21 Things About Me

13 50
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Since I am already 21 years old, I thought about interesting topics about myself. I planned on doing this a week before my birthday, but everything did not go smoothly as planned. I thought that maybe I should make a birthday series and write articles mostly about myself. And let me start with sharing 21 things about me – that maybe you already know or not.

Things about Me

1.       I have a weird nickname.

Most of you call me charmy, che, or cherry. But did you know that I have a weird nickname? It is “Bebang / Bang-bang.” According to my Mama, it’s from the famous show before called Si Itoy, Si Bitoy, Atsaka si Bebang. Until now, they are calling me that way, even my close friends.

2.       I am an only girl.

I have two older brothers, and I am an only girl. I am not so sure but I think I already wrote an article about it.

3.       I don’t know how to ride a bicycle.

My Mama did not let me ride a bicycle before. Most of my friends have their own bike before. I can still remember how I escaped from my Mom and try to learn biking. Yet, I am not so lucky to learn this thing. At this age, I don’t know how to ride a bike.

4.       I am not into sweets.

I don’t know when it started, but I just felt like not enjoying sweets, like candies and cakes. Some of my friends knew this and still tease me by giving cakes during my birthdays.

5.       I was part of our school publication since elementary.

Writing was my thing since I was a kid. I am a representative in article writing before and I remember competing with other district candidates in our province. Also, I became part of a school publication during Senior High School.

6.       I have a body clock.

I think most of us had an experience in having a body clock. Every time that I set an alarm for two days, I don’t need to do it in the next days. My body knows when to wake up.

7.       I have a lot of friends.

My Mama once told me that I got this characteristic from my Papa. Having a lot of friends and acquaintances is my Papa’s thing. And I agree that I really have a lot of friends too – from different circles, like childhood, high school, senior high school, and college.


Things I love to do.

8.       I love organizing.

I remember getting a few compliments for being an organized person. Some of my friends have been in my room, and they say the same thing. I am really into organizing. I feel suffocated when I see stuffs around. I even bought organizers to satisfy this version of myself.

9.       I like adventures.

I am into hiking and exploring nature. We climbed a few mountains last year, and this 2022 will be a big year to me. We are planning to climb the highest mountain in Central Luzon, which is the Mount Tapulao. But first, I need to improve my stamina and work with my body muscles. This is the reason why I am working out in a gym with a good instructor.

10.   I drink.

Yes, and I have been honest about this. My friends and I are having drinking session for deep talks and as a bonding. We drink in moderation and we know the limits.

11.   I can swim.

I think I should add this on the things I love to do. I know how to swim, even in beaches. Some people know how to swim on pools, but are afraid in the sea. But I am different. I can swim in both and enjoy the moment.

12.   I was a dancer.

One of my brothers asked me why I stopped from dancing. They know that it’s my passion since I am a kid until high school. I was part of a dance group every time. But everything changed during my Senior High School. I have no interest in dancing now. I think it’s because I became a different person, and my mindset changed as well.


My Mindset

13.   I have anger issues.

According to my boyfriend, I really have anger issues. And I agree with this. I can be so irritated at small things. My Mama even reasoned out that it is because I was born in February. I cannot see the connection at all.

14.   I am a risk-taker.

This is another characteristic. I am indeed a risk-taker. It is either I lose or win – what matters is I tried. It would be best to fight and do your best, than give up without trying and doing nothing. Make it worth the while.

15.   I am a goal-digger.

I always have goals, either for myself or my family. I really appreciate myself every time I do the hustles and see the fruit of my hard works. I always look for opportunities that will help me achieve my goals.

16.   I love my Mom more than myself.

We all love our Moms. But I think mine is in another level. I promise to honor, love, and take care of my Mama for the rest of her life. I love her more than anyone. She is the most important person to me.

17.   I usually go out of my comfort zone.

Since I am risk-taker, it means that I go out on my comfort zone. I always try something that I haven’t done before. And that is what life is all about.

18.   I believe that time is gold.

Of course, time is gold. Spend your time wisely to avoid regrets because you cannot take it back. It would be best to spend by doing the things you love and activities that help you grow as a person. Live your life to the fullest, but on purpose too.

19.   I am a changed woman.

I think that time, experiences, and reality changed me. I am a changed woman now because I know that I am better than the person I was years ago. This is another achievement – embracing the changes that happened to me.

20.   I don’t give up easily.

I learned the essence of not giving up easily. And this made me stronger throughout the years. You can count on having this mindset with you, as it will help you conquer everything.

21.   I think one step ahead of the situation.

I put this on the last part because this is maybe one of the best things about me. I always think one step ahead. My boyfriend even told me that I am really a smart person. It is not about having a higher IQ. It’s about thinking and knowing how to handle the possible situations or consequences.

I think that my article is too long for you to read, but if you read it until here, congratulations and thank you. Now, you learned something about me. How about you? Care to share?


Date Published: February 26, 2022


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

8
$ 16.41
$ 16.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 7
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Favorite ko ate sweet pero ayaw ko ng masyadong maalat. Hindi ako ate masyadong relate sa buhay niyo, gusto ko lang matrabaho na nasa isang sulok eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako I am into sweet snacks, though hindi lagi.. Tapos depende sa mood ko kung organized ako or hindi. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ako talaga hindi, minsan lang ako makakain ng sweets & hindi pa ganun karami. Basta makita ko na magulo, lumalabas yung self-instinct ko na mag-organize. 🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting facts about my future wife oh ma god turu lob we've lot's of things in common

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course. It's a good way to know me more and deeper! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako baligtad sis, I'm into sweets hehehe before when I was still studying I really bought many sweets specially nissins products haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Ako ate ayaw ko talaga ng sweets. Hindi naman sa totally na ayaw, may iilan na nagugustuhan ko rin naman pero hindi ganun karami yung nakakain ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have things in common sis- being part of a publication, dancing, anger issues, lol. You have high EQ :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, same tayo sa anger issues ate. Hahaha. Saan ka noong sa publication ate? Ako Article Writing at Feature Writing eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, feature writing lols ayoko kaya yun pero dun ako nakatoka hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Oo ate, sobrang lawak nung concept na kailangan sa Feature Writing. Kaloka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos dapat marami kang alam na adjectives lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True teh. Hahaha. Alam na alam ng mga Feature Writer yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago