Just the three of us

6 36
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

It has been a few months since we last saw each other. It was my birthday last December when we were able to bond together.

I remember the three of us laughing and joking around as if we had not seen each other for months. I remember wishing the day would never end so we could just continue to be together. Of course, during that day we were also with my partner so I was with three of my loved ones.

Unfortunately, everything has to end. When I watched the two of you leave our house back then, we did not know when we would physically see each other again.

Distance might not be that much of a problem but our circumstances proved to be a hurdle so despite our strong desire to see each other every week or so, months passed by without another hangout.

Sure we have video calls once in a while as well as movie marathon, but they pale in comparison to doing it together when we are sitting next to each other. I miss the days when we would repeat the same parts in the movie because we liked it so much or the times when one of us will fall asleep during a boring scene in the movie.

I miss being able to get together when we have to rant or even if we just feel a bit lonely. I miss hanging out with just the three of us.

Today, it was Iskonars' birthday but we dod not have any plan because she was busy preparing for quizzes. However, out of nowhere she messaged our group chat that her mother is cooking spaghetti. I jokingly told her to give me some. And she replied that we can come over there.

I know that she meant it mostly as a joke since it was already nearing night time (it was already around 5PM, close to 6PM) but like we have told her before. When she told us to go where she is, me and Engr will go there as soon as we can.

Iskonars did not take us seriously but a few minutes later we were knocking at their gates and she was putting on an act for her mother about how surprised she was to see us there.

You know, the moment she opened that gate something just clicked for me again. It was as if the world is right again after money months of spinning out of its axis. The moment the three of us were together, the world felt right. The peoblems we have still exist but we can laugh about them. We let out our own selves eithout fear of judgement.

We are finally together again. I know that all of us were wishing we could extend our time together.

I brought some money to buy Iskonars a cake but I did not buy it immediately because I hesitated since I know she is not that comfortable with receiving things that she view as expensive. Her mother ended up making her buy a cake anyway despite Iskonars' initial refusal.

For the next few hours, we did what we usually did back before the pandemic happened. We catch up on things that we missed. Only the important or most pressing things though since we have limited time. We bond over the food and we enjoyed each other's company.

I can not describe it fully except that at that moment, I knew that I did not want to be anywhere else. The three of us together is just what I needed to get through hard times.

Closing words

I am so happy right now that I can not think much else of what to write. You know, if I couls have some powers, I would want tge power to keep precious memories like these intact forever. I want to preserve it untainted with my future self's thoughts about this moment. I just want to remember this moment as it is right now.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

15
$ 4.81
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to Iskonar, what a cute name

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Such a beautiful feeling to have when you get to spend a little time to be with your friend on her birthday. Happy birthday to Iskonars!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww Happy Birthday yo Iskonar, what a unique name. Mejo maluwag na ngayon siguro naman magagawa nyo na ding mag hangout pag may time no 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand your concern about the matter. And yes, happy birthday to Iskonar.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy birthday to Iskonar. I also miss my circle of friends. It’s just hard yet to go out and set out a plan. There are many things to consider and we are all busy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have a blessed birthday to him,i hope na ligtas lagi at malusog

$ 0.01
2 years ago