Beatific May

Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

I have been compiling the happenings in my life within the month. This time, I will be talking about what happened in May. The 31 days gave me too many memories to treasure, lessons to learn, and also realizations. But let me focus on certain activities and experiences I had during these days. Let's start!


I had a pre-wedding photoshoot session with my friend's sister and her husband.

I am not a professional photographer but I somehow have some skills. That is why my friend asked me a favor for her sister's upcoming wedding last May. She asked me if I could take pictures of them, and I said yes. The finished product of my clicks were below.

Disclaimer: I just used my iPhone 6s and enhanced the pictures using Adobe Lightroom.


The wedding of my friend's sister.

After the pre-wedding photoshoot, the wedding came and we are obviously invited. Darren and I went to the reception, which is exactly the residence of my friend. And then later on, our friends came too. We just had few drinks and then we slept together in a nipa hut. Yes, it was a sleepover.


We tried eating in the famous food hub in town.

Darren and I tried the famous food hub in our town. He told me that he once saw it in a Facebook post, that is why we wanted to try. We bought some Takoyaki and Chicken with Fries.

We also had our fruit drinks which are in Strawberry and Green Apple flavor. The pictures are below.


Darren surprised me with a flower and Jollibee last May 19 because it was our 10th month.

I was not expecting this one, but he really did. I was just in my room when I heard someone. I knew that it was him already, so I was confused why did he come. As soon as we looked at each other and I saw what he was holding, I am so surprised and happy at the same time.

We just ate the Jollibee meals he brought and had conversation. I was so happy with that surprise and I told him that repeatedly.


I had my hair braided.

Last month, my Mama and I decided to braid my hair, and I love how it looked like. I know that I already shared doing that hairstyle before too. My selfies below will show you how I looked like for 3 days.


The Highlight: Overnight at the beach with friends.

We already planned an overnight at the beach since the first week of May. The plan was, I will be buying the foods, drinks, and they will just worry about other expenses like the transportation.

As soon as we get there, we already setup our tents, took pictures, and had a quick swim. After that, we cooked our foods. We really enjoyed the whole night even if the rain came to visit us. We had a marshmallow party and star-gazing during midnight too.


Things I bought in the month of May:

  • Pen Organizer - I bought this one since I want my pens to be organized as possible. Also, I am planning to buy a lot of pens since our activities are always written.

  • Vanity Dresser - I saw this kind of vanity dresser in my bestfriend, and I saved my money to buy one. The dresser she got was in Soft White while mine was Brown. I am really so in love with this color or shade. It is worth 2,000+ Pesos ($50+).

  • Mom's Phone - I bought a second-hand phone for my Mama so she could practice using one. I plan to buy a brand new one soon. I have no picture of it but it was Huawei Y6 2018. I remember posting it in my noisecash account weeks ago.


Author's Message:

We have different experiences from the month of May, and I know that we somehow learned something from that 31 days. Some of you may have saved some money, bought their wants and needs, or even kept adventures. But no matter what, we should be thankful for another month of the year passed.

Let us now embrace and get ready for June! Cheers to more memories to keep and money to save from this month.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


πŸ’ΈΒ TIP FOR A CAUSEΒ πŸ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


πŸ””Β ADVERTISEMENTΒ πŸ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myΒ Telegram,Β Twitter, andΒ noisecash.


β˜‘οΈ REMINDER β˜‘οΈ




Date Published: June 1, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08

12
$ 13.21
$ 12.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 9
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Bet ko yung mga nabili mo. Sakin, nag order ako ng makeup organizer. Pero wala naman akong makeup. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Cute naman nung bumili ng make-up organizer kahit walang make-up ate. 🀣 Oo ate, hanggang ngayon natutuwa ako sa mga naorder ko kasi na-organize ko lalo yung mga gamit ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome that last day of may you have enjoyed like this..hope every one can enjoy like this.. Anyway, what was that beach name where you have enjoyed with friendπŸ™„.. Also i liked your IPhone Photography 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

way to wrap up May! Really, ang ganda ng photos, despite not having the right equipments. ang talented puuu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good concept iha πŸ˜‚. And didn't know that you have a talent in photography pagdating sa pre-wedding photo shoot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po ate. Hihi. Na-tsambahan lang po ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like that hairstyle of yours. Astig..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, ate. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago