Losing Toxic People Is A Win

22 58
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

The old me love socializing and making friends. Talking and sharing my feelings and thoughts with others gives me satisfaction and belongingness. I trust easily so even my plans, my dreams, and even my goals in life are being shared with them without any hesitations. It excites me; the feeling of being heard by someone gives me comfort.

But, as time goes by, these matters start to bother me and give me uncomfortable feelings. And believing that the sudden changes to a person how he/she deal with me is normal, but I was all wrong, I trusted that the people and the atmosphere that surrounds me is healthy, that everything helps me, and pray with me to get through is just an illusion. Not knowing that the people who are near me only brings toxicity.


I, therefore, realized that not everything is meant to be talked and shared about, here are the reasons why:

  • Not all people are good listeners

It gives the great feeling that someone hears and listens to all your rants in life. That comforts you and has some pieces of advice to someone you thought they’re giving sympathizing with you but deep inside they’re happy knowing all of your struggles and sufferings. 

  • Not everyone that smiles and talks sweet words is your friend

         Some people who smile and sweetly talk to you are the people who stab you back. The evil ones disguise themselves as an angel, but their hearts are rotted with envy and hatred towards you even with or without reasons. 

  • Not everyone is happy with your progress

The people who clap and praise your success are not even the real ones. But rather they’re the one who badmouths you and curses you. Make and spread your flaws and imperfections to others to cover the idea of your success. 

  • Your success gives them idea to drag you down

Not everyone is glad to know that you’re showing some success. These somehow give them the idea to turn you and drag you down. The ways you share all the processes along your journeys give them some hints or ideas about your weaknesses and strengths. These things will be their weapons against you.

  • Your downfall gives satisfaction to their grudges

The more you shared about your failures gives the more satisfaction to their grudges. The more they know about your difficulties the more they become happy and contented. The more you permit to know you from within the more they’re satisfied knowing all your rants and complaints in life. 


These factors give me some realization that not everyone deserves to know everything about you. Not everyone is true, and not everyone is there for us. You can only recognize those people who are real when they’re with you when you’re down and struggling. These people that surround you are toxic that suffocates you.

This is a reminder that losing toxic people is a win. Nowadays, it’s not about how many friends you have; it’s alright if you only have one, two, or even none. The most important is to have peace of mind and heart, that’s really what matters. Do not be afraid to lose something because you know that you can win even more without them.

Keep hustling in silence, and let your silence scream for your success!


End of Article
Date Published: December 5, 2021
Author: charmingcherry08

Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

11
$ 11.54
$ 11.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

its true we needed this to discuss ignoring toxic people is a win for all. stay positive good topic :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the good words! And thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong eager na eager tayong mag kwento ng achievement natin pero sa isip nila kung ano ano ng pinagsasasabi about satin, ganyan din kasi sila aksi may inggit ee. Haysuuuu, iilan nalang talaga ang totoong tao sa mundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ate. At nakakatakot kasi minsan yung taong inaasahan natin, sila pa pala yung ahas sa paligid natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It all depends on the specific situation. Sometimes it's enough to just make a decision and increase your distance, especially when it comes to friends and colleagues, it doesn't require a serious conversation. Remember that you don't have to explain anything to anyone. You can just slowly and discreetly disappear from the person's life to stop feeling their poisonous effects. Relationships with such people are like a fire: Stop feeding them, and they will go out on their own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Points taken and understood! 👏 You deserve an applause for justifying your thoughts. I agree, that we must do things in able to make them go away on their own. Sometimes, not tolerating their stay in our life is the best way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, if I have something in mind, I will only share this to people who will understand me, that I feel interested with my thoughts. I don't share to almost every people I involve everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be best to only share your thoughts and achievements to people you already know and are really trusted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am 100% agreeing with this my friend, that's why I am not comfortable with new faces right away. And I have lost some toxic friends, for which I am thankful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true. We must be observant and not trust anyone who just came out of nowhere. That's the best thing to do to avoid more complications.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a typical type of a person that is so friendly and gathered lots of friends, actually im a good observant and I can easily distinguish if the person is just acting like he or she cares for the feeling of anyone. I prefer to be alone than surrounded by people with toxic mind, it's not healthy at all and it makes me old faster if I will think of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! You are an observant friend indeed. That's good for you because you can easily know whether to trust someone or not. That's a good way to avoid conflicts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right we shouldn't look at the amount of friends we might loose instead we should look for one or two friends who are sincere to you and always speak the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true. Quality over quantity!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not everyone deserves to know everything about you.

Noted. I don't have many friends, so it's a relief I don't have to struggle with toxic people around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. Glad you have just a few friends. Maganda talagang malayo sa mga toxic na tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, I don't like toxic or negative people or things in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That would be really frustrating, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hell yeah, frustrating and bloody annoying 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a fact. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it wasn't possible until it happened to me, I never expected my friends to be happy about my failure in exam I was really shocked but I was later happy because they made a mistake in rounding up my score. And I later notice it was a toxic friendship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. That was a toxic group of friends you had. Luckily, your eyes were opened already. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago