The Worst Moving-On Process That I Have Been Through

Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

You may be thinking now why am I writing about my past experiences when it comes to relationships or break-ups. The reason is, I just thought it might be interesting for everyone who might read it.

So in this article, let me share a story about the worst moving-on process that I have been through in my life. I only have two ex-boyfriends, and one of them made me experience the worst moving-on journey. Do you want to know how and why? Then, you must continue scrolling.


I know that some users here already experienced the moving-on process. And since I have been in two break-ups, it is obvious that I have also been in that situation. Let me share a story about those two moving-on process that I went through.

My first ex-boyfriend who was my partner for 3 years did not gave me too much heartache when we broke up. I mean, I treasured the memories I had with him and did not regret them. The time interval before I got into another relationship was 2 years. And no, the process of moving on did not take two years. I just enjoyed being single that time.


In my last ex-boyfriend, that is when I experienced the worst moving-on process. I already told you guys that I am always the one who says the magic word when breaking up. I am always the one who is brave enough to tell them that I am done. But in my last ex-boyfriend, the memories hit me.

Not the good memories, but the ones where I was treated unfairly. The memories of betrayal, sleepless nights, and pain that he made me feel during our relationship bothered me.


The worst thing about this moving-on process is when I had to look back. I did not cry because I lost him or because we will not be together again. I cried because he betrayed me, belittled me, and made me question my worth as a woman when we were together. I cried because I let him treat me that way - and he made me hope I did not love him.

When the bad memories hit me, that is when the process of moving forward slowed down. The treatments, pain, and harsh words I received from him became my nightmare. And that made my journey in stepping forward slower.


I can still remember the nights when I could not sleep, and I just cried while asking myself WHYs. Why did I let him hurt me? Why did I let him throw disrespectful and harsh words to me? Why did I let him do things that made me question my worth as a woman? Those whys kept on bothering me every single night.

I can still remember how I get drunk one-week straight. Yes, I did that to somehow ease the pain of looking back on how I was not treated right. Do you know the line "Way too much whiskey in my blood, I feel my body giving up" from Malibu Nights? That is how I exactly was.


The worst moving-on process that I have been through was the last one. I can feel the pain stabbing my chest. Not the pain of losing the person, but the memories of how he did not treat me right.

I have been drunk, cried too much, and even experienced the sleepless nights. The cycle went on, until I just got to be okay one day. And I am thankful that I went through that experience. It made me stronger and better. It improved something within me.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


๐Ÿ’ธย TIP FOR A CAUSEย ๐Ÿ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


๐Ÿ””ย ADVERTISEMENTย ๐Ÿ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myย Telegram,ย Twitter, andย noisecash.


โ˜‘๏ธ REMINDER โ˜‘๏ธ




Date Published: May 31, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08

15
$ 14.53
$ 13.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Breaking up is an excruciating experience, especially when you are gaslighted and belittled, as you have mentioned. Grabe yung ganun, iisipin mo talaga kung saan ka nagkulang at mapapatanong ka about your worth. Akala natin sa movies lang no? But I'm glad you're happy now :) Happy for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Oo nga, grabe yun. Hahaha. Pero I happy now. Okay na ako, at lumalaban!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ako di ko na experience yan ehhee. Swerte lng first bf ko hubby ko now. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga ate. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interesting...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. What can you say, then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo nb nakarelasyon? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dalawa lang ate hehehe. Tapos si Darren na yung pangatlo at sana last na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magnonoise na lang po ako maghapon at manood ng encore vids nung nabasa ko to. Ayaw ko pong magpakalasing for someone I loved but it's still long since it's not yet on my plan and I'm not hoping. For now, I will get ready my heart for the right time and mind about school and BCH. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan. Hahaha. Build yourself muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugh.. that's hard... Let's move on and makakahanap na ng true one for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, those were from my past relationships. I'm good now. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago