Maybe We're Better Apart

13 67
Avatar for charmingcherry08
9 months ago

I was an open book when I joined the platform, from my personal information to my relationship status. Everyone knew what's going on in my life, not until I became a ghost. And I guess, I owe you guys one. I owe you a story I kept for the longest time.


Did I catch your attention through the title of my article? I guess so. At first, it was hard for me to speak up and tell everybody that I have a broken heart. Yes, you have read it right. I was broken-hearted for months, and didn't think for a second to open up. It was too heavy in the heart, so I tried my best to pick myself up first.

Darren and I already broke up. And no, there are no cheating issues. Maybe we're just better apart. At first, I didn't get the answer to my why's and what if's, until he gave me the closure I needed to heal the wound.

I will not go into details, as I still wanted to protect the relationship we had despite the sad ending between us. All I have in mind now is that he gets the happiness he deserves, even if I wasn't on the picture anymore. I hope he finds himself happier alone, without the burden of having me in his life anymore.

I thank him for everything I learned in life, and to the greatest self-discovery I got. I saw my weaknesses and strengths because of the pain I felt from our break-up, and I guess it's still a win for me. I finally found the answers that solved the mystery within me.

He was a part of me, always will be. He was a part of my growth as a person. But sadly, I didn't know that it has an expiration date. Still, I am thankful he get to live the life he wanted without me in it. That he can finally open his wings and fly as high as he could. He has a special place in my heart, and I'll happily watch him achieve his dreams all by himself, even if he planned it all with me.

We ended with a goodbye, and a realization that maybe we're better people when apart. I still wish him the best.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Article # : <329>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <July 14 2023>

Copyright ©️ 2023, @charmingcherry08. All Rights Reserved.

6
$ 0.13
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
9 months ago

Comments

I had to read this first before I post a comment in your latest article... I write my thoughts there...

$ 0.00
8 months ago

naalala ko te sa last article mo na mukhang siya na yung last guy na maiimeet mo (we don't know yet yung hinaharap so I hope kapag ready na kayo, things will work out)

kaya pala medyo silent ka te sa fb tapos may story ka about your hard ships (eto pala yon) saka yung iba mong post sa tiktok is deleted with him siguro yon🥲

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh no! Mahirap tlga LDR maraming magbabago, pero sabi nga if kayo talga it will happened. Alam ko naman matapang ka at kaya mo ma-overcome ung pain, wla naman masamang umiyak at magmokmok pero alam kong babangon ka din at magiging happy uli soon...

Hugss from Ate nd Adrielle😘

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you, Ate! 😍 Nakakaahon na kahit papaano. This won't stop me.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Tama life must move on..ganun tlga amg buhay.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

people come and go, and that's life! but still, life must go on!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Indeed. Life must go on. I had no other choice but to continue living.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

An end is never fun but at least you are both civil. If I remember right this turned into a long distance relationship right? I know those are really difficult and trying. Best to you both! Who knows maybe the door can be opened down the line with you two 💕

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you so much for that comforting words! 🥺

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Awww :(( My partner and I broke up din after months of being LDR. Ang hirap! But now, we decided to get back together. Hugs, cherry!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Oh, wow! Good for you. But I think malabo sa amin. The wound was too deep to get healed.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Same here. Akala nga namin di na magwwork out sa sobrang deep ng wound. We're still fixing things tho. Na-inggit nga ako nung nakita kong nag wwork out yung sa inyo, kasi halos magkasabayan lang us naging LDR hahaha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I hope your heart will soon be okay.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you. I'm feeling better now. ♥️

$ 0.00
9 months ago