My First On-The-Job Training Experience

18 70
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

This week has been hectic to me because of the training that I need to accomplish before graduating. At first, I found it hard to socialize with the people who's working the office where I am conducting my training, but I made some adjustments now. I can now say that my training going smoother after more than a week of stay here in the office.


Aside from the Work Immersion I had during my senior high school, this is by far the most exciting training. The first week was quite challenging since I had to learn the basics. If you are curious on where I am working right now, I am in an electric cooperative here in the southern part of Zambales.

I chose this office for my training since it's a big organization that can surely hone my skills and knowledge connected to my course. Like what I was saying, I find it difficult to learn the basics but I just got lucky because my trainor was very understanding and patient in teaching me.

Here are the things that I was taught to do:

  1. Checking of Electric Bills / Payments. First and foremost, I was taught to understand how to check the bills or content of the Statement of Account (SOA) and further understand the meanings of the amounts and terms in there. The SOA is the piece of paper you are receiving after the reading.

  2. Creating Service Memorandum. One of my favorite thing to do here is creating the service memorandums. These are the memos in which the maintenance operators are receiving. For example, there is a loose connection in a consumer's residence, I will make the service memo and give it to the maintenance, then they will be doing the inspection and fix the problem.

  3. Answering queries of consumers. Even though I am in the field of Financial Management, I should also be flexible enough to face the consumers and answer their queries. In what I have observed, most consumers have concerns in terms of High Bill Consumption, Loose Connection, or Applying for New Connection. I am tasked to answer these queries too.

It is not easy to be a trainee, especially because I feel like I am already working in the field. Despite not getting any allowance here, I am still enjoying the journey because I am learning a lot. Also, I am meeting different people that enhance my social skills.

Dealing with various consumers and talking on the phone on behalf of their concerns is also satisfying. This is how I imagined my future to be in the corporate world. I hope I can do better and learn more in my upcoming weeks of training ahead.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Article # : <327>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <March 30, 2023>

Copyright ©️ 2023, @charmingcherry08. All Rights Reserved.

9
$ 0.06
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Nag OJT kana pala Cherry. Yieee, congrats in advance! Looking good on those selfies as always 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you have a patient Trainor who is willing to carefully put you through all the basics of the training. I wish you the best, Cherry. You look beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting langga! Ganyan talaga nuh. Part talaga yan. Naalala ko nung college pa ako. Namiss ko maging student. 😁 Dalawa na kayo na gagraduate na. Nakakatuwa naman. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, part po talaga ito bago makagraduate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a challenging thing to do and for sure you learned a lot from it . Congratulations in advance for the graduation.🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Madam! 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get the necessary skills and experience through this training. And All the best try to find happiness in work also haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I will surely bring this part of my life in the future. This training will be beneficial to me and my career :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Physical work is more and more better than online because in online sometimes you trouble with a lot of things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason why I am also looking forward to working in the corporate world, aside from working from home. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happened due recently someone reported although I shared all details.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have taken good decision. I am also tired from online world. Just take example of hive where I hide my identification and they punished for hiding this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. I didn't know you had such issues on Hive. How was it now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learning new skills and meeting new personalities is a great benefit even though you receive no monetary value. One day if will pay off :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know that this training will pay off soon :) And the knowledge and efforts I did during this training will surely help me improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe the most challenging part is to answer every customer inquiries especially those who are complaining about their bills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. And the most challenging part is I am not into socializing talaga. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya naman matutunan yan pati pag nasanay ka na makipag usap sa ibang tao mawawala na din yung hiya or kaba mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Yun nalang din ginagawa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago