Ukay Ukay Halloween it was

21 40
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

November 1, 2021


Happy Halloween, read cash people! How was your trick and treating? I hope you all are having fun. Mine was a little bit different compared to my normal Halloween schedule. Normally, when I'm in my province, we will pay a visit to our loved one who passed away at the cemetery, meet my long time friends (quick reunion) and spend most of it with my family at home. Since I was not able to go home in our province, my Halloween went out to be a normal day but don't worry, I was able to find a way to celebrate it with a twist.


Since my partner has a theme day to attend to her office, which is a Disney Halloween Theme, we ended up looking for an outfit for her. We come up with a plan that she'll be the "Alice" in Alice in Wonderland but the Horror one lol. Her two teammates will be the identical twins (Tweedledee and Tweedledum)  and her manager will be the Queen of Hearts. I can really sense that she's excited about this so since I'm not doing anything, I help her look for her costumes. 

The first Ukay Ukay store we went through.


What we did was go out to Opon Merkado (wet market here in our place) which has a lot of Ukay-Ukay (secondhand items like clothes, shoes, bags, etc.) I believe Ukay Ukay term was from Cebuano which means "dig-dig". Instead of looking for a dress, shoes at Department store, we went to Ukay Ukay instead. Want to know why? It's four times cheaper compared to Department store items and it's also the same brand on it. Most Ukay Ukay items are from American and European countries. Funny thing that we did today is that we bought a lot of Ukay Ukay clothes. I believe there are more than 5 Ukay Ukay stores that we visited (sulitin na lol). We were able to find clothes for her theme day too. 

A lot of secondhand clothes for sale

After the Ukay Ukay trip, we went to a commercial store and looked for a Face Paint. But when I entered that commercial store and heard Christmas songs and saw their Christmas decorations, I missed home a lot. How I wish I could go home without thinking of responsibilities. Yes, I have my fur kids here that I can't just let by. I need to be with them at home since my partner is always at work in their office. Anyhow, this is LIFE, this is ADULTING. I'm just really happy to see those Christmas decorations. I can really feel the Christmas spirit instead of Halloween. I will do my best to go home this coming Christmas or New Year. By the way, we also visited three stores before we were able to buy that face paint. 

This is Christmas decorations that I saw at the commercial store.


Anyhow, after all the struggles we been through (from Ukay Ukay to looking for face paint), we're done with all of it. I'm so tired but also glad because we went out so it's like that this is how I spend my Halloween. Even though there's no Kakanin (Biko, Puto, Budbud), still I enjoyed eating burger and lemon juice for drinks. Though it's not the same before, still glad because I did something on Halloween. Anyway, when we got home, I did washed the Ukay Ukay clothes right ahead including her clothes for the theme day. After the laundry, we did have a afternoon walk with my two fur kids (Summer and Franco) in order for them to pee, poop and also in order for them to play outside with the other dogs. 

Bought these mugs too, they look so beautiful.


It was such a tiring Halloween day it is and I'm happy I'm in my room right now, continue watching the Kdrama series "One the Woman" and wrapping up my October report.  Right after this,  I'll be visiting your articles everyone, rest assured on that. Thank you again for dropping by. Until next time!

October Articles:

Undas (Halloween) in our Province - How we spend it

One Fine Sunday with Childhood Friends

It’s gonna be a good life, good good life

It is indeed Okay not to be OKAY – Mental Health Awareness

It’s still a wonderful week for me

Still Readcash and Noisecash for me

Great Sunday It was!

If I Were Always Have a Weekend Off

Food Blog 101, You’ll gonna love it – Part 1

Airdrop – Camiguin Island, A Paradise to Visit

Is it worth fighting for? Random questions on a relationship

Fruitful September and Let’s claim it October – Readcash and Noisecash Update

Always my favorite – Avril Lavigne (Part 2)

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

 


Ciao,


- buraryang

8
$ 5.67
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

I am sure, na -pagoda versosa ka, sis hehe. Sarap namang mag-ukay hay kakamiss maghalukay! Happy Halloween!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sis, naglaba pa ako pag uwi namin. Nilabhan ko yung mga na ukay kong damit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ukay ukay is the best! Pero sa ukay mga short lang talaga habol ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako sa tshirts talaga sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the name Ukay Ukay and dig dig is a great way to describe, I love shops like that, digging through to see what you can find. I hope your partner found something she liked and had lots of fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you and I think the best way to describe Ukay ukay is dig dig lol. Yes, we were able to find costumes for her theme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I keep saying ukay ukay ! Glad she got her costumes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss visiting sa ukay ukay, daming good finds kaya. I am also a fan of Ukay2 talaga. Halos lahat ng gamit ng kids ko from ukay kasi mas matibay. Now, bumibili nalang ako online, wala na kasi masyado time for personal na ukay eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sis andito parin marami sa wet market na ukay ukay. Parang walang covid lang ba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved those pictures dear. Same experience we have here. Best wishes dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you, Luci! Ohh really? Are you a fan of Ukay ukay too? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay i love kayu kayu talaga, mas okay talaga kahit second user ka nalang or third but the quality is okay padin kaya kereee bills sa ukay2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at branded pa talaga sis. Same lang sa department store. Laba lang lamang dun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas ukay talaga bumili sa ukay2 kasi magaganda ang tela at mura. Labhan nalng ng maayos and voila mat branded na damit kana.

Bago po pala ako if have tome please visit my account thanks.💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka sis! Natawa ako sa voila hehe. naalala ko yung tiktoker hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁kaboom sana yan kaso mas okay yung voila😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Halloween mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Halloween, Niazi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming magagandang ukay-ukay Ate. Sarap siguro mag ukay jan. Yan pa naman ang pinaka gusto ni mama ang Mag ukay ng mga damit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talaga mga tindahan ng ukay ukay dito. Pa puntahin mo mama dito sa Cebu hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige Ate sabihan ko si mama. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago