How I Organize My Writing

11 60
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Writers have their own set of strategies when it comes to their compositions. Some are following a process where they can be comfortable to start and end their piece. But for me, I have my own techniques in writing as well. I don’t know if some content creators here will agree or not – but these techniques helped me not to get troubled when composing an article or any academic writing.

We are sometimes struggling with writer’s block, where we do not know how to start or continue the flow. Some pause for a while to think, and sadly, most of them stop from writing. If you are experiencing this often, maybe it would be best to think for a better way.

Try to consider making a set of strategies that you can use to avoid such situation in happening again. Sometimes writing is how we express our thoughts and how we spread awareness, information, or show sides of every story. Whatever the reason is, being able to finish a piece is a comfort to us. 


Knowing how to organize your writing is an advantage as a content creator. This is why I tried my best to come up with the strategies that I am about to share with everyone. First, let me share a few things that I consider.

  • I am using basic words in English.

I am not a professional writer and I do not want to impress my readers by using deeper words. I am only using the basic words in English. Why? Because in this way, I can make everyone understand my piece. It is not about having a limited knowledge or vocabulary, but being considerate.

  • I focus on my grammar and the basics.

I know that my written works have flaws. They have grammatical errors as well, but I make sure that I know the basics. What am I talking about? It is about knowing the difference between using your and you’re. That is an example of what I call the basics in English. Another is, knowing how to use punctuation marks. It would be best to know when to use a comma and a period.


Since I already mentioned the two things that I consider before writing, let me share how I organize the flow of my compositions. They are easy to follow, I swear.

Step 1: Compose a title that summarizes your content.

You need to get your title ready before you start writing. Make sure that you compose the right and perfect title that summarizes the content of your piece. It would be best if you can make it short but powerful. Some readers are looking at how good your title is. 

Step 2: Write down guide questions.

This is really helpful to me. When I already composed the title, I brainstorm for guide questions. You need to make sure that you answer all of the questions in your content. Also, I am writing them down in order. From how I want to put a quick introduction to how I end my piece.

Step 3: The Introduction, Body, and Conclusion

If you are listening to your English teacher before, you already know the three parts of a paragraph. It should consist of your introduction, body, and conclusion. But, how should we compose each of them? What are their differences?

  • Introduction – this is where you need to introduce your topic. You can count on putting the reason why you wrote about it. You can start with being in a general point of view. If you are writing informative content, you can start with answering what, when, which, where, and how in your introduction. Also, you can point out your particular stand or claim on something in the first parts of your paragraph. 

  • Body – this is where supporting details will be read. Some writers are putting additional statements and other ideas that support their claim. It is about proving your point through adding up resources, opinions, studies, and so on. Your readers will look through this to understand your claim, and to answer the questions in their head – especially when they have contradicting views compared to yours. This part is sometimes longer than the introduction and conclusion.

  • Conclusion – this is where you need to finalize and summarize your point. You need to compose this part for your readers to understand your judgment, decision, or stand on your claim. You can check your introduction and connect them, but always remember that you have to end your composition with a meaningful and powerful statement.


What I wrote above is for content creators. But since I am a student, I also want to share how I answer the opinionated questions in essay form. Let me know if it works for you as well.

Step 1: Read and understand the question carefully.

Some examinations have a time limit so you do not want to spend a lot of time checking the question every time. Read it twice or more, and make sure that you understood the question.

Step 2: Compose your answer in your head first.

Before you write it down, you can count on brainstorming and composing the answer in your head first. Make sure that you will focus on the main idea of your answer. Think of the phrase or sentence that you want to point out, and just add supporting claims to it. Do not add sentences that are confusing. Be on point and stay at the thought of your answer.

Step 3: Write it down carefully.

It would be great if you will write down your answers carefully, so you can focus on the idea. Avoid adding sentences that will outbalance your answer and the question. Try your best to be on point and answer directly. Keep it short but meaningful, rather than longer but confusing.


End of Article
Date Published: December 8, 2021
Author: charmingcherry08

Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

11
$ 5.56
$ 5.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 6
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

As always, very well written, charmingcherry08.😊 sa akin yung title minsan may naiisip na ako tapos minsan naman aiya ang nahuhuli. Hehe. Wlaa akong strategy in writing. I just write what is on my mind kaya minsan parang hindi ko na alam kung saan papunta yung article ko. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you sissy for the tips, you know what i like is a calligraphy i love it heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I hope it helped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you so much for the tips, i'd like to use it also on my writings 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me know if it worked on you as well. Goodluck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang galing ng article. Tama naman to mga tips mo. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, po. Sana makatulong sa mga katulad nating writers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noooo😁 the most important thing is to save the article, close it, and the most important thing is to remember which folder it is in! 😁 (just kidding). Thanks for the master class.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. 🤣 Just close it and viola. Anyway, I know you're kidding since you are a good writer too. Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You pointed out the points needed for writers who are finding it hard to crack their brains for topics... I'll try to use this strategy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey! I hope you can be comfortable doing these tips. Goodluck. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago