Corporate Social Responsibility

18 51
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

As a student taking up a course under Business Administration, I must say that it is an advantage to be aware of the basics – which are the rules and regulations. It will be the foundation of our knowledge and it will measure how disciplined we are as students and future managers. On the other hand, it would be best to learn how to follow the rules with all the respect and open mind to understand fully a particular discussion – especially when it comes to the subjects that will mold us to become better employees or employers someday.

From a point of view coming from a student, I believe that it is somehow effective to implement house rules even if we are under online classes. It is true that there is a lack of assurance that students will follow these rules behind their cameras, but it would be their choice.

Whether they cheat or not, or follow the rules or not, it is a matter of how they will handle the situation and the chances given to them. Since I am also a student, there are instances that I am also tempted not to follow the house rules, but since I wanted to keep things smooth and avoid conflicts with my professor, I try my best to follow the rules they implement.


On the other hand, I have a strict professor this semester, and we felt the challenge on her. The subject was Good Governance and Social Responsibility. Knowing the subject, we expected a strict class with her. But even with the house rules implemented by her, we still managed to enjoy the class. The best topic that I remember is about Corporate Social Responsibility.

It is the set of responsibilities made for the corporate world. The goal is to give back to the community and embrace the idea that they have roles in the society as well aside from earning profits from the people. Also, they need to come up with a strategy on how to successfully conduct their Corporate Social Responsibility.

Everyone was affected by the pandemic, especially the sectors under the corporate world. Since everything seemed to go with the flow and live with this new normal, I think the corporate world also came up with their strategies and ideas on how to cope up with the pandemic and its impact on them.

They may have improved their ways of handling things and continuing their operations even if the challenge of this crisis. I think that the CSR is flexible enough to come up with another way to continue achieving their objectives and doing their best to end up with their goals successfully done.


Upon studying and learning about the pro and anti arguments of CSR, I am in favor of its implementation. I think that it is our responsibility to give back to the community – one way or another. Maybe not everyone in the corporate world will agree because some of them focus on their goal of gaining profits, but I guess I will not be on that side. The implementation is helping in the improvement and development of the community – as well as giving hope t  o humanity.

No one can actually determine what is yet to come. There are risks in every business, either in their operations or the implementation of their CSR. For me, we cannot control the outcome of the things that the company is about to do or conduct. It would be best to come up with the best set of planning and organizing. In this way, they can implement and start everything with a set of ideas about the possible consequences. It will be a matter of being ready for the circumstances of their decisions and actions.


End of Article
Date Published: December 2, 2021
Author: charmingcherry08


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

13
$ 12.39
$ 11.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Same here sis, i am a BSBA students and we have tackle about CSR and actually this is our midterm that I should accomplish asap. Thank you for the added knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. I hope it helped. What year are you na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm 3rd year college na po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's very difficult for me 😁 I haven't even heard of this kind of responsibility.Even at the institute we didn't study it. Thank you for explaining everything!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh. I took a course under Business Administration, that's why. But yeah, this kind of responsibility exists in companies and corporations around the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the topics I really love to discuss, actually I found this one on my brother's book since he's taking Operation Management, I learn that SCR is applied to companies and they are required on it, they are required to give back to community by doing charities, promos,giveways and many more to help others, it's also one of the strategy to promote the company and the product or service that they are offering, in addition, the main reason why companies are taking advantage on SCR since here on Philippines the more charity you have the less tax you will pay to the government.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Awww. You really learned a lot from your brother's book! 😍 Everything that you have said are true. Companies or corporations are required to submit with their CSR, because they have roles in the community as well. And yeah, some of companies here in the Philippines are taking advantage of that requirement. That's really sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we also had this subject too, back in college. Kaso laging busy prof namin so parang nadaanan lang tong subj na to. Pinabili pang kami ng book. 🤧

Anyway, I know a bit kahit papaano sa CSR. This is always highly-encouraged, and even required sa businesses, especially sa mga feasibility studies.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yehey. Business Ad din ba course mo before? Oo nga, CSR is a requirement to companies too. Pero yung iba kase may anti-argument dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really good at what you do to think you can cope at csr... I'm not good with business... Something like that would totally distabilize me..!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, cherry. I am so bad in business lol but yeah, we don't know what will happened next in the business or in the company and that is the risk that the bosses and employers should he prepared of.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome. It's really an advantage to take this course. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso sa BPO ang CSR kaya they have some activities that give back to the community :) Thanks for sharing po!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Correct! Some companies like Jollibee ganyan. Business Ad ba course mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po, ComSci :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Akala ko Business Ad hehehs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:) Yung partner ko Business Ad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago