies are victims of this. And this is a great guide for so many. I am glad you learned and now you are doing well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I do and will gonna do even better. Char! 😅 thanks po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with that dear I know you can get better and you are doing just that already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy na noticed kana.. Yownnn.. Keep writing pa lalaki din yan 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss! Hihi. Ay oo laban pa rin. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more with these. They're perfectly laid out. And I think nobody here is rude, almost everyone entertains comments. In fact, we love receiving, giving and reading comments. And if I may add, just enjoy the process and have fun :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know this very well girl😉 And may Rusty bless your life for this comment 😘😘. Whatever we do, we should try as much as we can to have fun. We connect more with people if we aren't too uptight and serious😂😂 You know me I love laughing and enjoying my conversation with people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha, thank you Ms gallivanting pearl😘 And you're super right about not being too uptight. Having a good humor is a plus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. It's added some value to the article hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :) Glad you found value in it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago