Mission Accomplished: My Birthday With The Aetas

27 72
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

If you checked my recent article, I mentioned that I decided to celebrate my birthday in a community of aetas, or the indigenous people in our town. Luckily, my sister-in-law is a teacher in the far-flung area, where she teaches a lot of aeta kids. I told her my plan, and she was willing to help me out. Also, I shared this idea to my friends and they supported me – and even gave some financial support.

My birthday was last February 8, and we had to wake up early because we need to ride a jeep to get there. We took everything we needed, from the ingredients, preloved clothes, and other stuffs that we will give to them. We had to ride at the top of the jeep (in the roof) because we wanted to experience the adventure on the way. Around 6:30 AM, we are already on our way and we feel in love with the sunrise and the scenic view.

Along the way, we see trees, mountains, lakes, and the good weather enhanced everything. We were amazed by the environment and surroundings. The ride itself was worth it. We found ourselves enjoying the view and the fresh air for about one and a half hour. It was a long ride, but we did not notice the time passing by. When we were at our destination, we hopped out and started doing the things we need to do.

We started with cooking the foods that we will contribute. I chose to cook Pansit Guisado for them, and added a Shanghai as a side dish. I am so lucky that my friends came with me and helped me during the preparation. I cooked shanghai, while they worked on the Pansit. When we are done cooking, we already packed them one by one. Actually, we planned to at least make 100 pieces of food pack, but we only packed around 78 pieces – which is still good.

After packing and eating lunch, we just took some rest for a few minutes before we decided to start distributing. My sister-in-law accompanied us because she knows where we should start giving. We carried everything and we had a few walks. And kids started to fall in line and greet us. We let them pick the clothes they want, and we distributed the foods to the kids and other people in there. We can see the happiness in their eyes, as well as their excitement.

My sister-in-law told them that it was my birthday, and I decided to celebrate with them. They started greeting me a happy birthday. I felt like I wanted to cry. I saw their genuine smiles. And my heart was flattered by how thankful they are. I was the happiest birthday celebrant that day. I felt relieved that I made them happy. I felt blessed because I met them.

When we moved to the next area, it was still the same. I love how the kids showed their innocence and genuine smiles. The elders also thanked me and my friends. Some of them also said that I will receive more blessings for being kind-hearted. It was fulfilling. I had nothing to say but thank them too. I was thankful because they appreciated me.

I will definitely do it again. Actually, I am planning to conduct fundraising for them again. And I wanted to do this as much as I can. So, help me God. I will live a life with purpose – better and great purpose.


Date Published: February 10, 2022


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

16
$ 14.88
$ 14.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 9
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

What a memorable birthday celebration it must have been ☺️ galing naman, you chose to spend your special day with special people! Tuloy mo lang! Your acts of service will create ripples of joy ☺️ salute! I admire you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. I really appreciate the good words! 🥺 Thank you so much. Because of this kind of comment, I promise to do it again. I will not stop, as long as I can do it. Ang mahalaga nakakatulong. ❣️ Salamat ng marami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya ng ginawa mo bhe, more blessings will come your way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po. :) Sana nga po, para mas maraming matulungan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you 🎂 stay being cheerful giver to other and the Lord will blesses you more than anything you desired for. Nice meeting you here in read.cash ☺️Godbless 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the greetings and good words.

It was such a good way to celebrate my birthday. And I feel happy because I made the right choice. Nice meeting you too and I hope to see you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy ate yung post mo sa FB hehe. Akala ko talaga ate magkabirthday kayo ni Ate Cellyn. Nakakaproud naman, sana dumami pa ang magandang dilag inside and out ate na tulad mo. Ganyan talaga ate kapag full package woman💚 hehe. Isipin niyo na lang ate na kapag may Pega ka na and pwede mamaximize earnings mo, then it will be helpful para makatulong pa sa iba hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, eh. Kaya rin gusto ko nang magka-Pega para mas marami pa akong maibigay. Sana soon, magkaroon na rin ako. Thank you! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow nakakproud k a naman sis. You have a very kind heart and oure heart. May the Lord blesa you even more and Belated Happy Birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. 💚 More blessings sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was touched by your kindness and generosity beh. Now all can do that. Indeed, you will be blessed even more.. Belated happy birthday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the greetings ate. 😊 God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday! 🎉 Ang bait mo naman, pagpalain ka pa sana. Gusto ko din sumama sa mga outreach. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat. Oo, masarap sa feeling mag-outreach. Lalo kapag sa mga lugar na worth it talaga puntahan. Trust me, sobrang fulfilling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is so nice of you sissy. What a very sweet birthday celebration for a cause. Happy birthday!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your good words. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy what a great way to celebrate your birthday. I've wish to meet aeta's tribe since I was a child yet you fulfill it for me. Though I'll not stop my dream to meet them personally, I just need some time and money. Belated Happy birthday to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can achieve that dream someday. They are genuine people. And they will show you how they appreciate everything you give to them. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko talaga ang mga ganyan cherry,outreach ,namiss ko na yan.Nag ganyang kami noong single pa ako.Sana marami pang makapagbigay sa kanila.God bless you on your birthday .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya nga po ate at masarap sa pakiramdam. Sabi ko pa nga, gusto ko mag-ampon ng kids galing doon. Yung mga hindi na kaya ng parents nila na buhayin, ganun. Sana soon magawa ko rin. 😊 Anyway, tuloy ko lang ito ate. Kahit galing sa sarili kong pera, okay lang. Ang mahalaga naman is makatulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwwww happy birthday it was indeed a blessings will received.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I hope more blessings will come, indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, happy birthday and congrats ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey. Thank you. So you're here too, eh? 😁😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud of you bunso! Happy birthday uli. Take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, ate. 😍 Sarap sa feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago